Maradona for Scotland Boss.

Well, it would certainly liven up the press conferences and you could NEVER accuse him of being a Largs trained "Yes Man".

OK, the team would be sh*t and we'd hardly ever win a game....so what's new?

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Well, it would certainly liven up the press conferences and you could NEVER accuse him of being a Largs trained "Yes Man".

That's less radge than Shabba getting the job

In the eyes of some, auld Diego Armando is already a saint for his use of the upper body, perfectly legally when he rattled that goal in against England. Perfectly fair and indeed, was no reason for some of the unfair slag offs he's had since then

Anyways, yer right ; he'd bring nitto but can you imagine how pissed off the English would be with us then .... McBerti, being German, clearly pissed them off ... can you just imagine the commentators if Diego took over

Surely Mad Vlads puppet isn;t serious :-

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/8368005.stm

Quote Originally Posted by djsimpo View Post

I wonder what drugs he takes, he's certainly got some delusions.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Woody1985 View Post
    I wonder what drugs he takes, he's certainly got some delusions.
    I think he is just trying to talk his way out of the Yam job at the moment, but they canny afford to sack him(depending on his contract) so will be interesting to see what happens

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Maradona for the Scotland job? He should have it handed to him.

The only condition would be that Terry Butcher stays on as his no.2

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

better the Hand of God to win games ,than the Hand of Satan

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by djsimpo View Post

"Meanwhile, Laszlo's Edinburgh counterpart, Hibs manager John Hughes says his job is the "best in the world" and he does not want to succeed Burley."
    "But I'm in the best job in Scotland right at this time. I've worked ever so hard to get to Hibs and I want to be here many years and the rest will take care of itself.

"So don't go phoning me, Gordon Smith!":notworthy:
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Would be fantastic for the players fitness levels. However, I feel she'd be a bit too much like Collins, who paid the price for being 'like a virgin' when he came into football management.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Would be fantastic for the players fitness levels. However, I feel she'd be a bit too much like Collins, who paid the price for being 'like a virgin' when he came into football management.
    Boab, what's all this Collins bashing in all yer threads?

Most ungracious and uncool son.

For his faults, mind, it was the (un)blessed JC (depending on yer view) who (regardless of yer viewpoint) did win us the cup.

For that, he deserves some credit or less bashings.

As for the Scotland job....I thought you didny care aboot the National Team Boabby boy?