BBC Highlights - Hibs 1 Dundee Utd 1

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Clears a few things up.

Riordan, thought it was a sitter when I first saw it but my God it's an absolute mystery how you can get the ball over the bar from 3 yards out from there.

Straight red and Stoke probably should've been yellow carded as well.

It looks like Stokes tried to stop him getting sent off. If so then i'm impressed.
    Probably should have been just a yellow each.

Rubbish highlights. They've managed to miss out almost all of Zemmama's moments of genius in the first half.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    stokes gave as good as he got with Bauben and was lucky the ref was so incompetant and he escaped without punishment........oh and thier goal was bloody flukey with a deflection off bamab otherwise stack had the shot covered IMO

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Rubbish highlights. They've managed to miss out almost all of Zemmama's moments of genius in the first half.
    Also Stokes's shot which hit Riordan and would have went in first half

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Agreed.Didnt show Dixon and Wotherspoons 50-50 either.

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    Clears a few things up.

Riordan, thought it was a sitter when I first saw it but my God it's an absolute mystery how you can get the ball over the bar from 3 yards out from there.

Aye, that was some miss!

We were a wee bit unlucky with the goal. If Bamba had got more on it it would have hit the post and stayed out.

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    Clears a few things up.

Bauben left boot in, then so did Stokes. Then both put heads together. Handbags at dawn, two yellows, or nothing at all...

Riordan's miss, imagine the derision and name calling it that had been Nish....

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Also 10/10 for Stack at the start of the second half, when he had gone in very bravely (imo) only to get a head knock. Over all, good game of footie.

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    Also 10/10 for Stack at the start of the second half, when he had gone in very bravely (imo) only to get a head knock. Over all, good game of footie.
    Agreed,very bravely........ after failing to catch a ball he should have.

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    Agreed,very bravely........ after failing to catch a ball he should have.
    No way he should have been expected to get the first one - it was rifled at him. There are very, very few keepers who would have done any better with that than Stack.

Have you and Pancho just decided to keep winding up everyone with the anti-Stack/ OTT Maka nonsense? If so, it's getting very dull now.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    No way he should have been expected to get the first one - it was rifled at him. There are very, very few keepers who would have done any better with that than Stack.

Have you and Pancho just decided to keep winding up everyone with the anti-Stack/ OTT Maka nonsense? If so, it's getting very dull now.
    If it's not a wind-up I'll be very surprised.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Same here. Hopefully folk stop biting soon.

only in as much as you seem intent on going OTT with Stack. And as Danderhall might say, when did you start speaking for ''everyone'.......?

Conditions were poor but that was never rifled. was it even in the highlights?

IIRC, he done exactly the same v St Johnstone in the Saturday game in the same goalmouth.

only in as much as you seem intent on going OTT with Stack. And as Danderhall might say, when did you start speaking for ''everyone'.......?

Conditions were poor but that was never rifled. IIRC, he done exactly the same v St Johnstone in the Saturday game in the same goalmouth.
    I wouldn't say that. I'd use the appropriate inverted commas.

No need for any wind-up.

Wasn't there a Hibs.net poll to settle the Maka v Stack opinions 'once and for all." ,- see what I did there?

IIRC - Stack received less votes.

Conditions were poor but that was never rifled. was it even in the highlights?

IIRC, he done exactly the same v St Johnstone in the Saturday game in the same goalmouth.
    I never spoke for everyone, I asked a question.

Where have I gone OTT with Stack?

As for asking if it was even in the highlights, I'd just point you in the direction of the thread title we're discussing...

No need for any wind-up.

Wasn't there a Hibs.net poll to settle the Mak v Stack opinions 'once and for all."

IIRC - Stack received less votes.

Yes, the majority of 200-odd beat the minority of 190-odd to clear everything up. I've no idea why Yogi isn't listening.

Who were they 390-odd to speak for everyone!?

It's Yogi's man so stands to reason he's going to have to give him a run now he is in.

we shall see over the next two months how good he is, once he's been to Ibrox and Tynie.

Once again I sat in the second half watching a series of jim Leighton-esque goal kicks launched at Riordan or kicks from hand straight through to the opponents rearguard miles in front of our small forward line. Quality indeed.

It's Yogi's man so stands to reason he's going to have to give him a run now he is in.

we shall see over the next two months how good he is, once he's been to Ibrox and Tynie.

Once again I sat in the second half watching a series of jim Leighton-esque goal kicks launched at Riordan or kicks from hand straight through to the opponents rearguard miles in front of our small forward line. Quality indeed.

You sit only a wee bit along from where I was sitting - you must have nticed the wind? It's not like he's been doing it every time in every game - the wind was a factor.

Do you think Nicky Weaver has a kicking problem as well?

I never spoke for everyone, I asked a question.

... show me those from this Pancho you infer I collude with .

Are you implying Hibs Spain isn't Pancho?

You sit only a wee bit along from where I was sitting - you must have nticed the wind? It's not like he's been doing it every time in every game - the wind was a factor.

Do you think Nicky Weaver has a kicking problem as well?

you need to make your mind up if it was windy or not...

for evading the question!

I'm ready. It was windy. Weaver's kicking isn't bad either but the wind caused a few of his kicks to be pish.

What's your opinion?

Are you implying Hibs Spain isn't Pancho?

I don't recall commenting on either's status.....

You didn't need to. I chose my words carefully, I asked if you were implying that Hibs Spain wasn't Pancho.

Thought Buaben's challenge on Stokes was poor, left the studs in.

Then after being sent off decided to do the same to the tunnel.