Thread: Chris Porter

Chris Porter

Boy who used to play for Mortherwell. Went down south but haven't heard much since then. Worth a wee shout?
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 22-11-2009 at 08:24 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Badge the Hibee View Post
    Boy who used to play for Mortherwell. Went down south but haven't heard much since then. Worth a wee shout?
    And your point ..?...he went down south but havent heard much but we should sign him ..

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    And your point ..?...he went down south but havent heard much but we should sign him ..
    Point is - The boy can score goals, so should we take a wee chance and sign him? Simples!

First Team Regular Regina Phalange's Avatar
    He's been out injured since March, expected back soon. He will be back in the Derby side and out of our price range.

Quote Originally Posted by Regina Phalange View Post
    He's been out injured since March, expected back soon. He will be back in the Derby side and out of our price range.
    Thank you. That takes care of that then.

Why are you puzzled? The boy did well up here but I didn't know he was injured otherwise I wouldn't have asked the question and put his name forward. Should we not put forward names of players we think might improve our team?

Ive no problem with you putting names forward mate ..my puzzled smiley was because of this ..Went down south but haven't heard much since then

Is he doing any more or is he any better than our current strikers ..?..you dont know the guy so why should we sign him ..?

Ive no problem with you putting names forward mate ..my puzzled smiley was because of this ..Went down south but haven't heard much since then

Is he doing any more or is he any better than our current strikers ..?..you dont know the guy so why should we sign him ..?
    I didn't know what he was doing now but obviously I knew of him from his time in the SPL. Was a good goalscorer for Motherwell in a poor team and I think he would score goals for us in a better team. Only a thought.

No worries mate ..i dont agree wi you ..thats what this place is about ..opinions/debate..etc ...
    Nae bother. But I'm right.

Age before beauty ...

Ho ho ho. Good job it's nearly Xmas.
    Jingle bells jingle bells jingle all the way
    Oh what fun it is to f--k the he---s on New Years Day

Ho ho ho. Good job it's nearly Xmas.
    Jingle bells jingle bells jingle all the way
    Oh what fun it is to f--k the he---s on New Years Day

Cannot wait until this happens!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Cannot wait until this happens!
    Me too mate, me too. Mon the Cabbage, get intae they freak bassas.

Porter would be a great signing for us..