Ticket sales update? (christmas / new year games)

Anyone have any info on ticket sales for half seasons and up and coming games at home against the Huns and Yams ?

Even though both are on T.V I would expect both to sell out ?

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NY Hibee View Post
    Anyone have any info on ticket sales for half seasons and up and coming games at home against the Huns and Yams ?

Even though both are on T.V I would expect both to sell out ?
    Was in today picking our half seasons up, Could'nt get our own seats for the Hearts game, had already been sold. was told there was only single seats in the west and FF apart from a few right in the corner of west. looks to be selling out. Our seats were ok for the huns so dont know how they're going. :notworthy:
    Last edited by Fife-Hibee; 07-12-2009 at 07:51 PM.

First Team Breakthrough the happy hibee's Avatar

Half season ticket question!

Does anyone have a rough idea of how many have been sold? ps the happy hibee got one so thats one :notworthy: ! from the happy hibee son colin!

There was a quote in the EEN a few weeks back saying we had sold twice as much as previous year which couldn't have been much.

Normally in the past when we sell a lot of season tickets / half there it is normally well advertised but when we don't seem to sell many the club never announce anything.

I got my dad a half season ticket for Xmas and reackon we have sold around 500 or so.

When tm was in charge I'm sure there was one Xmas period we sold 2k ish?

@hibs.net private member Simkin911's Avatar
    Half seasons - these commence with the Gers game right?

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    Was in today picking our half seasons up, Could'nt get our own seats for the Hearts game, had already been sold. was told there was only single seats in the west and FF apart from a few right in the corner of west. looks to be selling out. Our seats were ok for the huns so dont know how they're going. :notworthy:

When did you buy your tickets?..

I think as a sign of friendship to the football fraternity, or at least those who appreciate good football, we should offer Hahahearts fans the opportunity to swap their Hahahearts season ticket for a Hibs one!

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    When did you buy your tickets?..
    Bought them today' why

was just why your Hertz tickets were sold, got me wondering if my tickets would be ok for that game.

I bought my half seasons a while back. panic over

was just why your Hertz tickets were sold, got me wondering if my tickets would be ok for that game.

I bought my half seasons a while back. panic over
    We got tickets for a couple of rows forward, so no real harm done. Roll on the third of Jan

The Huns first though... Enjoy.

Cannae wait for this game..prematch bevvy.. take in the match and mare bevvy

3pm ko for the derby -

Would assume both to sell out - seems the half season tickets are selling pretty well too from what I've been told.

:notworthy:

My brother got 6 tickets for the East Terrace today. One of them is for me as I'll be making my annual hogmanay pilgrimage back to Scotland from my exile in the Emerald Isle. I'll also be attending the St Johnstone game. It's a long time since I've looked forward to attending a match so much! Won't be back in time for Huns game but hoping to get back for the Irvine Meadow game.

I'd say that the Hibs end is certain to sell out for the Derby, not so sure about the Jambos as they have a history of staging "stay away protests" when they come to Easter Road on a bad run of form, I'll be a wee bit disappointed if they don't sell their allocation as the Ne'ersday game should always be a complete sell out! I'd also imagine the Huns game will sell out as attendances tend to be larger over the festive period and these two games are likely to be massive, barring a catastrophy in the next couple of games.

If someone had told me that we'd still be in touching distance of the OF at Christmas time I would never have believed it. Every game is huge at the moment and we really need to win the next two to keep the pressure on the OF leading into the festive period, especially given that they play each other on Jan 3rd. Dare we begin to dream of being in a position to go top of the league whilst sending Hearts to the bottom on January 3rd?

Quote Originally Posted by Horse View Post
    My brother got 6 tickets for the East Terrace today. One of them is for me as I'll be making my annual hogmanay pilgrimage back to Scotland from my exile in the Emerald Isle. I'll also be attending the St Johnstone game. It's a long time since I've looked forward to attending a match so much! Won't be back in time for Huns game but hoping to get back for the Irvine Meadow game.

I'd say that the Hibs end is certain to sell out for the Derby, not so sure about the Jambos as they have a history of staging "stay away protests" when they come to Easter Road on a bad run of form, I'll be a wee bit disappointed if they don't sell their allocation as the Ne'ersday game should always be a complete sell out! I'd also imagine the Huns game will sell out as attendances tend to be larger over the festive period and these two games are likely to be massive, barring a catastrophy in the next couple of games.

If someone had told me that we'd still be in touching distance of the OF at Christmas time I would never have believed it. Every game is huge at the moment and we really need to win the next two to keep the pressure on the OF leading into the festive period, especially given that they play each other on Jan 3rd. Dare we begin to dream of being in a position to go top of the league whilst sending Hearts to the bottom on January 3rd?
    Christ what i would sacrafice for that

Gamertag: gringotodd
    East Stand block 42 as always, got ours yesterday!

Hibs-Hearts will be a sell out. Even the Yams can shift 3,600 on New Years day and we only have 3,000 available to non ST holders, which will go.

On another thread someone spoke to Scott Lindsay on Saturday and he indicated that as at that point around 800 half seasons had been sold.

Is the Yams game on ESPN or Sky?

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxJohn View Post

ESPN, with a 3-00 KO

http://www.scotprem.com/content/defa...p?page=s24_1_2

Cheers boss, didn't think it would be a 3pm kick off mind.

Just got my half ST and, guess what, I'm now going to miss both the Rangers and Hawrts games. Circumstances beyond our control, as they say.....

Just my luck! My Brother-in-Law will probably end up going instead.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Just got my half ST and, guess what, I'm now going to miss both the Rangers and Hawrts games. Circumstances beyond our control, as they say.....

Just my luck! My Brother-in-Law will probably end up going instead.

Christ it must be some circumstances missing the Derby at Easter rd on the 3rd Jan! Wouldnae be me

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxJohn View Post
    I presume this is so that you can tape it ready from when you get back from the game, John?

Ticket Information - only hundreds of tickets left for Derby

So says the Hibernian FC website - Sounds positive but "hundreds" could be two hundred or nineteen hundred.

Suggest those without tickets get down there fast to guarantee there place watching, we hope, a famous Hibs win.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/fa...262950_1900776

Why not get a half season ticket instead

:notworthy:

Quote Originally Posted by sunshine1875 View Post
    So says the Hibernian FC website - Sounds positive but "hundreds" could be two hundred or nineteen hundred.

Suggest those without tickets get down there fast to guarantee there place watching, we hope, a famous Hibs win.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/fa...262950_1900776
    I would assume that " hundreds " means less than 1,000. Good news!

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    I would assume that " hundreds " means less than 1,000. Good news!
    So would I. Even if it's a couple of thousand, it's still a tremendous effort when the game is weeks away.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Christ it must be some circumstances missing the Derby at Easter rd on the 3rd Jan! Wouldnae be me

I know it's ridiculous!

Anyway, if the ticket's still available (i.e. the brother-in-law can't go), I'll put up a post here about it nearer the time, though not definite yet.

If somebody offers a reasonable donation to the Dnipro Appeal, I'd let them use the ticket for both games.

One condition: You'll be sitting next to my Dad and my Sister so you MUST be capable of keeping a civil tongue in your head!!

The last time there was only hundreds of tickets left for a Hibs - Hearts game, there turned out to be about 10,000 left