**If** Hearts win the League Cup

Do you think they'll still refer to it as the diddy cup? Don't think so somehow. They'll be celebrating like they've won the war all over again.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Oh aye id put my season ticket on it. or the equivalent price (£80)

if they win the league cup and dont win the scottish cup i reckon they ll say the league cup is better anyhow and that was there aim all along

Quote Originally Posted by Tinyclothes View Post
    Do you think they'll still refer to it as the diddy cup? Don't think so somehow. They'll be celebrating like they've won the war all over again.
    Do we have to drag this crap up every time we are referring to HMFC?

It is getting rather tedious and belittles the sacrifice so many gave for this country no what team they played for or supported.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by bobbyhibs1983 View Post
    if they win the league cup and dont win the scottish cup i reckon they ll say the league cup is better anyhow and that was there aim all along
    Hearts winning the CIS Cup is something I'd rather not contemplate right now. It would make an awful lot of what's been posted about them on this forum over the past few months look very silly indeed. And it wouldn't do us any good at all.

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post

It is getting rather tedious and belittles the sacrifice so many gave for this country no what team they played for or supported.
    Agree.

Quote Originally Posted by H18SVG View Post
    I think they'll celebrate as if they've won a cup, we'll probably keep referring to it as the diddy cup to noise them up.

Which will mean we're being just as silly as they were in 2007....

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Hearts winning the CIS Cup is something I'd rather not contemplate right now.
    Nothing much to worry about IMO.

In no way does that sentence belittle the brave folk that gave their lives in the war. Absolute nonsense mate.

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Nothing much to worry about IMO.

Aye, OK - just hope you're right....

How does it?

Yes, I've heard the Ministry of Defence, the regiments, and worst of all, us, the relatives and descendants of the war dead are up in arms about a group of fans on an internet forum joking about a crap, debt-ridden football club from Gorgie ludicrously trying to appropriate their memory.

Or perhaps not?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Yes, I've heard the Ministry of Defence, the regiments, and worst of all, us, the relatives and descendants of the war dead are up in arms about a group of fans on an internet forum joking about a crap, debt-ridden football club from Gorgie ludicrously trying to appropriate their memory.

Or perhaps not?

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    47 years since winning a meaningless trophy, why would they celebrate that

There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

FWIW I agree that it's getting tedious.

Petty point scoring on top of their petty point scoring on a serious issue is getting rather boring.

Quote Originally Posted by Woody1985 View Post

Petty point scoring on top of their petty point scoring on a serious issue is getting rather boring.
    I find your stoic maturity very inspiring.

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar

I don't actually care.........

..........ah, aye, almost forgot!

They won't!

I am looking for St Johnstone to pick up the trophy by beating hearts in the semi and rangers in the final

Quote Originally Posted by BravestHibs View Post
    I find your stoic maturity very inspiring.
    I'm happy for you.

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Dinnae worry about it - they dinnae ken how tae celebrate. I passed Tynie on a bus the day after they won the big cup, when it was being paraded. They were leaving the ground looking as if someone had let off the world's biggest stink bomb. That's why they are all petrified of us winning it - they know it would be a week off work for PARTY TIME.

I find your constant negative comments followed by a little animation quite boring

Put me on ignore so you don't have to read my comments.

Hopefully I won't have to respond to your pish again Mr C.

Put me on ignore so you don't have to read my comments.

Hopefully I won't have to respond to your pish again Mr C.
    Or you could get a room, that way you could slap each other tae death wi yer handbags & we wouldnt have tae read aboot it ..