My God - What Will We Be Like By Friday?

Derby fever has the boards bigtime, and it's still Tuesday night. I don't know if I can take this till Friday. I might just go away to a cottage in the Highlands with no internet or TV and just meditate till Sat morning.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Derby fever has the boards bigtime, and it's still Tuesday night. I don't know if I can take this till Friday. I might just go away to a cottage in the Highlands with no internet or TV and just meditate till Sat morning.

I think we are all a tad : :

This weeks going to be slower than a week in Saughton.

Vallium anybody?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Try this then. Had a ticket for weeks, applied for the day off at work waaaaaayyyy back at the beginning of August, been looking forward to the game for ages,only to be told i wont find out if im getting the day off till friday !!!!!! Talk about nerves, squeaky bum time come friday when i start work at 11am. Fingers crossed though.

Thats what sick days are for

Quote Originally Posted by monza View Post
    Thats what sick days are for

Im in for a lieu day, i should get it but its the waiting to find out thats the problem, I couldnt take a dive ive no had a day off sick since i started wi my present company

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Im in for a lieu day, i should get it but its the waiting to find out thats the problem, I couldnt take a dive ive no had a day off sick since i started wi my present company

Bit sus though... you've asked for the day off and then are mysteriously "Ill" when you cant have it off... damn work.

I'm a perfectly calm and composed person.

7-0! 7-0! 7-0! :

Quote Originally Posted by Kevvy1875 View Post
    Vallium anybody?
    Don't worry..... we can share needles.

Quote Originally Posted by monza View Post
    This weeks going to be slower than a week in Saughton.
    Talking from experience there?

Try this then. Had a ticket for weeks, applied for the day off at work waaaaaayyyy back at the beginning of August, been looking forward to the game for ages,only to be told i wont find out if im getting the day off till friday !!!!!! Talk about nerves, squeaky bum time come friday when i start work at 11am. Fingers crossed though.

Very poor management !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    Very poor management !!!
    Yup - bet the manager wouldnae have to wait nearly 3 months for confirmation of a day off. Tosser!

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    ::
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I think that most of us are waiting with baited breath to discover what sartorial eloquence we should be expecting from you for the game.

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    I'm nervous as hell. I just want it to be over and done with.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    I think that most of us are waiting with baited breath to discover what sartorial eloquence we should be expecting from you for the game.
    No, we're waiting to hear what Bob will be wearing to the game so that we can make our own hirsuite selections to achieve the svelte look that we all crave.

I can see this calling for a versace shirt and maybe a splash of D&G cologne with a hint of some faint twill in the jacket and matching spatz.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post

I'm still waiting on Calgary to start the thread so we can get involved at long last
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    No, we're waiting to hear what Bob will be wearing to the game so that we can make our own hirsuite selections to achieve the svelte look that we all crave.

I can see this calling for a versace shirt and maybe a splash of D&G cologne with a hint of some faint twill in the jacket and matching spatz.
    That's what I meant yah Bam!

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Bit sus though... you've asked for the day off and then are mysteriously "Ill" when you cant have it off... damn work.
    It's pure coincidence boss!! What you think I took a sicky? You better have some good proof of that or you'll have a defamation writ on your desk in the morning. Do you want to see my @rsehole, it's still red raw fi the runs

Just make sure your boss wouldnae want to see you bumhole though, that could be a bit awkward.....for you both.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

if you think friday will be bad, wait til saturday morning
    i think the nervs really kick in then.But then again i think nervs are goodf, would it be worth it if we win?damn right.

if nervs were not a part of the build upto a match i think the match would not be inportant as such

Are we there yet :

Is your boss a Yam then

p.s I hope you do get the day off

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Yup - bet the manager wouldnae have to wait nearly 3 months for confirmation of a day off. Tosser!
    Reminds me of my boss last November telling me I couldn't have the Friday and Monday off either side of T in the Park in June, then 10 minutes later having a conversation with somebody about which side of Christmas she'll have a week off!

Needless to say when June came round I was away from that place anyway.

I'm thriving on the excitement...

Life doesnae get much better than this.

Beat the jambos to go top of the league and put them in a relegation dogfight.

Let's have it.

Bob's pre derby threads(see what I done there) are part of the pre game tradition now.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    It's pure coincidence boss!! What you think I took a sicky? You better have some good proof of that or you'll have a defamation writ on your desk in the morning. Do you want to see my @rsehole, it's still red raw fi the runs

Just make sure your boss wouldnae want to see you bumhole though, that could be a bit awkward.....for you both.

Promising Youngster gstarbry1875's Avatar

I wouldn't be nervous about that!! Simple solution is take a sicky if you don't get the holiday!!

Been buzzing for it since I got my ticket 4 weeks ago. Hope it's not an anti-climax

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baw187 View Post
    I'm nervous as hell. I just want it to be over and done with.

With reference to the first quoted post, I'll be wearing brown trousers from now until Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    Very poor management !!!

Thats the railway for you though. Nowt i can do.