Quote Originally Posted by Titch View Post
    We'll I'm claiming the only goal in a 1 nil win
    10 men couldnae carry nade
    but you handled the ball before it went in

Soldiers at half time

Did anyone else notice Deek getting a photo taken with some hibee soldiers in the centre circle at half time. Was there any reaction to it in the bus shelter as i thought it was hilarious

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Not really - the soldiers were well appreciated and spoke with players from both sides.

The soldiers were the real heroes on the park today, and I think that sentiment was acknowledged by the united standing ovation from either support at the interval.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Not really - the soldiers were well appreciated and spoke with players from both sides.

The soldiers were the real heroes on the park today, and I think that sentiment was acknowledged by the united standing ovation from either support at the interval.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Good on both sets of supporters and credit to Deeks who was happily chatting and getting his photos taken with the soldiers. Showed a lot of maturity IMO.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar

also thought the minutes silence was immaculate...well done guys :notworthy:

Gamertag: O7 titch 62
    I was worried at what kind of reaction we were gonnae get from our fans but was really taken aback with how they reacted especially as I put the ball into the net highlight of my day thanks to all the hibs support for that

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    I was glad the guys got the reception they deserve and to be fair the way Hearts had soldiers who were supporters of both team was good patter and didn't provoke any potential anger from our support. I'd hate them all to have gone out in Hearts tops and suddenly us booing jambos would be turned into us booing the armed forces etc. Also the guys seemed to be having a great time, there were a few in front of me and I had wonder where they were going a few minutes before half time so that explains it. Top marks all round.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    I also liked the fact there was 8 Hibbys and 4 Yams

I must admit I was a bit worried about the minutes silence, but watching it on the tv it seemed perfectly observed by both sets of fans.

I was worried at what kind of reaction we were gonnae get from our fans but was really taken aback with how they reacted especially as I put the ball into the net highlight of my day thanks to all the hibs support for that
    SIGN HIM!!! you were the only one after the warm up to put the ball in the net!

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    both sets of fans were brilliant and gave the soliders the heros welcome they deserved

Wii Code: 666
    Well done you, I thought that was really funny. Never saw any of the Jambos doing it. Must have been a brill feeling to put the ball in the back of the net at Swynie!

Left by mutual consent! New Corrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rossco1875 View Post
    both sets of fans were brilliant and gave the soliders the heros welcome they deserved

Couldn't agree more, I thought it was a great touch......and well played Titch on scoring at Tynie!

Quality finish

When are you boys gonny get some Hibs strips on the SoccerAM Forces photos section?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post
    Quality finish

When are you boys gonny get some Hibs strips on the SoccerAM Forces photos section?
    I sent photos in from Iraq last year but they never put it on I'll send some from afganistan in April

I've noticed quite a lot of Hibbies in the forces on Soccer AM

Good on them, well done to all those yesterday, I'm glad it all went well

On a day of few highlights your strike will stick in the memory. Well done, loved that you did that.

(Don't get too big headed though, if we lose against St Mirren in our next game there will be a thread started titled, "Titch, just not good enough for Hibs." )
    Last edited by marinello59; 08-11-2009 at 07:14 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    On a day of few highlights your strike will stick in the memory. Well done, loved that you did that.

(Don't get too big headed though, if we lose against St Mirren in our next game there will be a thread started entitled, "Titch, just not good enough for Hibs." )

just wish someone got it on their phone
    Last edited by Titch; 08-11-2009 at 07:15 PM.

I sent photos in from Iraq last year but they never put it on I'll send some from afganistan in April
    Get it sorted Hells Bells ()disnae suit her hair short...)

Keep at them mate.

The Hibby Sailor on the Tug O' War this week was a hoot

Anyone see Mick Mcarthy's interview on MOTD yesterday?

Said: people think football players are heroes, no, these guys (soldiers) are the real heroes

First Team Breakthrough Nitten Hibee's Avatar
    awrite titch mate higgy here glad tae hear you put the baw in the back off the net at tynie
    wouldnt have got out the army if i knew you were gonna get a crack at that

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    I've noticed quite a lot of Hibbies in the forces on Soccer AM

Good on them, well done to all those yesterday, I'm glad it all went well
    mind you, I'm no at my most observant that time on a Saturday morning

@hibs.net private member Green_one's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weeonly162 View Post
    Good on both sets of supporters and credit to Deeks who was happily chatting and getting his photos taken with the soldiers. Showed a lot of maturity IMO.
    Deeks in positive press shocker.

Well done the Hearts and Hibs support. Sounds like the whole thing went well considering the potential for issues. Pity the game was mince.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Whole bunch of posts moved here because they had fluff all to do with what happened on Saturday.

I'll also add a note commending Hearts for the way the match on Saturday was handled. In the past with the Romanov regime there has been a lot of classlessness (eg docksiders), but Saturday was done in a good way that brought credit to both clubs. Pity about the match itself.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Has anybody got or know where i can get any photos of Deek and the soldiers at half time. thanks Silver.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Has anybody got or know where i can get any photos of Deek and the soldiers at half time. thanks Silver.
    No Deek in the pic but

http://sport.scotsman.com/getEdFront...ImageID=447018

Gamertag: Naw PSN ID: Naw Wii Code: Naw
    Might be oan the ESPN website ??? or something, as I caught I wee snippet just at the end of half-time, of him with the soldiers doing some sort of scarf waving

Lal might have it oan her Sky+ thingy....

Or someone else who hasnae watched it back yet

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    I have the pic with deek on my phone I'll try to put it on my laptop and send it to you if you want