Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar

Assault on Scott Brown / Celtc players about town (merged)

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Not surprised, the majority of the Celtic team were in Cav last night. Some of them seemed pretty well behaved, but Caldwell was acting like a complete and utter moron.

Would never condone an assualt, but some of the Celtic players didn't exactly do themselves any favours last night getting wasted and acting like complete idiots, trying to provoke some sort of reaction.

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    Scott Brown has also been "allegedly" hanging around with an Edinburgh gangster of the same age who I am told is trying to become an agent..

I drove past Caldwell, Loovens, Scott Macdonald and Barry Robson when they were standing outside Hudson's Bar in Edinburgh at 4pm yesterday afternoon.

They were all dressed in their track suits, I couldn't believe they were going for a few pints with their trackies on...

Anyway, I wound my window down and shouted, " Get on the Falkirk, ya bunch o' phannies..."

Maybe a bit childish but I felt quite good inside after.

Quote Originally Posted by Delboy4 View Post
    I drove past Caldwell, Loovens, Scott Macdonald and Barry Robson when they were standing outside Hudson's Bar in Edinburgh at 4pm yesterday afternoon.

They were all dressed in their track suits, I couldn't believe they were going for a few pints with their trackies on...

Anyway, I wound my window down and shouted, " Get on the Falkirk, ya bunch o' phannies..."

I couldn't believe they were going for a few pints.

Surely their 30k a week super stars don't drink alcohol?

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    I couldn't believe they were going for a few pints. with their trackies on...

I was saying that you wouldn't think they would wear their trackies as that just brings trouble onto them, no?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Leith Green View Post
    Scott Brown has also been "allegedly" hanging around with an Edinburgh gangster of the same age who I am told is trying to become an agent..
    Is it the same kid on gangster who now is the agent for KT.

I was saying that you wouldn't think they would wear their trackies as that just brings trouble onto them, no?
    I think you understood me wrong.

I wasn't having a dig at your comment.

I just can't believe that footballers that get paid 30k a week go for pish ups... they should be trying to stay as fit as possible.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Is it the same kid on gangster who now is the agent for KT.

Unless I missed something then no ... I thought Willie McKay was still his agent and still Browns for that matter??

The guy I'm talking about is an Edinburgh gangster who is no older than 28 years old and who has been sniffing around Brown and vice versa recently, trying to "manage their careers" apparently and be a football agent, which is laughable given his past and present..

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Funny how the picture of him there is when he was a hibby. G.T.F STV

Unless I missed something then no ... I thought Willie McKay was still his agent and still Browns for that matter??

The guy I'm talking about is an Edinburgh gangster who is no older than 28 years old and who has been sniffing around Brown and vice versa recently, trying to "manage their careers" apparently and be a football agent, which is laughable given his past and present..
    I was under the impression that Scott Brown and Willie McKay had parted company a couple of months ago, i know the person you are talking about from Niddrie and he has also been sniffing about some Hibs players aswell.
    I heard KT had signed up with this guy in the last week after being put under some pressure to do so.

I don't know about being an agent for Broony and Thompson, I heard it was more to do with protection for the pair of them. I also heard one of the Hibs players put him on his arse for suggesting the same for him. The sums involved amount to fair wedge every week if the rumour is true.

I just can't believe that footballers that get paid 30k a week go for pish ups... they should be trying to stay as fit as possible.
    I cant believe footballers on 30k a week end up at cav

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Cmon they just earned a draw at Falkirk. That must be worth a night oot.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Easterroadbunny View Post
    Funny how the picture of him there is when he was a hibby. G.T.F STV
    he's wearing a celtic away top.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    he's wearing a celtic away top.
    Couple of odd things in the text though. First, "Scotland and Celtc star". Wouldn't it be more normal to say "Celtc and Scotland star"? Also, "former Hibs star". Why is it relevant to state who he played for in 2007?

Media conspiracy to be nice to Tims this weekend!

I was under the impression that Scott Brown and Willie McKay had parted company a couple of months ago, i know the person you are talking about from Niddrie and he has also been sniffing about some Hibs players aswell.
    I heard KT had signed up with this guy in the last week after being put under some pressure to do so.
    I heard last week it was still WM and that he was touting Broony to The Brown Bag at Spurs... no idea if true though.

Yeah spot on mate, although I didn't know that he had actually suceeded in signing up anyone .. Hopefully that doesnt materialise...

The account I was told was that one of his wee sweetners on offer to Scott Brown was protection when out etc from his crowd of so called heavies. If what is in the paper is true then it does makes me wonder wether it is linked to what we have both obviously been told..

Also if it's true about him approaching Hibs players with a view to being their agent then I doubt Derek Riordan will be too amused!!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Easterroadbunny View Post
    Cmon they just earned a draw at Falkirk. That must be worth a night oot.

Not at cav though. Maybe it was a punishment by Mowbray?

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Couple of odd things in the text though. First, "Scotland and Celtc star". Wouldn't it be more normal to say "Celtc and Scotland star"? Also, "former Hibs star". Why is it relevant to state who he played for in 2007?

Media conspiracy to be nice to Tims this weekend!
    They're the establishment club nowadays, byraway.

Cav???? Why???? There is no excuse for anyone but when you are earning between £10,000 and £30,000 a week shirley there are far far far far far better ways to spend your cash and time?

Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    Not surprised, the majority of the Celtic team were in Cav last night. Some of them seemed pretty well behaved, but Caldwell was acting like a complete and utter moron.

Would never condone an assualt, but some of the Celtic players didn't exactly do themselves any favours last night getting wasted and acting like complete idiots, trying to provoke some sort of reaction.
    Caldwell got launched for scrapping.

Bill McMurdo was a Niddrie boy,and a well respected Agent,King Paddy....Niddrie....Keith Keith.....Niddrie.....Ian Murray (nid)....Niddrie, aye we're all gangsters fi Niddrie

I couldn't believe they were going for a few pints.

I doubt there are any celtc players making £30k a week.

Yeah spot on mate, although I didn't know that he had actually suceeded in signing up anyone .. Hopefully that doesnt materialise...

The account I was told was that one of his wee sweetners on offer to Scott Brown was protection when out etc from his crowd of so called heavies. If what is in the paper is true then it does makes me wonder wether it is linked to what we have both obviously been told..

Also if it's true about him approaching Hibs players with a view to being their agent then I doubt Derek Riordan will be too amused!!
    22 year old Mark Richardson appeared at Edinburgh Sheriff Court today charged with assaulting Scotland player Scott Brown.
    Looks like SB could be a target when he is out on the town from so-called heavies from the Capital.

22 year old Mark Richardson appeared at Edinburgh Sheriff Court today charged with assaulting Scotland player Scott Brown.
    Looks like SB could be a target when he is out on the town from so-called heavies from the Capital.
    Is Mr. Richardson a well-kent wannabee?

Us adults should be setting a good example and in my eyes that was very very childish. However.......................

I would have done the same.

Well he also just happens to be an enemy of the gangster we have earlier discussed ...

What a coincidence eh ..

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Is Mr. Richardson a well-kent wannabee?

Yes, pretty naughty, a Hibbie though !!

If theres any club in the city I'd avoid were I a footballer, then Cav is the one!

Hell I avoid it as it is!