Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Stokes Goal

Stokes Goal

I'm sure that you can find it if you were to search "Stokes goal"....

Stunning finish

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8325142.stm

GO TO 3:20
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 26-10-2009 at 08:22 PM.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Stunning finish by the big man - left Whitty in his wake en route as well!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    I could watch that forever

mint!

Brilliant goal, could be goal of the season. has to be the best one so far this season.

Total Class

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    Just did, burnt the tatties.......chippie tonight!!!!!!

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Great instincts. Brilliant feet and speed of thought. Lovely goal.

First Team Breakthrough alphahibby's Avatar
    very very nice.

watch it at about 33 seconds it looks like hes trying to put it in the opposite side

Great strike Tony Stokes!!!!

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Yogi said "it's aboot time he did something"!

It looked even better from in amongst the huns. I even heard 2 or 3 of them saying what a good finish it was.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    I'll take another 3 of them on 7 Nov Stokesy....not too much to ask for?

0n ssn andy walker described it as a long ball wee zouma new exactley what he was doing superb

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Total Class
    Superb finish but still not good enough for Mad Vlad.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by alphahibby View Post
    0n ssn andy walker described it as a long ball wee zouma new exactley what he was doing superb

Andy walker is a fud

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    I might be splitting hairs but that was route one hoofball and a flukey finish!!!

Nah! Just goofin'

Pinpoint pass and sublime skills! Bring on the Yams!!!

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    I'll take another 3 of them on 7 Nov Stokesy....not too much to ask for?

Well he does have a great record against bottom 6 teams from his Falkirk days...

Quote Originally Posted by superhibi1 View Post
    Andy walker is a fud

fair point.

Quote Originally Posted by Badge the Hibee View Post
    Superb finish but still not good enough for Mad Vlad.
    I don't think a team of Hearts stature need to indulge in the extravagant luxury of signing proven goalscorers. They can churn out the points and provide thrills and spills with the personnel they currently have, thank you very much - I cite today's goalless draw at home to Falkirk as evidence. That must have been big fun, and, as an Edinburgh man, i'm gutted to have missed that particular carnival. No luck at all. Will just have to get drunk and run down Gorgie Road shouting 'arbeba!'

goal of the season

Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    I keep watching it over and over again. Going out at 7 and still to have a shower, have my tea and iron my stuff!! This is delaying me big time!!

Quote Originally Posted by alphahibby View Post
    When it is a hopeful punt into space it is a long ball. If it is a cross from someone like Zouma or Sauzee it is merely their fantastic 'range of passing' - fact

What was Davie Weir doing ??

Has to be Goal of the season...

If Mr Rooney done it down in the EPL they would be talking about it for months to come.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Top drawer finish