Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar

Derby game moved to 3rd

Just been told that the Hibs v Hearts derby game has been moved to Jan 3rd at 3.00pm.

Also the Boxing day game with der hun has been moved to a 12.00pm kick-off on the 27th Dec

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    I'm so glad the Huns game has been moved, otherwise I wouldn't of been able to come up due to the trains.

Quote Originally Posted by WarringtonHibee View Post
    I'm so glad the Huns game has been moved, otherwise I wouldn't of been able to come up due to the trains.
    I'm working the 26th and 27th so will miss it anyway.

it's on the main site now

ach well will have to carry on drinking from the 2nd to the 3rd then

wife will not be upset that i'm not going to the game on her birthday now will be sober to take her out at night for a change

Its on what main site?

I have checked Hibs official and the games are still the 26th and 2nd. Also nowt on espn or sky?????????

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MoantheCabbage View Post
    Its on what main site?

I have checked Hibs official and the games are still the 26th and 2nd. Also nowt on espn or sky?????????
    http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/fe...262950_1824213

****in unbelievable!

The one derby date they get right and they change to the Sunday, the day before I go back to work for the first time in 2 and a half weeks!

Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post
    ****in unbelievable!

The one derby date they get right and they change to the Sunday, the day before I go back to work for the first time in 2 and a half weeks!

I know it is bad but think you were a bit naive if you consider this "unbelievable " sadly it is very believable. Was obvious this was going to happen and trend toward early kick off times is why I stopped my season ticket until clubs make concerted effort to play games at times regular supporters who attend (as opposed to television) games actually would like them to take place.

And frankly having seen the number of 12pm ish starts already this season am glad I have not renewed season ticket as will not be going to the Rangers game now. At least Hearts game is 3pm - that is a consolation although know Sunday not ideal for everyone.
    Last edited by Joe Baker II; 12-10-2009 at 03:49 PM.

First Team Breakthrough Hibee_Dave's Avatar
    Anyone know which game will be on what channel? As these are bigger games in the SPL do Sky Sports cover them instead of ESPN?

'Spose the only way to guarantee seeing them is to get down to Easter Road!!!

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Do Hibs get any extra cash for the televised games from Sky /ESPN ?

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    Do Hibs get any extra cash for the televised games from Sky /ESPN ?
    In one word, no.
    Will get more in terms of advertising I suppose, but nothing extra from SKY/ ESPN.

They can move it tae the moon if they want, am no missing this mother of a *****er derby at ER come new year.

Bring the cants on.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee_Dave View Post
    Anyone know which game will be on what channel? As these are bigger games in the SPL do Sky Sports cover them instead of ESPN?

'Spose the only way to guarantee seeing them is to get down to Easter Road!!!
    Hibs v Rangers on Sky 27/12 at 12 noon.
    Hibs v Hearts on ESPN 03/01 at 3.00.

I'm more annoyed about the boxing day game being moved, love going to the footie on boxing day.

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    I'm more annoyed about the boxing day game being moved, love going to the footie on boxing day.
    You kin stull go, there just woudny be anyone there

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Reasonably happy about that. It will probably be easier to get a bus on the 27th rather than Boxing Day and Monday 4th January is a holiday, so still got a day to recover before going back to work.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Bliddy nightmare moving the games, both original dates were ideal for avoiding relatives that you canny stand

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Bliddy nightmare moving the games, both original dates were ideal for avoiding relatives that you canny stand
    I'll have to put up with my mums turkey cooking now.

@hibs.net private member CA Hibby's Avatar
    Due to fly back to San Fran on the 2nd, changed flights and all happy, now changed again. Dont know how I'm going to explain this one to the wife a second time

Wii Code: 666
    Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    Reasonably happy about that. It will probably be easier to get a bus on the 27th rather than Boxing Day and Monday 4th January is a holiday, so still got a day to recover before going back to work.
    Not for everybody its no!!

I far prefer the atmosphere of Saturday games but money talks. I will still probably try and get tickets for both though.

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    Don't even think you can use this as consolation - think Sunday service on both days for lothian buses.

Quote Originally Posted by Joe Baker II View Post
    Don't even think you can use this as consolation - think Sunday service on both days for lothian buses.
    Is that the same for the trams?

on the bbc teletext it states that for the first time ever the glasgow and edinburgh derbys will be screened live on opposite channels, interesting one that! especially for the pub landlords!
    Last edited by NOLA; 13-10-2009 at 04:33 PM. Reason: spelling

Quote Originally Posted by Lupo View Post
    on the bbc teletext it states that for the first time ever the glasgow and edinburgh derbys will be screened live on opposite channels, interesting one that! especially for the pub landlords!

Aye but old firm game is 12.30 KO and Derby is 3pm KO, so nae clash there.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Aye but a full 4.5 hours of heavy drinking as folk watch both games
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    Aye but a full 4.5 hours of heavy drinking as folk watch both games
    Just dae what a dae then..make yer Babycham last an hour each

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    oops!

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Slightly annoyed about the Huns Boxing day game.

Flying up on the 26th for the game/session with the uncles/cousins.

Now getting the 07:00 from Bristol for nothing. May well end up going out on a sesh anyway, but will likely get reeking and feel likely feel like sh – ite for the Huns game on the 27th.

Guess I will have to end up going on two days on the booze.

Luckily there is no flight getting in to Edinburgh on the 27th until 13:30. No option but to get the 07:00 on boxing day.

Fine with the derby coz hoping to get a bus together for that one. If a certain pal of mine can put the word oot, and also get her finger oot and book the bus like she said she would, before the OF fans get in first.

Peed off with the 12 kick off for the current bun game, how much ( if any ) pub time does that allow for.