Thread: Bye Bye Barney

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    On the cards from as soon as he was appointed. Stupidity to give him the job in the first place.

First Team Breakthrough krobertson12's Avatar
    And they have appointed the physio as caretaker. go on my son. that would be my dream job. physio to a football team and their manager!

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    On the cards from as soon as he was appointed. Stupidity to give him the job in the first place.
    A track record of failure and nothing else ..

Quote Originally Posted by krobertson12 View Post
    And they have appointed the physio as caretaker. go on my son. that would be my dream job. physio to a football team and their manager!

i wonder if that physio has to do both jobs?

@hibs.net private member _hucks_'s Avatar
    Physio as manager?!? I'm tempted to nip over to the wirral to see how that pans out on monday night...

Fans nicknamed them Dumb and Dumber which on the face of it is pretty insulting towards the 'real' Dumb and Dumber
    This is how it feels

Apparently the man to replace Shaba at Grimecastle if you believe the rumours doing the rounds.

Anyone else disappointed that the purple dinosaur hasn't died?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Anyone else disappointed that the purple dinosaur hasn't died?
    Barney is a dinosaur

Only Barney a like is the Darts yin
    Last edited by HibbyAndy; 09-10-2009 at 02:23 PM.

Gamertag: Supergogs
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Apparently the man to replace Shaba at Grimecastle if you believe the rumours doing the rounds.

Although somehow I doubt it.

The board at Tranmere have got to take the flak for thinking that the 'dream team' of John Barnes and Jason McAteer would produce results for them. It still makes me laugh to this day that Celtic once had John Barnes as their manager. Mind you, still a better football manager than a TV presenter

wonder if Mixu will chuck his hat in the ring....

he's useless!

Sure i read a story about Jason McAteer that he once went up to Snooker player Jimmy White and shouted "180!" at him.

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    Sure i read a story about Jason McAteer that he once went up to Snooker player Jimmy White and shouted "180!" at him.

John Barnes makes me think of one of the best ever sports headline, "Super Caley go ballistic

I hope he ends up at Hearts

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post

McAteer has the reputation of being pretty thick, right enough. I've heard the story, but I suspect it's a myth....

Barnes is one of the very few worse managers than Mixu, IMO. And Mixu was BAAAAAD.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by moff1875 View Post
    The board at Tranmere have got to take the flak for thinking that the 'dream team' of John Barnes and Jason McAteer would produce results for them. It still makes me laugh to this day that Celtic once had John Barnes as their manager. Mind you, still a better football manager than a TV presenter
    Hmm. Two men with more football in their collective bell ends than everyone on this and every other 'forum' put together.

Still, makes you think eh? (wink/smiley/****wit)

Cannae believe the midget fae Rab C Nesbitt is deid (but I thought he was deid awready)

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    McAteer has the reputation of being pretty thick, right enough. I've heard the story, but I suspect it's a myth....

Barnes is one of the very few worse managers than Mixu, IMO. And Mixu was BAAAAAD.

Don't know too much about McAteer being thick, but I know he's a nice enough individual as I met him the once.

I also know that Eddie Turnbull never left school wth too many qualifications and going by your previous, you love him to bits.

Going down in 79 -80 was BAAAAAD. Signing Joe Harper was BAAAAD. Letting O'Rourke and Gordon go too early was BAAAAD. Duncan Lambie, Joe Ward, Bobby Hutchison and Rikki Fleming were BAAAAD!

Amnesia might be selective. Mistakes, goodness knows, are not.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Should stick to rapping.