View Poll Results: Konte vs Nade (Whos better)

78. You may not vote on this poll
  • Konte

68 87.18%
  • Nade

10 12.82%

Thread: Konte vs Nade?

Talking Konte vs Nade?

Who's better?

Konte - Scored a crucial goal against Motherwell at "Fir Park", which we would have failed to qualify for UEFA if he didnt.

Nade - Ermmm.....

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Who's better?

Konte - Scored a crucial goal against Motherwell at "Fir Park", which we would have failed to qualify for UEFA if he didnt.

Nade - Ermmm.....
    Honestly think that Nade is twice the player Konte could ever be and that's saying something

Voted Konte the better player anyway though

Has tae be Konte, he scored the goal that got us in tae Europe and set up Deano's winner at the piggery

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Has tae be Konte, he scored the goal that got us in tae Europe and set up Deano's winner at the piggery

Now come on.....what about any of the other goals scored in that season

Quote Originally Posted by Storar View Post
    Honestly think that Nade is twice the player Konte could ever be and that's saying something

Voted Konte the better player anyway though
    Twice is being a little kind...

I'd say he's at least 10x the player Konte is.

Size wise anyway.

They're as pish as each other. At least Konte hardly got a game because we had considerably better options. Although every minute he played was a minute too much.

A better question would be who is better value. Nade is paid, inexplicably, about 15 grand a week isn't he?

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

What about the other 60 odd goals scored during the season

Quote Originally Posted by G19 View Post
    Beaten by Garmo!!

Quote Originally Posted by G19 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Storar View Post
    What about the other 60 odd goals scored during the season

Keep in mind... Konte had his own little anthem.

Whats that coming over the hill.... is it a Konte, is it a Konte

The only anthem I can see being introduced for Nade in the near future will be...

"You fat bassa" ...."You fat bassa".... "You fat bassa"....

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Nade scored against Arsenal though. Can't believe you guys forgot!
    Has to be him.

I think it illustrates the difference between the groups of fans quite nicely.

We turned our inept striker into a fans hero, where as they still insist theirs is a talented forward...

Quote Originally Posted by Leitrim Hibee View Post
    Nade scored against Arsenal though. Can't believe you guys forgot!
    Has to be him.
    Ah... but that goal was totally irrelevant.

Konte's goal carried far more importance.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Ah... but that goal was totally irrelevant.

Konte's goal carried far more importance.
    Very true but Arsenal IS Arsenal...

I remember Konte's goal like it was yesterday.
    Distinctly remember the boy beside me saying '****** me, you couldn't invent it!'

Nades current career stats:

17 goals in 155 games... giving him an average goal scoring ratio of 11%

Kontes current career stats:

17 goals in 90 games.... Giving him an average goal scoring ratio of 19%

Nuff said.... Amadou do do.

Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    Nade is paid, inexplicably, about 15 grand a week isn't he?

i ve heard that nade is paid 2 grand a week plus as many pies from greggs as he likes, this taking his weekly wage to 15 grand a week

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Where's the "Hurtado" option?

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Where's the "Hurtado" option?
    That's Nade bumped down into thrid place then.....

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Nades current career stats:

17 goals in 155 games... giving him an average goal scoring ratio of 11%

Kontes current career stats:

17 goals in 90 games.... Giving him an average goal scoring ratio of 19%

Nuff said.... Amadou do do.

Stats don't lie. (Well, not always.)

No contest. It HAS to be Amadou.

First Team Breakthrough cockneymike's Avatar
    Although what about Nade against Antoine Currier? Who despite his all round crapness, actually scores quite a lot of goals. Funnily enough he's probably exactly what the PBS crew need

Quote Originally Posted by cockneymike View Post
    Although what about Nade against Antoine Currier? Who despite his all round crapness, actually scores quite a lot of goals. Funnily enough he's probably exactly what the PBS crew need
    Curriers better than Nish IMO.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    I think a lot of us forgot that Curier had a turbulent career prior to his arrival, and he developed after a bit of stability at Dundee.

I tell you what, there will be a day when we're getting bullied out of the match and Curier would be the man to drag us out of the ditch. People are going to get wise to us, and they'll try and kick us of the park - you can't do that to MAC.

They are both pish. Nade is the bigger of the two by miles so is by logic more pish (or as I like to say pisher). Konte is best by some distance.

Would agree with that tbh. When you consider the way Mixu ended up getting us trying to play Curier would have been a better option than signing Nish as well. More mobile, stronger, wins a lot more in the air and brings other players into the game better.

Quote Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
    Would agree with that tbh. When you consider the way Mixu ended up getting us trying to play Curier would have been a better option than signing Nish as well. More mobile, stronger, wins a lot more in the air and brings other players into the game better.

MAC is a far more active player than our Nishy boy.

He's also a more clinical finisher than Nish.

Konte is also better than Nish Nish is the White Nade.

I picked Knote. According to wikipedia they both scored the same number of goals but Nade has played about 100 more games. Says it all.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Stats speak for themselves:

Konte
    Apps 74
    Goals 17

Nade
    Apps 155
    Goals 17

and imho as a striker stats are all that count

Goals from senior apperances, courtesy of Wikipedia