@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

How many will we take to Kilmarnock?

As the title says? I think with us going strong we'll take 2500ish, possibly even 3000?

Thoughts?

1500 max.

2000 at a push.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    As someone put in another thread, the tickets are too costly for Rugby Park. When consider possible fuel, busses, trains, taxis, £20 is a bit steep, especially the kids price which is £14 IIRC, probably wrong there, but that's a bit much especially when they know we will take a decent support through, they should be encouraging us to go, not turning people with kids away.

I can't go anyway so I don't know why I'm ranting about that

Quote Originally Posted by Milky View Post
    As someone put in another thread, the tickets are too costly for Rugby Park. When consider possible fuel, busses, trains, taxis, £20 is a bit steep, especially the kids price which is £14 IIRC, probably wrong there, but that's a bit much especially when they know we will take a decent support through, they should be encouraging us to go, not turning people with kids away.

I can't go anyway so I don't know why I'm ranting about that
    It's a fiver for U12's with an adult.

1 or 2 more than the big team have today.

Aye right, we could only dream of having a bigger travelling support than a Champions League winning team like Hearts. Let's face it we're just a wee team of docksiders, will be delighted if we take 200.

Between 1500-2000 I would have thought.

@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar
    i would say 2000 would be pritty decent we have had a decent support this year away from home

so lets get these supporters buses filled as am sure there will be about 5 or 6 going through and lets support the boys and keep this unbeaten run going

good times atm very good times

Quote Originally Posted by leemc-1989 View Post
    i would say 2000 would be pritty decent we have had a decent support this year away from home

so lets get these supporters buses filled as am sure there will be about 5 or 6 going through and lets support the boys and keep this unbeaten run going

good times atm very good times

The board have done their bit by backing the Yogi in the transfer Market and the players are doing theirs. Time for us to play our part and follow the team in numbers and in good voice.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post

The board have done their bit by backing the Yogi in the transfer Market and the players are doing theirs. Time for us to play our part and follow the team in numbers and in good voice.

well put mate
    :notworthy:

Can't see us taking more than the Big Team had a hamilton today.

the top half of the stand will be full, and a couple of folk will be in the lower half.

I'm certainly going

PIES

1000-1200 max. Usual reasons, Xmas, recession, to far, to expensive

Who's Off To Killie?

I'm going, but debating whether to have a responsible, if frustrating day of driving down versus a day of drunken bonhomie on the train.

I've heard the road situation is not great, anybody down the train thing lately, and know it all stacks up? It'll be Waverley-Queen St, Central-Killie, I should imagine?

Two here going for the drunken train option (Wigan to Killie, via Carlisle)

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I'm going, but debating whether to have a responsible, if frustrating day of driving down versus a day of drunken bonhomie on the train.

I've heard the road situation is not great, anybody down the train thing lately, and know it all stacks up? It'll be Waverley-Queen St, Central-Killie, I should imagine?
    Better service now from Central to Kilmarnock, half hourly instead of hourly.

The only time I went was on new years day when Boozy did his leg in. On the way home I was that strung out I fell asleep and woke up next to a blind man who had his hand on my thigh. Doubt this will happen to you though.

First Team Breakthrough hermiehibee's Avatar
    About 12 of us going on the train...£18.90 return and the train to Kilmarnock from Glasgow Central leaves at 3 minutes past each hour...

Going for the 10.30 Edinburgh to Queen Street, walk to Central, quick pint, 12.03 train to Killie and in a pub by 1.

Nae roadworks to worry about.

Gamertag: Oranje39 Wii Code: 0437 4985 6923 2377
    Im taking my girlfriends boys to their first ever game, it's just a quick jaunt up the road for me so hoping the traffic won't be as bad..

Quote Originally Posted by hermiehibee View Post
    About 12 of us going on the train...£18.90 return and the train to Kilmarnock from Glasgow Central leaves at 3 minutes past each hour...

Going for the 10.30 Edinburgh to Queen Street, walk to Central, quick pint, 12.03 train to Killie and in a pub by 1.

Nae roadworks to worry about.
    Many thanks for that. It does seem a tempting scenario.

Left by mutual consent! PC Stamp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tinyclothes View Post
    The only time I went was on new years day when Boozy did his leg in. On the way home I was that strung out I fell asleep and woke up next to a blind man who had his hand on my thigh. Doubt this will happen to you though.
    By all accounts, you were lucky he didn't have his slipper in his hand at the time.

Quote Originally Posted by Tinyclothes View Post
    And why not, may I ask?

Gamertag: x Aldoo x
    Ill be goin getting the train-May i ask how far is Glasgow Central from Glasgow Queen Street

Quote Originally Posted by zelda View Post
    Ill be goin getting the train-May i ask how far is Glasgow Central from Glasgow Queen Street
    You should walk it in less than 10 minutes.

Quote Originally Posted by PC Stamp® View Post
    By all accounts, you were lucky he didn't have his slipper in his hand at the time.

8 of us going, bus leaves at ten so gonna have loads of time in the pub. Out for my mates birthday tomorrow night so i'll hardly have any sleep...

Gonna be farcking blitzed

Am going to go for the train, just to make a day of it and have a bevy really. I have also booked the train for Aberdeen next week and Perth for the 29th.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Am going to go for the train, just to make a day of it and have a bevy really. I have also booked the train for Aberdeen next week and Perth for the 29th.
    I hope that is just a written error and you have actually got the train tickets booked for the 30th for St. Johnstone game??

Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post
    I hope that is just a written error and you have actually got the train tickets booked for the 30th for St. Johnstone game??

if not just an excuse to get peeshed for 2 days like it

al be headin to killie with the edin & livi branch should be good as long as there is no bridges this time!!