Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Let's Cheer Up The Jambos!

Just had a look on Kickback. What a sad and sorry bunch they are!

Yes, I know it's a dull Monday morning following a home defeat which sees the Yams sucked into a relegation battle, with the prospect of a fire sale in January, but surely they must have SOMETHING to smile about?

I suppose we'll have to step up to the plate and think of ways to cheer up our Gorgie chums for Christmas.

Any suggestions?

I reckon we should all chip in and send a merry xmas card to Tynecastle with a fiver inside. Signed by all the good hearted Hibs.net members.

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso
    A fiver?

How the hell are they going to feed anyone else in that team?

Nade's daily pies cost that.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Cheer up Yams, you've won something called the Scottish Cup three times in the last 50 years. So nothing we can say can ever take your big team status away from you.

Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    A fiver?

Nade won't need it with all the goal bonuses he's going to get.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    A fiver?

And the rest....try nearer £50

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Thinking about the day they beat our reserves in a cup semi-final should cheer them up when they're travelling to Stenhousemuir for their local derby next season.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

Yes, I know it's a dull Monday morning following a home defeat which sees the Yams sucked into a relegation battle, with the prospect of a fire sale in January, but surely they must have SOMETHING to smile about?

I suppose we'll have to step up to the plate and think of ways to cheer up our Gorgie chums for Christmas.

Any suggestions?
    the new Tynecastle High School looks quite impressive.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Surely they will be ecstatic at the fact that Mole and Elliott will soon be fit again.

It'll only cost them £10 to watch Motherwell at Tynecastle in December.

Oh wait, they've already bought their season tickets.

Ach well, the non attenders will be pleased.

A DVD from the last time they scored against us in the league. . Can't even remember when it was. Might of been in the first derby at easter road last season.

I'm going to build a tiny mechanical owl that emits a gemstone from it's brass anus every time Nade scores a goal. That's what I'll tell them it does anyway.

What with Hearts being effectively the Armed Forces' Official Football Club, surely the government will come to their rescue?

I mean, who'd want to see the winners of WWI in financial difficulty in the run up to a general election? The plight of those brave Yambos would tug at the heart strings of many a voter.

They can think about all the beautifully, picturesque parts of Scotland they'll be visiting next season after relegation. If there is still a Hearts around to fulfill the fixtures.

I'm going to hire St Colms church on Dalry Road and put big signs up advertising an astonishing secret jumble sale later in the season.

The excitement should take their minds of their current footballing woes.

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    Maybe they will follow the example set by Wigan following a shocking defeat.

>>Link<<

I wouldn't hold my breath though

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1AUtV...eature=related

With many, many apologies to Woody and Buzz Lightyear!

You've got a friend in me
    When the road looks rough ahead
    And you'redeeper in debt
    And your clubsall but dead
    Just remember what your old pal said
    Boy, you've got a friendly Hibee
    You've got afriendly Hibee
    You've got troubles andyou’vegot Nade too
    There isn't anything going for you
    So we’ll stick together andlaughat you

Some other folks might be
    A little bit smarter than a yam
    Bigger and stronger too
    Maybe
    But none of them will ever laugh at you the way I do
    It's me and you
    And as the years go by
    Boys, its your club that's gonna die
    You're gonna see
    It's your destiny
    You've got a friendly Hibee
    Last edited by Jack; 23-11-2009 at 04:16 PM.
    Space to let

GIFRU every Pubteamer that swallowed the 'believe' guff that Romanov spouted a few years back.

Your going down...

Any suggestions?
    Excellent point, Bob. For a fleeting moment, even I felt a tad sorry for them.

Still, it's only another 350 days to the next Remembrance Sunday.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    Excellent point, Bob. For a fleeting moment, even I felt a tad sorry for them.Still, it's only another 350 days to the next Remembrance Sunday.
    Aye right Sergey

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    GIFRU every Pubteamer that swallowed the 'believe' guff that Romanov spouted a few years back.

Your going down...

More than what they deserve for all that "Hibs are no longer our natural rivals any more" nonsense circa September 2005.

Whats Boabster up to these days anyway?

Quote Originally Posted by The Whip View Post

More than what they deserve for all that "Hibs are no longer our natural rivals any more" nonsense circa September 2005.

Last a heard he had a nervous breakdown at the ripping he used to get on here, therefore decided to hand back his wee laptop and get a Nintendo ds instead.

That thread oan here a few years back about 'trumpets' will forever live in my memory bank

Truly fudrific thread

Still living upstairs in his mum's spare room wishing he had friends

Quote Originally Posted by Shugster View Post
    Still living upstairs in his mum's spare room wishing he had friends

Nah his ma disowned him after finding out he stole 1pees out his wee sisters piggy bank.

Last a heard he was packing bags in Lidyl and staying in his dads caravan at Port seton.

Just a rumour tho.

Whatever he is up to he is sorely missed by myself. A never ending source of amusement. He took fuddery to a totally new level, a sort of "world class" plonker if I may put it that way.

If things keep going the way they are for Hearts they could be on a totally different level to us come the start of next season, playing in division one.

Whatever he is up to he is sorely missed by myself. A never ending source of amusement. He took fuddery to a totally new level, a sort of "world class" plonker if I may put it that way.

If things keep going the way they are for Hearts they could be on a totally different level to us come the start of next season, playing in division one.

Quote Originally Posted by Liam Miller View Post
    A DVD from the last time they scored against us in the league. .
    DVD?

Surely that would be on Betamax?

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar

Any suggestions?
    Winter is upon us.

The season that undoubtedly places the wardrobe under the most severe pressure.

It's fair to say a man's choice of apparel is completely at the mercy of the harsh and unforgiving elements.

If ever there was a time of year when you would most benefit from the utility of a satin blouson being reversible, it's surely now
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar

Any suggestions?
    With many students returning home for Christmas, usage of the facilities at Heriot-Watt is bound to be down over the festive period.

The yams could yet end up with the luxury of not having to rely on cancellations to use the pitches, especially if the 'Lacrosse for Beginners' club decide to forego their block let for December
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Their new 50 million quid stand will be ready in the summer, that should please them.

Then again, will they fill it when they play Ayr in the opening day of the season