Yessssssssssssssssss!

Sorry am over excited! Just booked tickets to see Hibs for the first time in 2 years when I'm in Edinburgh over Christmas and New Year, just as well am off to see the Proclaimers next weekend as need to practice my Sunshine on Leith

Crivvens!! When did you go to NZ? I never noticed. were you not London or was it edinburgh - or maybe both?? I canny keep up

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberni-mum View Post
    Crivvens!! When did you go to NZ? I never noticed. were you not London or was it edinburgh - or maybe both?? I canny keep up
    October 2007 I moved out here!!

Worked in London for a bit but Edinburgh before I moved out.

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Sorry am over excited! Just booked tickets to see Hibs for the first time in 2 years when I'm in Edinburgh over Christmas and New Year, just as well am off to see the Proclaimers next weekend as need to practice my Sunshine on Leith
    Glory Hunter, hate people like you, suppose you will want a ticket to the Scottish Cup Final as well, where were you when Mixu was manager....

:notworthy:

Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    where were you when Mixu was manager....

:notworthy:
    As far away as I could get

October 2007 I moved out here!!

Worked in London for a bit but Edinburgh before I moved out.
    2007?? Deary me - I used to have my finger on the pulse of all things .net too

You've had time to settle then.

2007?? Deary me - I used to have my finger on the pulse of all things .net too

You've had time to settle then.
    It's ok, you are only 2 and a bit years out of date ;)

Yeah mostly settled now!!

It's ok, you are only 2 and a bit years out of date ;)

Yeah mostly settled now!!
    Eating well?

I feel like your mother

Eating well?

I feel like your mother
    Well you're not quite old enough

Remember, she lives in livi!

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor® View Post
    Grandmother then

Brilliant.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    good stuff Iain....im in the same boat as you....over here for xmas/new year...1st time in 5 years from auckland.

got 4 tickets for jambos game tho!! :)

probably go the well game tomorrow too.

great to be home eh!!

ehhhhh no I dont, bums on fire

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Brilliant.
    ............and you can shut it tae

ehhhhh no I dont, bums on fire
    Och, near enough!

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    good stuff Iain....im in the same boat as you....over here for xmas/new year...1st time in 5 years from auckland.

great to be home eh!!
    What a coincidence - but would the plane not be a lot quicker?

Is there a wee Hibs club in NZ where you have to use Stewie as your avatar ??

Take your hanky for "Sunshine on Leith" absolutely brilliant..girl on the violin is top class.....tears in the eyes at the Usher Hall the other week....makes you feel great to be a hibby....enjoy

"keep the faith"

Will be at my first game in over 2 years tomorrow. Last game was Aberdeen at home in August 2007.

Canny wait!

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post

great to be home eh!!
    Still om Welly mate, fly out in 2 weeks, meant I got to suffer the Phoenix chucking 3 points away again....

Going to the Rangers and Jambo's game, can't wait, need to wrap up warm though!!

Quote Originally Posted by Love the Green View Post
    Take your hanky for "Sunshine on Leith" absolutely brilliant..girl on the violin is top class.....tears in the eyes at the Usher Hall the other week....makes you feel great to be a hibby....enjoy

"keep the faith"
    NOt quite the Usher Hall, but Vineyard in Martinborough on an early Saturday evening with lots of lovely Kiwi Sauvignon Blanc flowing

Wonderful stuff, Iain, old chap. Hope you have a marvelous trip home and that Hibs play their part with two memorable performances and victories.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Wonderful stuff, Iain, old chap. Hope you have a marvelous trip home and that Hibs play their part with two memorable performances and victories.
    Thank you Robert, I shall obviously be requiring your services to let me know what the well heeled Hibernian around town is wearing this season as I am a little out of touch

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    What a coincidence - but would the plane not be a lot quicker?
    Top form Peeve

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

Here's hoping Hibs keep it up for your games back, Iain.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye...® View Post
    Top form Peeve

Here's hoping Hibs keep it up for your games back, Iain.
    Me too, as it's Rangers and the Yams!!

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    I'm getting all homesick and nostalgic now with you guys heading back to Auld reekie. Can you bring me back a pkt of salt n vinegar squares and a cheese n onion pastie from greggs .

It's been 2 yrs since I been away,cant believe how fast its gone. I've made a promise to come back if we get to the SC final. I'd hate to go to my grave knowing we actually won the damn thing in my life time and I was not there to see it.

Have a good one guys, one jealous hibby sitting here.

any chance you could bring back a roll n slice?

off to see the proclaimers next sunday as well (villa maria winery auckland), got the hibs top & the kilt ready. hope to see a few hibees there

Quote Originally Posted by passionatehibby View Post
    I'm getting all homesick and nostalgic now with you guys heading back to Auld reekie. Can you bring me back a pkt of salt n vinegar squares and a cheese n onion pastie from greggs .

It's been 2 yrs since I been away,cant believe how fast its gone. I've made a promise to come back if we get to the SC final. I'd hate to go to my grave knowing we actually won the damn thing in my life time and I was not there to see it.

Have a good one guys, one jealous hibby sitting here.
    Same here mate, 2 years since I left home, I can't believe it either!

Last game I was at was 1-1 v Hearts in November 2007.

Won't be back for a while, although I would almost certainly head back for a Scottish Cup Final. Could never forgive myself if I missed us winning that!

Incidentally, there was a guy in the 1972 Scottish Cup Final top at the Phoenix game last night, and I saw the same guy walking around Wellington with it on earlier today as well. Who are you? Identify yourself!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    Same here mate, 2 years since I left home, I can't believe it either!

Last game I was at was 1-1 v Hearts in November 2007.

Won't be back for a while, although I would almost certainly head back for a Scottish Cup Final. Could never forgive myself if I missed us winning that!

Incidentally, there was a guy in the 1972 Scottish Cup Final top at the Phoenix game last night, and I saw the same guy walking around Wellington with it on earlier today as well. Who are you? Identify yourself!
    Probably the same guy I saw in Mollys tonight...don;t think he was a proper Hibee!!!