Thread: Respect

First Team Breakthrough creebo1875's Avatar

Respect

Picture the scene,
    Your in a boozer watching a game that has a no emotional attachment to you. You start speaking to some of the guys in the pub and it turns out there all from Edinburgh. You're asked what team you support and you reply "Season ticket holder at easter rd" one of the other guys states he is a "season ticket holder at tynecastle" to which you respond with the usual banter regarding the state of there finances etc. But the other 2 guys are season ticket holders at Parkheed and ibrox. Do you and the jambo forget about your differences and put on a united front for the Edinburgh teams against the ugly sisters???.

Do we have more respect for Jambos who go to the games than we do for glory hunters who travel through to the west coast for celtic and rangers.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    yes. every time.

Ad tell the jambo he's a jambo bassa.

Ad tell the hun ' pumped 3-0 at hame twice by we are the people in the same season'.

Ad tell the celt 'we were 1st to wear the green you biggot'

And id ask the lassie behind the bar if theres anychance she could turn the tellybox over tae the Arsenal game whilst ordering a pint of Miller and a pkt of mini cheddars (but not the bbq ones).

Yes - I'd take delusion over despotism every time.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Ad tell the hun ' pumped 3-0 at hame twice by we are the people in the same season'.

And id ask the lassie behind the bar if theres anychance she could turn the tellybox over tae the Arsenal game whilst ordering a pint of Miller and a pkt of mini cheddars (but not the bbq ones).
    That sums it up nicely!

Quote Originally Posted by creebo1875 View Post
    Picture the scene,
    Your in a boozer watching a game that has a no emotional attachment to you. You start speaking to some of the guys in the pub and it turns out there all from Edinburgh. You're asked what team you support and you reply "Season ticket holder at easter rd" one of the other guys states he is a "season ticket holder at tynecastle" to which you respond with the usual banter regarding the state of there finances etc. But the other 2 guys are season ticket holders at Parkheed and ibrox. Do you and the jambo forget about your differences and put on a united front for the Edinburgh teams against the ugly sisters???.

Do we have more respect for Jambos who go to the games than we do for glory hunters who travel through to the west coast for celtic and rangers.
    Nah, I'd stop speaking tae all three of them if I found that out.

I'd punch them all in the gut then head doon Leith for a pint.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Nah, I'd stop speaking tae all three of them if I found that out.
    Quote Originally Posted by Chuckie View Post
    I'd punch them all in the gut then head doon Leith for a pint.

Very constructive points lads

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Ive got to disagree with you im affraid.
    BBQ mini cheddars are the best

Just be charming to all of them. It's nice to be nice.

Quote Originally Posted by duffers View Post
    Ive got to disagree with you im affraid.
    BBQ mini cheddars are the best

Crikey id try pork scratchins before a try BBQ cheddars

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    ****** the lot of them.

I'd know just by looking at them that they were yams.

Of course, rantic fanboys who are not Glaswegian are the lowest form of life - ****less, spineless, pathetic individuals.
    Last edited by HibsNibs; 16-10-2009 at 10:34 AM. Reason: Edit:- sweary filter doesn't like 'f e c k l e s s' !

Got to agree with HibbyAndy that mini cheddars are indeed the king of bar snacks and that the barbeque one's spoil what is otherwise a premium brand

I'm more of a Scampi Fries man myself

Always used to sniff the bag and them throw them away

You should find out whether they are fans of 'ordinary' 'bbq' or 'spring onion crinkly' then engage in a bloody bar brawl to the finish if you cant come to a consensus (it just has to be BBQ).

Snacktarian violence - the curse of Scotland.

Summit fishy aboot this thread

The Mini-Cheddar is a very small biscuit to be housing two such different flavours. It's not even an imitation of some kind of real-life bizarre combination. Cheese would melt on a BBQ!!!!!

Sick and wrong.

When I was at high school (very long time ago) I sat at a table in the morning with my three best mates. They were one Sellik fan, one Jambo and one Hun**, so I suppose I've got experience of this already. We just all had good banter about who got humped at the weekend (football I'm afraid, I was never very successful wi' the girls )

** Actually, that sounded like I should have been telling a joke, along the lines of the Englishman, the Irishman and the Scotsman

Smokey Bacon Wheat Crunchies......this hugely flavoursome snack draws you in with the hint that they are the healthy option but then unleashes a lethal artery blocking salt and fat combo which can only be drawn out by alcohol and womanising

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    ****** the lot of them.
    The C.C Blooms approach, like it.

****** the lot of them.
    You'd probably get thrown out the boozer for that!

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post
    The C.C Blooms approach, like it.
    Does this mean that straight people are all celibate (it sometimes feels like that, but I digress) and *****ing is only something that gay people do? Or is there something you are dying to share with us?

@hibs.net private member aljo7-0's Avatar
    ****** the lot of them.
    You'll get lifted if you try that in the pub. Oh and FFS wear a condom!

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor® View Post
    I'd know just by looking at them that they were yams.
    very very fat?
    licking a window?
    had a hearts top on?
    a face as irritating as w. mercer?

but in all seriousness, they're usually easy to identify, i agree

Picture the scene,

100% absolutely spot on - that's a yes

Picture the scene,

I'd be surprised if you had to wait on them telling you!

Jambo would have a high forehead and jug ears (assuming it was one of the female variety)

Hun would have severe halitosis due to spraffing ****** all his life

Tic would have ginger hair and teeth like a row of condemned hooses

Simples
    This is how it feels

I'd be like..... right, who wants to go first.

Then...

The yam would set its dead rat on me.

The unwashed one would knock me out with the buckie bottle.

While the hun finishes me off with a few jibs from the stanley knife.