Thread: Rod Petrie

Rod Petrie

After reading about the financial problems Rangers and the Yams have got.

How glad are we now that we have Rod at the helm of our club.

He has taken so much stick over the last few seasons.

The man is a legend and I think the Easter Road faithful should show him some appreciation on the weekend.

Yogi will take us to the promised land and the holy grail.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aspire View Post

The man is a legend and I think the Easter Road faithful should show him some appreciation on the weekend.

:j

@hibs.net private member therealgavmac's Avatar

Maybe we could sell Rod for a few million quid.

Could,nt agree more.The long term future of Hibs has been preached by RP and STF for the last few years.Hopefully we are now starting to reap the rewards of the work he,s done.Hibs long term future is the most important thing, and we just need to look at the Huns,Yams etc to see that spending what you dont have gets you.We have been down that road before and should remember where it nearly got us.

I think this is the best bunch of players we have had for a wee while so I'll call a truce.

Gamertag: WormyEel

was saying this to a mate at the weekend, im worried that a premiership club or one of the INFIRM take note and approach him. didn't an Aberdeen director go to Everton?

Quote Originally Posted by RickyS View Post
    was saying this to a mate at the weekend, im worried that a premiership club or one of the INFIRM take note and approach him. didn't an Aberdeen director go to Everton?
    I think the difference is that neither RP nor STF are on an ego trip and RP is, I believe, Hibs through and through whilst STF, although initially showing little interest, has become a follower. Both men have served the club well through particularly tough times.

I think Rod has done a fine job, and earns every penny of his (reportedly) huge salary.

In Rod we trust :)

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    I think the difference is that neither RP nor STF are on an ego trip and RP is, I believe, Hibs through and through whilst STF, although initially showing little interest, has become a follower. Both men have served the club well through particularly tough times.
    hope your right mate, I know he and STF go back a while, so maybe workin for him is just as important.

PSN ID: aberhibsfc
    Quote Originally Posted by RickyS View Post

Petrie's done a good job at Hibs. Im glad he's here and not somewhere else! Anyone know if he is a Hibs fan?

Quote Originally Posted by Vlad_adora_el_gallo View Post
    I think Rod has done a fine job, and earns every penny of his (reportedly) huge salary.
    His salary is not that huge, not for a fully qualified accountant, for his position, and for someone who knows exactly what he is doing.

@hibs.net private member rubber mal's Avatar

Couldn't agree more.

Rod Rocks

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    We'll be calling him Mr. Petrie next, and doffing our cap whenever he walks past. Good to see him getting some credit on here at last. I just hope people are more patient the next time we go through a tranisition.

i think he like many peole has said, though i do wonder, when hibs are debt free(soon i hope) i do wonder what ll hapen if say we get £1million for player x(this time we are debt free) i do wonder what ll happpen, will it stay in a bank?
    and think ok we need money in reserve in case of another bad fininacal(sp) spell

or buy new players,increase the wages

Quote Originally Posted by bobbyhibs1983 View Post
    i think he like many peole has said, though i do wonder, when hibs are debt free(soon i hope) i do wonder what ll hapen if say we get £1million for player x(this time we are debt free) i do wonder what ll happpen, will it stay in a bank?
    and think ok we need money in reserve in case of another bad fininacal(sp) spell

or buy new players,increase the wages
    Do you wonder a lot usually?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Do you wonder a lot usually?
    indeed i do, i wonder why

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    Petrie's done a good job at Hibs. Im glad he's here and not somewhere else! Anyone know if he is a Hibs fan?
    Aberdeen fan I'm led to believe.

Let's be clear, he's done very well in squeezing ££ out of the saleable assets we've had at the club over the last 4 years, and in his appointment of TM at the right time. However the true value of this strategy has yet to show through. If and its a big IF, we can capitalise on our relatively strong financial position by winning things and regularly competing for Europe, then RP may indeed achieve Legend status. IMHo the job is only half done.

I wouldn't go as far as to call Petrie a legend, but I'm certainly happy that he has kept us out of a financial deathtrap!

Quote Originally Posted by overDrive View Post
    Aberdeen fan I'm led to believe.
    My understanding also, but never really a real football fan. Thank god he is in charge at Hibs and long may it continue. When you see more and more clubs north and south of the border struggling and some going tits up it proves he has been right over the last few years no matter how painful it has been for us.

Petrie needs a Song...

Well he does!

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    Well he does!
    You need tae stick a 10 spot intae the hibs.net kitty mate !!!

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    Well he does!
    A wee Abba number might suit

Money Money Money

This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    You need tae stick a 10 spot intae the hibs.net kitty mate !!!
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    A wee Abba number might suit

Money Money Money

In sync ..bet he doesnae come back tae this thread ..

Your tight and you know you are
    Last edited by NOLA; 29-10-2009 at 11:31 PM. Reason: missing word

To the tune of Monster by the automatics

Whats that hanging over his mouth? Is it a mustache?... Is it a mustache?...