Thread: Under 19s today

Under 19s today

1 oclock kick off at easter road. West stand lower open with free entry. It would be great to see a decent turnout for the youngsters defence of the scottish cup .....

under 19`s cup result

hibs 2 falkirk 1.

Well done

Hibs under 19's v Falkirk ?

Any score from todays cup tie ?

2-1 Hibs

Excellent that just about caps off a great footballing weekend !

Wonder if there are any Jambos in the local.......Fun Time !

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    First time I've seen this bunch of 19's, was a decent game, hibs worthy winners.

stand outs for me, Tom McCready( kept it simple and looks comftable on the ball), Scott "Take a bow son" Taggert (2 fantastic goals, not a keeper out there who would have saved his first one absolute screamer) & Callum Booth ( going to be a star i think).

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Booth

Only caught the 2nd half(the best bit) and Booth was the standout for me. The two goals from Taggart were stunners tho'....total screamers, Deeks would have been proud of those

And top marks to the announcer who redeemed himself for making an erse of calling a substitution by telling us all at fulltime that 9 man Yams had been beaten 2-1 by the Accies....nice one!

Is Taggart the English right back?

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    taggart was playing centre mid with Tom McCready, then after an injury he slotted back as centre half

Would have said Taggart played mote right side today, thought he was excellent, two great goals.

The young lad from Everton and Booth were the two others who stood out, particularly Booth, just get the feeling he is going to be top class, great touch and effortless at that level.

Also, the referee provided a good insight into what they can expect from officials in the SPL, it seems the standard for U19 is about as bad as in the big league. He could barley run FFS. Let bad tackles go and then booked players for nothing.

Spotted Charlie Nicholas there today, anyone know why??

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Wish I'd known about this I would've gone. Never heard it mentioned y'day at the game or anything?

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    Wish I'd known about this I would've gone. Never heard it mentioned y'day at the game or anything?
    It got a mention at half time

Quote Originally Posted by EdinCapitals View Post
    Also with the number of posts the guy/girl has,its been on here for about 2wks?

Quote Originally Posted by glow1875 View Post
    Would have said Taggart played mote right side today, thought he was excellent, two great goals.

The young lad from Everton and Booth were the two others who stood out, particularly Booth, just get the feeling he is going to be top class, great touch and effortless at that level.

Also, the referee provided a good insight into what they can expect from officials in the SPL, it seems the standard for U19 is about as bad as in the big league. He could barley run FFS. Let bad tackles go and then booked players for nothing.

Aye noticed that too, when we saw him it was at the end of halftime, was following some blonde along the stand, maybe on the sniff?

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EdinCapitals View Post
    Serves me right for heading in the concourse to talk to my mate

Or not reading hibs.net ..http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=168203 ..

There's been a murder, Mr Romanov.

Quote Originally Posted by 2belhaven View Post
    Excellent that just about caps off a great footballing weekend !

Wonder if there are any Jambos in the local.......Fun Time !
    Still waiting on George Foulkes losing control of his car after a bender and careering into Gary MacKay, Stephen Henry and Ronnie Corbert in Princes Street.

Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post
    no scott is from lanarkshire. dont know what right back you are thinking of, the right backs we have at this level are taggart and burns.

taggart was outstanding today, two great goals from him. booth wasnt as heavily involved into todays match as he normally is, so people got a wee taster of him.

we get that referee every 3rd game these days, he is dreadful and a jambo

charlie nicholas was there as a friend of one of the player's family. he got to see a good team in green

hopefuly we get another home game in next round. the draw is in a couple of weeks iirc

Having just finished the match prog, it also got a good write up in that

Left by mutual consent! PC Stamp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post
    You're maybe thinking of Aaron Chalmers who has played at right back IIRC but has been playing mostly at CH alongside Scott Smith?

Wasn't at the game today - any possible players who are looking like breaking into the squad anytime soon ?

Yeah noticed him tae..sat a few seats along from me, nae idea why he was there tho.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Yeah noticed him tae..sat a few seats along from me, nae idea why he was there tho.
    as ive said above, he is a family friend of one of the under 19 players. nothing more into it.

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    as ive said above, he is a family friend of one of the under 19 players. nothing more into it.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hibee View Post
    Wasn't at the game today - any possible players who are looking like breaking into the squad anytime soon ?
    not any time soon but callum booth and scott smith will definately be in the 1st team squad in the near future.

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    not any time soon but callum booth and scott smith will definately be in the 1st team squad in the near future.
    Apart from Booth and Smith, who would be the other contenders to make the step up to the first team squad next summer?

Bell?

Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    Apart from Booth and Smith, who would be the other contenders to make the step up to the first team squad next summer?

Bell?
    if fergus keeps working hard then yes, but there will be a lot of competition for the attacking midfield role. to be honest its very hard to judge any of them just now since its been a rollercoaster start to the season.