No Hibs in the new Pro Evolution.....Aberdeen and Hearts make the grade however

Apologies if this has been discussed before....

No Hibs in the lastest 2010 version of Pro Evolution game..

Despite the new inclusion of Hearts and Aberdeen to go along side the regularly featured Old Firm..

PSN ID: shamo9
    Hearts and Aberdeen were in the Europa league and Pro Ev have the rights, same with the Old Firm. They don't care enough about the SPL to actually buy the license. If we get into Europe this season then we'll be in next year - nothing sinister.

Quote Originally Posted by shamo9 View Post
    Hearts and Aberdeen were in the Europa league and Pro Ev have the rights, same with the Old Firm. They don't care enough about the SPL to actually buy the license. If we get into Europe this season then we'll be in next year - nothing sinister.

Seriously though... That game would be far far better if it had all the SPL teams in it.

Fifa's going down hill.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    We're just a wee team, supported by AIDS ridden Hobos, which even people outside Edinburgh seem to be able to appreciate now. We're doomed, doomed ah tell ye!

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    We're just a wee team, supported by AIDS ridden Hobos, which even people outside Edinburgh seem to be able to appreciate now. We're doomed, doomed ah tell ye!
    Not to worry...

We still have the GTA people on our side.

First Team Regular ChrissyG1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post

Seriously though... That game would be far far better if it had all the SPL teams in it.

Fifa's going down hill.
    FIFA's the best game going.

Fifa's going down hill.
    This is Pro Ev, not Fifa 10 (they have the rights to everything and are naturally reluctant to give them to their biggest competitor).

Other than the clubs fans (scarce as they are), who in their right mind would actually pay to play a game with Kilmarnock, Hamilton, St Johnstone, St Mirren etc... unless they were absolutely pished!

Fifa's going down hill.
    Hibs are in Fifa10

Quote Originally Posted by ChrissyG1875 View Post
    Can't stand it anymore.

Theres no enough ball control.

Its like playing with a team full of Nades.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Not to worry...

We still have the GTA people on our side.
    Take it they are still wanting their driveway tarred then?

Quote Originally Posted by Vlad_adora_el_gallo View Post
    Hibs are in Fifa10
    I know Hibs are in FIFA.

But I don't like FIFA much.

So I would like to see all the Scottish teams in pro ev.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Take they are still wanting their driveway tarred then?

Quote Originally Posted by shamo9 View Post
    Wheres Falkirk then?

I know Hibs are in FIFA.

But I don't like FIFA much.

So I would like to see all the Scottish teams in pro ev.
    You will be able to go on the net and buy a USB pen with the updated teams. Will probably cost you between 5&15 quid.

I did it last year. I also sold them on Amazon and Play and lots of people got pissed off when they realised they were buying an update, despite it saying UPDATE for this game that includes....

Quote Originally Posted by TheDude View Post
    Apologies if this has been discussed before....

No Hibs in the lastest 2010 version of Pro Evolution game..

Despite the new inclusion of Hearts and Aberdeen to go along side the regularly featured Old Firm..
    Thats why FIFA is 10 times better than Pro Ev

Includes all the teams in the SPL, therefor you can play a proper league set up thingy

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Can't stand it anymore.

your obviously not very good at it!!

fifa is a gazillion times better than pro evo!

Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post
    Wheres Falkirk then?
    And Motherwell, perhaps?

There's 192 teams in the Europa league and some of the teams in the early qualifying rounds are awful so they probably only bothered with the third qualifying round upwards. I certainly would.

First Team Breakthrough Supraninja's Avatar

Gamertag: liamRnumber1
    I'm counting the minutes til shops open tomorrow though.. I NEED to know what Nades finishing stats are!!

Can't stand it anymore.

You're on the wind-up right? If anything there is better ball control. Your just obviously pish.

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    your obviously not very good at it!!

fifa is a gazillion times better than pro evo!
    Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    You're on the wind-up right? If anything there is better ball control. Your just obviously pish.
    Aye... Alright!

FIFA is for kids. PES is a mans game.

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    FIFA is for kids. PES is a mans game.
    That's what I used to say and I was very loyal to PES. However FIFA is 10 x better than PES now which has really gone backwards on the next gen consoles!

Quote Originally Posted by MrHibs07 View Post
    That's what I used to say and I was very loyal to PES. However FIFA is 10 x better than PES now which has really gone backwards on the next gen consoles!
    Until now. Last 2 years have been terrible but this year it is far better than the not much improved fifa, try it, it will restore your faith!

Pro evo

Any one know where i can get a copy of pro evo on xbox 360

Quote Originally Posted by davy1979 View Post
    Asda at midnight.

Shops.

Quote Originally Posted by MrHibs07 View Post
    To be fair, I agree with you, it used to be amazing on the PS2 and did go backwards for a few years but FIFA is to easy IMO. There is also a flaw in the game that annoys me on FIFA and its when you play a through ball the opposite full back plays them onside all the time and you cant do much about it. I think this years PES will be good, if it aint then I will be going back to PES 6 again which is what I done last year.

PSN ID: Jellzy
    Last i checked Asda have it for £29.71, and Tesco have it at £36.?? sumfin!

gonna grab Pro Evo tonight but Fifa has been a much better game in all aspects for the last two years. Heck even Euro 2008, was better than PES 2008.

p.s. Been a diehard Pro Evo fan before it was out here, back when i had imports of Winning Eleven but been dissapointed in how little it has improved over the years.

PES4 + PES5 were the best IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Thats why FIFA is 10 times better than Pro Ev

Includes all the teams in the SPL, therefor you can play a proper league set up thingy
    Totally agree FIFA 2010 is a lot better than Pro Evo it has overtaken them in game play.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrissyG1875 View Post