Thread: st mirren away

st mirren away

st mirren expecting big hibs support, 'all ticket' for home supporters, nothing about away support, but looks like we'll get extra seats.

http://www.saintmirren.premiumtv.co....,10295,00.html
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 09-11-2009 at 12:22 PM. Reason: +tag

and pretty decent prices they are as well well done st.mirren.

PSN ID: Jellzy
    http://www.saintmirren.premiumtv.co....233570_1845368

Same info as the OP gave in his link, but from the latest news section of there site.

Quote Originally Posted by forthhibby View Post
    st mirren expecting big hibs support, 'all ticket' for home supporters, nothing about away support, but looks like we'll get extra seats.

http://www.saintmirren.premiumtv.co....,10295,00.html
    Its a home game for me

Now all we need is Mr Norris to referee it as he is biased towards us hm. hm . and McPherson has already slated him off in the only other SPL game he referreed

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Doesn't New St Mirren Park only hold about 8,000?
    I miss the old slag heap away end at Love Street.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Doesn't New St Mirren Park only hold about 8,000?
    I miss the old slag heap away end at Love Street.
    I also used to enjoy trips to Love Street, particularly the great wee traditional fitba boozers behind the old away end. Fair play to St Mirren though, they seem to be a pretty well run club who try to look after away fans as well as their own. I also have alot of respect for anyone that lives so close to Glasgow who supports their local team. Having said that I hope we stuff them in front of a full house after beating Hearts by more than 4 goals to go top on Saturday! Well, we can but dream!

Quote Originally Posted by Horse View Post
    I also used to enjoy trips to Love Street, particularly the great wee traditional fitba boozers behind the old away end. Fair play to St Mirren though, they seem to be a pretty well run club who try to look after away fans as well as their own. I also have alot of respect for anyone that lives so close to Glasgow who supports their local team. Having said that I hope we stuff them in front of a full house after beating Hearts by more than 4 goals to go top on Saturday! Well, we can but dream!
    the boozers are still thereand the ground is not very far from Love St. and fair play to the St.Mirren board,good prices and good concessions,especially for unemployed!

St Mirren are a very decent and well run side which I have much respect for.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    the boozers are still thereand the ground is not very far from Love St. and fair play to the St.Mirren board,good prices and good concessions,especially for unemployed!

It's less than a mile from Gilmour St stn to the new stadium, not much farther than it was to the old one. Well within stagering distance.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    Aye, I know Paisley pretty well and although it's not a huge distance from the boozers to the new stadium I believe you have to walk from the boozers through Fergulsie Park to get to the new ground, not a walk for the feint hearted I'd imagine and far less appealing than the short stagger across the road into the old away end at love street! On top of that I'm always a bit sad to see any of the few remaining old style stadiums being replaced by the new styled grounds which all look much he same with the exception of he differing seat colours. I used to love going to away ground for he firs time when I was a wee lad because they were all different and it felt like a bit of an adventure. Virtually every away ground I remember visiting as a young lad has changed beyond recognition and for the worse in my opinion - I am and always will be a campaigner for a return to terraced areas in football grounds.

Having said all that I can see why St Mirren moved grounds and the board there definitely deserves praise for the way hey run the club and particular he pricing policy.

Note if going from Glasgow one can get train to ST JAMES rather than Gilmour Street which is literally next to ground in time for kick off, some decent bars near Central Station. Train takes 17 minutes and leave at 13:05 13:35 14:05 and 14:35. Not ideal for Paisley pubs though so plan drinking elsewhere.

Depart after game 1710 and 1740, and every half hour.

Note ticket office at Paisley open to kick off on Saturday's so ignore any thing that comes out about match being all ticket (it is in a technical sense only.)

I have been persuaded by a St Mirren supporting friend to attend this game.

The new groung, the Metha Dome, is miles from any boozers, so yer best bet for a bevvy is GLasgow City Centre then the train to St James.

St Mirren game

is the st mirren game pay at the gate?

The answer is I don't know but I would highly doubt it.

I think St Mirren are expecting a large Hibs support to go through.

@hibs.net private member G15 Hibs's Avatar
    I don't know if its still the case at their new ground cos I've not been there yet but the games at Love Street always used to be all ticket. What they used to do though was sell tickets in wee booths outside the ground so you could still pay on the day. Just meant queuing twice. Seems a bit daft but was apparently at the behest of the local polis.

Game all ticket now - hibs must be releasing some news in the next day or so..

http://www.saintmirren.premiumtv.co....233570_1870518

Quote Originally Posted by Newhaven View Post
    Game all ticket now - hibs must be releasing some news in the next day or so..

http://www.saintmirren.premiumtv.co....233570_1870518
    http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/

First Team Breakthrough If Only's Avatar
    Wonder why we are not getting the same price structure as the home fans i.e. Adult and child ticket.

No student conscessions?

Do not be put off from turning up on the day, there will be tickets on sale at ground on the day unless in the extremely unlikely event that stadium is sold out. Club again publishing misleading information by not highlighting this, at the very least as a possibilty. St Mirren website at least refers to the normal proecedure of a review once they see how sales go - very poor from Hibs website yet again!

Quote Originally Posted by Joe Baker II View Post
    Do not be put off from turning up on the day, there will be tickets on sale at ground on the day unless in the extremely unlikely event that stadium is sold out. Club again publishing misleading information by not highlighting this, at the very least as a possibilty. St Mirren website at least refers to the normal proecedure of a review once they see how sales go - very poor from Hibs website yet again!
    How is it poor from Hibs website.....

It's simple, as it stands (probably on advice from Strathclyde police) the match is all-ticket.......

If you want to get one, then do so, if you don't and want to take your chance at stadium on matchday, then do so.....Your choice, not rocket science is it?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    St Mirren are a very decent and well run side which I have much respect for.
    Just a pity that there new stadium looks like its been made from lego.

Quote Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post
    Its a home game for me
    Aye its a home game for me too

Have St Mirren won at home in the league yet since moving in to there lego-land stadium.

Quote Originally Posted by JackRegan View Post
    I have been persuaded by a St Mirren supporting friend to attend this game.

The new groung, the Metha Dome, is miles from any boozers, so yer best bet for a bevvy is GLasgow City Centre then the train to St James.
    Just leave the green brigade banner at home Jack.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Have St Mirren won at home in the league yet since moving in to there lego-land stadium.
    Just the once!

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post
    No student conscessions?
    Is this usual procedure at St Mirren?