@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds

Derek Riordan needs a song!

With all these ''needs a song'' threads going around, i thought i'd post one myself, but for a person who REALLY should have a song.
    Look at how many goals this guy has scored for us, and who continues to score for us. He gives us countless oppertunities to sing a song after he scores, and im sure he'd love it if we belted something out recognising his talent.
    Ive tried this one a few times this season, but is hasnt really caught on...YET but i'm gonna continue to try and get it up and started..
    simple..but it would be brilliant..

We love you Riordan, we do!
    Oh Riordan we love you!

C'mon folks, lets get this sung for the guy, or something!

First Team Breakthrough Ginger Gehagan's Avatar
    How about this one, same tune as the torres song.

Hibernians super number 10, Riordan,Riordan
    He's banged it in the net again, Riordan, Riordan
    Two footed strikes
    He's banned at night
    He'll tell you that the hearts are shi ite
    Derek Riordan Hibernians number 10
    na na na na na na na na na na etc

Quote Originally Posted by Ginger Gehagan View Post

Two footed strikes
    He's banned at night
    I sometimes sing that tune at work with these lyrics..

He's wanted by teams like Real Madrid, Riordan, Riordan
    But i'll always kiss this badge he said, Riordan, Riordan
    He scores with his left
    He scores with his right
    He makes the jambos look fu**ing sh**e
    Derek Riordan Hibernians number 10!

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    To the tune that liverpoool sing about Torres...

His two year ban proved he was a NED, Deeko, Deeko
    You'll never club again they said, Deeko, deeko
    We brought him back from the sunny Weej,
    He gets the ball and he scores a peach.

Derek Riordan the Hibees number 10

Hibernian Football Club

To the "We'll support you evermore" tune

Derek Riordan
    Derek Riordan needs a song.

Hibernian FC's number 10, Riordan, Riordan
    He told the Jambos where to go then signed a deal at Easter Road
    Derek Riordan Hibees number 10

Now look at this clip of the liverpool fans singing their version and imagine how amazing this would sound at Tynie.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Rfihh4xrjU

@hibs.net private member gogs_t's Avatar
    For me, the obvious chant is Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek......... same as Keith Keith Keith Keith..........

How about to the celtic Holy Goalie tune...

oh oh oh oooooooooooh Derek Riordan
    THe mental hibee, he hates the hearts,
    He scores the goals at tynie and the Yams go off their nut,
    He's off his ******in rocker and he says
    God Bless the Hibs...

oh oh oooooooooooh...

Maybe a wee tweak here and there with the words!

You can sing this over and over without getting bored!!!

The Giggs tune.

Riordan, Riordan
    Running down the wing
    Riordan, Riordan
    Crosses like the king
    Feared by maroons
    Loved by the greens
    Riordan, Riordan, Riordan

Quote Originally Posted by Ken View Post

Now look at this clip of the liverpool fans singing their version and imagine how amazing this would sound at Tynie.

Would be brilliant! Sadly no songs on here catch on and Deek will continue to score and all we'll do it clap, and not sing his praises

Go Derek Go Derek Go
    Don't upset the Riordan

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    to the Viva Ronaldo tune that Man Utd fans sung

Running down the wing and the Hibees sing Viva Riordan
    Viva Riordan Viva Riordan Running down the wing and the Hibees sing Viva Riordan

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HailHail1875 View Post
    I sometimes sing that tune at work with these lyrics..

He's wanted by teams like Real Madrid, Riordan, Riordan
    But i'll always kiss this badge he said, Riordan, Riordan
    He scores with his left
    He scores with his right
    He makes the jambos look fu**ing sh**e
    Derek Riordan Hibernians number 10!
    bet your workmates love you eh

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gogs_t View Post
    For me, the obvious chant is Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek......... same as Keith Keith Keith Keith..........
    sounds good to me[and its fool proof]]

Some good ones - but this is ma fave

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    "there's only one derrick riordan he's like me and you a hi bee too
    walking in a riordan wonderland" repeat , repeat,repeat

PSN ID: calhill19
    He's the man with the nightclub ban, Deeko Deeko
    Can score more than any jambo can, Deeko Deeko
    Give him the ball, hell score a goal
    Got into Strachans daughters hole

Seem to post this on every 'riordan song' thread but how about this (to the tune of popeye the sailor man)...

Deeko the Hibee man,
    He's got a nightclub ban,
    He may be a radge but he kisses the badge,
    He's Deeko the Hibee man.

Heard it being sung by a few other supporters, including the capital greens adopting it last season.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Derek would be well chuffed with this chant.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    so would i and many other hibees.

and as you said earlier its DEEK and not DEEKO!!!

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    To the tune that liverpoool sing about Torres...

His two year ban proved he was a NED, Deeko, Deeko
    You'll never club again they said, Deeko, deeko
    We brought him back from the sunny Weej,
    He gets the ball and he scores a peach.

Derek Riordan the Hibees number 10

Change sunny weej to rainy weej and we have a winner.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyCal View Post
    He's the man with the nightclub ban, Deeko Deeko
    Can score more than any jambo can, Deeko Deeko
    Give him the ball, hell score a goal
    Got into Strachans daughters hole

Change the Deeko to Derek ?

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

You've mentioned this before silver . I vote we give the lad what he wants.

Deek, Deek, Deek, Deek etc etc

Quote Originally Posted by Petrie's Tache View Post

Maybe he hates it and Silver's on the wind-up.

Always thought the Gary Neville He's a red / he hates Scousers could be adapted for Deek -

Derek Riordan he's a hibby he's a hibby He's a Hibby
    Derek Riordan he's a hibby
    He hates Jambos !

Has to be this one, would very easily catch on once started too

Quote Originally Posted by Petrie's Tache View Post

Deek Deek Deek Deek etc, worth a shout this weekend for our top goal scorer. It may even put a smile on his face if he hears it,.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor® View Post
    Maybe he hates it and Silver's on the wind-up.

This is my personal favourite.

This would be class at Tynecastle next week.

Who's going to volunteer to start it off? The best bet might be to start it off in the Roseburn before the game so that quite a few people get used to it.

Quote Originally Posted by Kawacabbage10 View Post
    Always thought the Gary Neville He's a red / he hates Scousers could be adapted for Deek -

Derek Riordan he's a hibby he's a hibby He's a Hibby
    Derek Riordan he's a hibby
    He hates Jambos !
    I've tried fitting a song to that tune but "hibby" doesn't really fit into the tune. It would really need to be "Derek Riordan is a green..."

It would still be good, though.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ginger Gehagan View Post

Two footed strikes
    He's banned at night

THIS or ...

Would be excellent especially sice the yams would not have a clue , how will we get them to sing this though