Thread: Sportscene

Sportscene

Bet the Utd v Huns gets the top spot

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Nope Septic game was first. Even the Host an Nevin agreed that the sheep are are sore losers. Ofcourse the drivel they put on their website will stay up.

Just watched the highlights and it looks to me as if the ref has got all the decisions correct. I dont know what the sheep are moaning about.
    Last edited by CB_NO3; 02-11-2009 at 11:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Just watched the highlights and it looks to me as if the ref has got all the decisions correct. Ah dinny ken what the sheep are moaning aboot.

Quote Originally Posted by Easterroadbunny View Post
    Nope Septic game was first. Even the Host an Nevin agreed that the sheep are are sore losers. Ofcourse the drivel they put on their website will stay up.
    Not Nevin it's Craig Paterson

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    The tackle that the boy got a straight red for was a really nasty piece of work.

TBF I thought the second yellow for Maurice Ross was soft.

If a Hibs player had been sent off for running into an opponent's outstretched leg I would have been most displeased!

The 321 at the end ... what was Zouma hidin' doon his troosers

Quote Originally Posted by Riordans Boots View Post
    The 321 at the end ... what was Zouma hidin' doon his troosers
    Bag of ice bbbbbbrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    This is how it feels

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd® View Post
    Not Nevin it's Craig Paterson
    My mistake but its the same guff from either one so easy to be mistaken

Quote Originally Posted by Easterroadbunny View Post
    My mistake but its the same guff from either one so easy to be mistaken
    Ahem. Neither Paterson nor Nevin talk 'guff' regarding Hibs
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post

If a Hibs player had been sent off for running into an opponent's outstretched leg I would have been most displeased!

Maybe and another time there may have been more sympathy for him. The fact that they'd been at it all game as per the instructions of their manager nae doubt, means there is little. They got what they deserved IMO

GIRFUY Magoo you classless :asshole:
    Last edited by Saorsa; 02-11-2009 at 11:22 PM.

IMO he was about a week late

Ross had ample opportunity to avoid deliberating injuring Murray.

Aberdeen, disappointingly, set out to injure our players. Even when it was obvious the ref was not going to tolerate their crap they carried on.

No surprise McGhee is raging, he’s been found out.

I actually now feel a bit sorry for the Aberdeen fans in the same way I felt sorry for us under Mixu last season. At least what Mixu said was delusional about how we played when the football was crap; McGhee blames everyone but himself.
    Space to let

It wasn't his outstretched leg though?

From the highlights I have seen a few times now it is clear Ross hits his standing leg, Murray plays the pass with his right foot and he has his body turned so that his right side is facing the away end. If Ross had ran into his outstretched leg he would have been on the other side of IM. As I said the replay clearly shows him running into his standing leg and he had a good chance to slow down and change direction after he played the pass. He deliberatly ran into him....

Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post
    It wasn't his outstretched leg though?

From the highlights I have seen a few times now it is clear Ross hits his standing leg, Murray plays the pass with his right foot and he has his body turned so that his right side is facing the away end. If Ross had ran into his outstretched leg he would have been on the other side of IM. As I said the replay clearly shows him running into his standing leg and he had a good chance to slow down and change direction after he played the pass. He deliberatly ran into him....
    Absolutely. The leg Ross clattered was a yard away from the ball.

The ref couldn't miss such a deliberate foul

If you kick the man when you could have aimed for the ball you deserve a booking. His previous booking was a studs to the knee of Riordan

He sent himself off!!

@hibs.net private member rubber mal's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Ahem. Neither Paterson nor Nevin talk 'guff' regarding Hibs
    Correct. And Paterson's analysis was spot on again last night IMO.