Famous Five Stand - "Carling behind the Goals"

I have some friends coming along to tomorrows match. I normally show my season ticket book to get in here - is this just for season ticket holders or can you get guests in (how many) ?

Quote Originally Posted by hulk View Post
    I have some friends coming along to tomorrows match. I normally show my season ticket book to get in here - is this just for season ticket holders or can you get guests in (how many) ?
    I believe you can bring 1 guest in per season ticket.

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Maybe they should relax the rules in someway if they are trying to encourage people to return to the games.
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Maybe they should relax the rules in someway if they are trying to encourage people to return to the games.
    Free pints - sorted

Not a good idea. This bar is already overcrowded on matchdays.

Quote Originally Posted by crash View Post
    Not a good idea. This bar is already overcrowded on matchdays.
    I don't find it overcrowded at all. It is absolutely souless though and the club could definately spruce things up at bit and make it more appealing

There are plenty other good boozers in Leith that I'm sure would welcome your trade. You couldn't get near the bar in some boozers at one point before a match. Now you can walk into any pub at half two and get served nae bother....

I'm not a fan of BTG, very Wetherspoon like, very souless. Ok if your wanting to catch a quick pint at half two, if your out for a sesh though before any pub down Easter Road is 10x better.

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    There are plenty other good boozers in Leith that I'm sure would welcome your trade. You couldn't get near the bar in some boozers at one point before a match. Now you can walk into any pub at half two and get served nae bother....

I'm not a fan of BTG, very Wetherspoon like, very souless. Ok if your wanting to catch a quick pint at half two, if your out for a sesh though before any pub down Easter Road is 10x better.

I'm definately not a fan either but the club should be bending over backwards to make the place more accomodating. For a start get proper catering facilities, real bar staff and proper entertainment not a couple of wee tv's and a crappy projector.

Am I right in saying that the place is closed after the game?

I'm definately not a fan either but the club should be bending over backwards to make the place more accomodating. For a start get proper catering facilities, real bar staff and proper entertainment not a couple of wee tv's and a crappy projector.

Am I right in saying that the place is closed after the game?
    No it's open after the game,it's got pies,chips, pizza,curry,stovies. What do you want? A'la carte before the game.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    I hope BTG will be open for the derby game.

Even although at times the bar service leaves a lot to be desired, I'd rather spend my cash in there as ultimately it will be the Club who benefits.

Could not have put it better, BTS is truly awful, stops serving 30 minutes before game starts, beer is dire, service usually slow, it opens after the game but seems to close almost immediately, does not give impression it welcomes away fans and above all totally soullless. Sports bar at Rugby Park is what Hibs should aspire too.

Any bar near ground is better! And prefer giving money to pubs that open all week - it improves the character of the stadium if decent network of pubs in surrounding area.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    No it's open after the game,it's got pies,chips, pizza,curry,stovies. What do you want? A'la carte before the game.
    a pint of beer in a glass pint glass.
    petrie get it sorted

Quote Originally Posted by andyhibs View Post
    petrie get it sorted

And get those beer taps cleaned petrie!

It is good for those who have younger kids though as they may not get into a bar especially on matchdays.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by andyhibs View Post
    petrie get it sorted
    Go top the upper floor and you will get a glass pint glass.

Used to go there before the game but sometimes if our bus was a wee bit late we had to q to get in and when we eventually got in the bar would be shut.

Just go to the Albion now, far easier.

you obviously dont go via the Loch Inn,(DEPENDS WHAT END OF TOON YOUR FRAE i SUPPOSE) but it used to be a guid Hibernian bar. now totally souless,nae Hibs badge on the entrance,nae Hibs pictures or colours on the walls and nae Hibs songs on the duke box if they've got a juke box I won't be back.