@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar

East Lothian Hibs - a big thank you

Today I missed my second game of the season due to a rather large landmark birthday.

Since Pittodrie became a virtual no go due to finance our best trip is to Killie and in particular the Fenwick. When I checked the fixtures it was the one game I didn't want to get played today.

A wee while ago I received a phone call asking me to go to my front door, I duly did so.

You can imagine my surprise when all 48 of the passengers (including one of our promosing young players)had got off the bus and formed a choir outside my house in Musselburgh.

A rendition of happy birthday followed by a Hibs song made it a really memorable birthday.

I thank each and every one of you.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Today I missed my second game of the season due to a rather large landmark birthday.

Since Pittodrie became a virtual no go due to finance our best trip is to Killie and in particular the Fenwick. When I checked the fixtures it was the one game I didn't want to get played today.

A wee while ago I received a phone call asking me to go to my front door, I duly did so.

You can imagine my surprise when all 48 of the passengers (including one of our promosing young players)had got off the bus and formed a choir outside my house in Musselburgh.

A rendition of happy birthday followed by a Hibs song made it a really memorable birthday.

Happy birthday

What a great story.

Quality!

Happy Birthday

Nice touch...... Happy Birthday.............

21 today.....nice one,you alway's sound so mature

hope you had a good one !

Maybe should have added a lot of my neighbours are Hearts fans and there is no way the whole of Pinkie didn't hear it.

What a great day to be alive.

Maybe should have added a lot of my neighbours are Hearts fans and there is no way the whole of Pinkie didn't hear it.

Enjoy it Scoops, fur you've not long left noo though!

Quote Originally Posted by Petrie's Tache View Post
    Enjoy it Scoops, fur you've not long left noo though!
    No gaun anywhere till we've won that confounded Scottish Cup thing.

Brooster has even promised that if I puff oot a few days before a final they're simply going to prop me up on the bus and at the game.

Happy Birthday Scoopy.

================
    Happy Birthday from Canada

Nice wee story .....

Did the bus get oot o Pinkie wi awe its windaes intact

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    ====
    The WHAT??!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    Wi the squad that wiz ootside the hoose only a suicide jockey would have tried anything.

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Great story Scoopy! Happy Birthday!

I've got that one to "look forward to" next year, but I cannae see me getting the same treatment!

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    All the best Scoop
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    Great story Scoopy! Happy Birthday!

I've got that one to "look forward to" next year, but I cannae see me getting the same treatment!
    TAXI for Hiibbie02

Wi the squad that wiz ootside the hoose only a suicide jockey would have tried anything.
    Hope you had a great day

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Was a great day as always Jock, you were missed!

just a wee question.

Are you the oldest person on the bus or just the one wi the greyest hair - no that there is much o it left.

Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    just a wee question.

Are you the oldest person on the bus or just the one wi the greyest hair - no that there is much o it left.
    Neither the oldest or the one wi the greyest hair.

Never much hair left when you shave your head.

Nowhere near the fattest either.

Neither the oldest or the one wi the greyest hair.

Never much hair left when you shave your head.

Nowhere near the fattest either.
    Aye well some o us are jist born good lookin

A see linlithgow hibbie is viewing this thread as well. He's got lots o grey hairs as well.

Happy Birthday Jock, Nicole was a little upset as she thought we were all going to get in your house for a party.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    nice story and hibby birthday.ps it wiz fffreezing at the game a kid you not.
    all the best

Happy birthday scoop. That young hibs lad that we were with in absolute scream, give it a year he'll be in the 1st the I reckon.
    Last edited by HibeeMcGinn1; 14-12-2009 at 06:17 PM.

@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar
    Happy Birthday mate From all of us at Edinburgh & Livingston District H.S.C
    Hope you had a good 1

@hibs.net private member Monktonhall 7's Avatar
    Wanted to go to Killie but didn't fancy driving. If I had know the bus was coming through Musselburgh, I could have made it!

PS. Happy Birthday Jock.