@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar

6-2 team reunited

Don't know if it will come off or not but there are moves afoot for a game between the 6-2 team and a Scotland Select team at Easter Road for charity.

Sauzee and a few others have agreed already, others have been approached or are about to be approached and it looks likely to happen.

Pat Nevin being lined up as a guest for Hibs and Grant Stott may get a half.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Don't know if it will come off or not but there are moves afoot for a game between the 6-2 team and a Scotland Select team at Easter Road for charity.

Sauzee and a few others have agreed already, others have been approached or are about to be approached and it looks likely to happen.

OMG, that would be fantastic - sure to sell loads of tickets and raise lots of cash for whatever charity they choose!

:

That would be awesome.

I cannae wait to see Lyndon Andrews again.

Sounded quite promising until you mentioned the last bit.

It would be great the see that team back out on the pitch one final time. Although big Mixu may need assistance with his cart wheels.

Wonder if they'll all shave their heads again??

Pity we couldn't get the Hearts team from that night out on the pitch in a re-match! Along with the 15 Jambo's who actually turned up!

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    Sounded quite promising until you mentioned the last bit.
    What do you have against Nevin and Stott?

Fantastic idea... i'll be well up for going to see that.

Faxed Back to Kaunas

this story is spot on,spoke to the guy in the memorobilia shop in gorgie and he told me about it,last week

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    What do you have against Nevin and Stott?

Fantastic idea... i'll be well up for going to see that.
    They didn't play in the 6-2 game?

Fantastic! Hopefully this comes about!

BH.

Sauzee V The Rest would be a sell out
    :notworthy:

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    They didn't play in the 6-2 game?
    Did it occur to you that they may not get enough players back to fill the starting 11?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    I cannae wait to see Lyndon Andrews again
    Aye - he transformed the game. They ****s were all over us until he replaced Matty Jack.

Superb! great idea

OMFG!!!!!!!!!!

Seeing Sauzee again

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Did it occur to you that they may not get enough players back to fill the starting 11?
    Many charity games have celebrities, so to have Pat & Grant, makes sense to me....

I'm sure this will grow arms and legs and we could see ex players getting ten minutes or so who had nothing to do with the 6-2 game just to get a decent crowd...Sounds good tho..

get the Hearts team,they can wear combat bottoms,and malmaison tops,anything to protect against the firepower

I would fly home to see Sauzee, Latapy and Matty Jack in Hibs strips again.

Want!!!
    Last edited by GhostofBolivar; 05-11-2009 at 04:00 AM.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    OMG IS THIS A WIND UP????????

sauzee in a hibs strip again

any other details anyone?

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    I have also heard about this with a charity sportsmans dinner afterwords, hope this happened and good luck to the people who are trying to arrange this.

Quote Originally Posted by hwuhibby View Post
    OMG IS THIS A WIND UP????????

sauzee in a hibs strip again

any other details anyone?
    I'd probably wet my pants.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    I have also heard about this with a charity sportsmans dinner afterwords, hope this happened and good luck to the people who are trying to arrange this.
    After which words and between whom?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    After which words and between whom?
    Dam speel chucker iz nut wurkun!!

This would be fantastic, and my lad could finally see why i keep going on about Sauzee.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    Dam speel chucker iz nut wurkun!!
    Git it soarted Pedree!!

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Looking forward to seeing Matty Jack playing the Matty Jack role.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Looking forward to seeing Matty Jack playing the Matty Jack role.
    Do you think he'll have what it takes to fill that role?

This would be amazing, please let this get done.

Do you think he'll have what it takes to fill that role?
    Maybe not that role, but for sure he has had a few rolls so should full something!!