@hibs.net private member Pete70's Avatar

Garry O'connor to Celtic

As part of a deal for McGeady deal according to The Sun.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...s-eye-Gaz.html

@hibs.net private member Big90inOz's Avatar
    Wouldn't worry me too much, he had decent players to play with at Hibs

:notworthy::notworthy:
    We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence,therefore, is not an act but a habit.

Good signing for them and they know that he's capable of scoring 20 a season, with good support.

I'm feart for Zemamma.

guess whos scotlands first choice striker now

Left by mutual consent! PC Stamp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'm feart for Zemamma.
    They'd have to rob a bank to be able to pay for him.

Quote Originally Posted by PC Stamp® View Post
    They'd have to rob a bank to be able to pay for him.
    Or sell McGeady for £8m.

......is that Garry O'Connor the guy that will be a Celtic legend, Scotland's No 1 striker, never misses a game for Scotland and SPL Media Player of the Year 2010/11...

And don't forget "lifelong Celtic fan" Copyright Daily Record for anyone signing for them

If he becomes Scotland's No.1 Striker, and therefore gets Kenny Miller out the Scotland starting line up, then I'm, all for it.

Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    If he becomes Scotland's No.1 Striker, and therefore gets Kenny Miller out the Scotland starting line up, then I'm, all for it.
    ...and pushes Deek even further out of the picture...

I really hope he doesnt That injury time derby winner is how I want to remember him.

Who's O'Connor's agent?

Am sure all the Elvis impersonators in Glasgow are quaking in their boots just now while the ones in Birmingham are coming out of hiding...

Quote Originally Posted by MerseyHibee View Post
    Who's O'Connor's agent?
    Rudi Vata

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post

Plays upfront alongside him

Brown, Thomson, Murray, Riordan, O'Connor in the same team

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    In a perfect world Riordan would be starting, maybe a Riordan O'Connor partnership. Unfortunately we are talking abt the Scottish football team and the SFA so it's 1 man up front who is physical or runs about a lot. The most I can hope for is Kenny "No goals in the qualifying campaign" Miller to be punted out the Scotland line up.
    Last edited by Hainan Hibs; 31-10-2009 at 12:31 PM.

no chance of Riordan and O'Connor playing up front together under Burley.

Deek doesn't fit the Glasgow meeja/SFA criteria.

O'Connor and Miller/Boyd, as when in the Kirrin Cup a few moons back.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Celtic cannot and will not give GO'C £25k per week!

you may however, see GO'C back home - he made a lot in Russia and has made a lot in England. Considering his feelings for hibs I think this might be possible.

I liked Gary.......
    He had a great partnership wi Deeks.........
    I remember Deeks scoring 20 a season......
    but how I remember it, it was that Deeks made at least over dozen of Garys 20 with sticking it right onto Garys heid or toe!!??

I think we ended up with the strongest out the pair, the two of them together had a brilliant chemistry, but I wouldnt thank you for Gary on his own.

is it me.. or do yous agree??

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    And don't forget "lifelong Celtic fan" Copyright Daily Record for anyone signing for them
    He actualy is a lifelong smeltic fan though,so nae chance theyl print the truth