jonatan johansson

Has signed for the super j's according to radio scotland.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Him and the Dr will do well.

Good luck to him.

Granted, thus far we have started well, but I can't help but feeling that JJ would have been a good player to have in our squad when injuries/suspensions started to bite.

Best of luck to him at St Johnstone

Frightening the difference in our team in such a short space of time/

All the best big fella anyways...........

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Im pleased he has gone there.I had visions of him going to the pbs and coming back to haunt us.

Good luck JJ.

Never quite worked out at ER, but all the best.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Granted, thus far we have started well, but I can't help but feeling that JJ would have been a good player to have in our squad when injuries/suspensions started to bite.

Best of luck to him at St Johnstone
    I have to admit I also wanted to see JJ stay a bit longer but without his wage freed up we may not have been watching the class act that is Liam Miller.

Good luck JJ.

Hopefully he'll score the goals to keep the Super J's up and send the Yams down

was excited when we signed, disappointed when I watched him, was happy to see him go, ambivalant about him playing for St Johnstone

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

I held my breath there thinking it was the Jambos. JJ is not Hibs class but could've possibly improved the ***** they have at Tynie

He will score goals for St Johnstone, quite a few at that, I would imagine.

I would even bank on him to score when he plays against us. In fact, I would say that it's a stick on certainty.

I thought St Johnstone would stay up anyway but they'll definitely stay up now, I think.

I thought he would have been good for us if Mixu had played him straight dow nthe middle. Every time I seen him play he was stuck on a wing, and looked a bit heavy legged!
    Wish him luck.

First Team Regular erin-go-bragh87's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by random sub View Post
    was excited when we signed, disappointed when I watched him, was happy to see him go, ambivalant about him playing for St Johnstone

That pretty much somes it up for me aswell.

First Team Breakthrough GraniteCityHibs's Avatar
    I heard Doddsy on the radio last night coming out with the exclusive that JJ wasn't as quick as he used to be and may have 'lost SOME of his pace'.

I'm glad the BBC 'pundits' have now noticed something which all Hibs fans found blatantly obvious in his first 5 mins in a Hibs shirt.

Still, all the best to him. I for one hope he scores the goal that keeps St J up and relegates the Yams. - cue a statue of JJ and Mixu outside ER.

St Js are already powerfull going forward, I didnt think they would need him. They should have beat us 3-0 instead of the reverse.

I cant believe JJ never ended up at Farts,
    but they wouldnt accept anyone for free when they can re mortgage indefinately in the persuit of quality....................

I thought he was pish, one goal i think in all his time at the club, couldn't force his way into that tripe we had to endure last season, we are well rid.

Dinnae hink he even managed a goal.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Dinnae hink he even managed a goal.
    Just the Dunfermline friendly.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Just the Dunfermline friendly.
    Thats the one, i knew he had scored, but couldn't remember who against. If only O'Brien could have notched one, it could have been the making of him.

Although his goal was under Yogi.

If Yogi kept O'Brien and turned him into a player, erm, ok, wouldn't happen, not going there

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Although his goal was under Yogi.

If Yogi kept O'Brien and turned him into a player, erm, ok, wouldn't happen, not going there
    Aye, best not.