@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Riordan struggling for Derby game.

i have heard that Riordan did not train today due to a swollen ankle and maybe a doubt for this weekend, hope the physio can do wonders before Saturday.

and before people say source, it was on the stv news at 6pm.

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    Must be true then

Correct.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Correct.
    But will it be in the EEN tomorrow

Correct.
    he was hobbling about in his press call on george street

We all could hobble at our work. Psychology

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Both his legs were wobbly when he left mine earlier

edit : Joking by the way !!
    Last edited by sleeping giant; 05-11-2009 at 11:21 PM. Reason: Just incase :-)
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

I think Derek was one of the two sent home (asked not to train) this week with the "sniffles". He will be fine for Saturday

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    I think Derek was one of the two sent home (asked not to train) this week with the "sniffles". He will be fine for Saturday

I dont know about Deeks but Stokes was the other one.

The report on STV news quickly followed up to say that while Deeks didnt train, Yogis only worry was Zemmama.

PSN ID: asbo
    Both teams have key players struggling

i have heard that Riordan did not train today due to a swollen ankle and maybe a doubt for this weekend, hope the physio can do wonders before Saturday.
    Apparently it just a normal reaction the day after it is fitted!

http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/200...ag_228x312.jpg

The swelling should be away by tomorrow

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibiedude View Post
    Both teams have key players struggling
    Nah the Yams only have doubts about Susan, Stewart and Nade (he's PISH apparently), so only key for scamming penalties, scoring penalties and keeping the pie stall in business.

Oh aye I believe Pittenweem is looking a bit pale too..........

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    This is the same channel that reported we'd signed Stoke City?

FWIW, Riordan was at my mate's mum's work yesterday and there were no reports of him limping at all.

Left by mutual consent! George Clooney's Avatar
    Riordan's "injury" is dog related. Apparently his dog stood/jumped/fell/whatever on his foot, and it's a wee bit sore.

This is perfectly serious and not a joke. It's an injury of the modern day footballer, similar to Casillas dropping a bottle of hair gel on his toe.

Quote Originally Posted by George Clooney View Post
    Riordan's "injury" is dog related. Apparently his dog stood/jumped/fell/whatever on his foot, and it's a wee bit sore.

This is perfectly serious and not a joke. It's an injury of the modern day footballer, similar to Casillas dropping a bottle of hair gel on his toe.
    Bad Bruce.

Bad Bruce.
    imagine calling your dog bruce

bruce the bulldog (sure thats its breed) riordan

Bad Bruce.
    Bad Bruce the Jambo?

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Bad Bruce the Jambo?

imagine calling your dog bruce

bruce the bulldog (sure thats its breed) riordan
    Dont get on the wrong side of Bruce, he is a nasty piece of buisness.. And he also hates bouncers as well, unite scheme trying to get Bruce banned from nightclubs for turding outside in protest at him and Deek being refused entry from said nightclubs.