Can't believe St Mirren have not won at home yet

They moved to the new ground when? Jan 2009? Nine months later and they are yet to win a home game, talk about jinx....

Surely surely they must win soon. What they need to do is come up against a team with no flair mo creativity no goal threat a lunatic or two in defence and a team with serious discipline problems.

Any ideas who that could be?!?

You can put your mortgage on it, trust me!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    nah, i predict another ground out 1 goal win by the pink ones

They won once, but it was in the cup v Celtic. They haven't won in the league there as of yet.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsboy90 View Post
    They won once, but it was in the cup v Celtic. They haven't won in the league there as of yet.
    it is dragging on,but hey,Hibs have not played there yet

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    it is dragging on,but hey,Hibs have not played there yet
    Was the 1-1 draw not there last season?

dont forget we have a very long history of getting beat by teams that have went long spells without winning, or players scoring there first career goals against us, or a player that hasn't scored for a couple of seasons lets not tempt fate

Quote Originally Posted by Badge the Hibee View Post

Ad Pish masel laughing if they managed to win against the pubteam on Saturday

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    I reckon it's odds on. They are after all single fish.

Still.... apparantly Nade scored in a closed door game yesterday so he is now on a roll ( sausage or bacon)

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    I reckon it's odds on. They are after all single fish.

Still.... apparantly Nade scored in a closed door game yesterday so he is now on a roll ( sausage or bacon)

Aken.

They are all creaming themselves on 7pointsback.

Big wows.

Quote Originally Posted by Badge the Hibee View Post
    yup,quite correct and my apologies mate,but although it was a 1-1 draw,it was going on 6-1 home win,due the dire performance of our boys that night,wis it no?

If they beat Hearts on Saturday then I may just pash myself just for the sake of it.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    dont forget we have a very long history of getting beat by teams that have went long spells without winning, or players scoring there first career goals against us, or a player that hasn't scored for a couple of seasons lets not tempt fate
    Aye Wayne ******* Foster.

the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar
    2-0 St Mirren

I bet we will be the ones to hand them there first home win. Another first for Hibernian fc. We have a poor record in Paisley and we have a habit of allowing teams there first win

Quote Originally Posted by HFC07 View Post
    I bet we will be the ones to hand them there first home win. Another first for Hibernian fc. We have a poor record in Paisley and we have a habit of allowing teams there first win
    they have 3 home games before playing us, Hearts, Motherwell and Hamilton.

Would be happy if they win their next 2 home games.

But I wouldn't be surprised if indeed it's Hibs that turn up and give them their 1st win.

They moved to the new ground when? Jan 2009? Nine months later and they are yet to win a home game, talk about jinx....

Surely surely they must win soon. What they need to do is come up against a team with no flair mo creativity no goal threat a lunatic or two in defence and a team with serious discipline problems.

Any ideas who that could be?!?

You can put your mortgage on it, trust me!
    I will take a well deserved bow

I laughed when I read this thread before the game today!

I bet they wish they can play hearts every week at home from now on

If there was one team who St Mirren had to beat to get a home win, it had to be Hearts!

Hooray!

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    If they beat Hearts on Saturday then I may just pash myself just for the sake of it.

Well........did you?

Quote Originally Posted by WhosYourDaddy View Post
    Well........did you?
    No I didn't but I know a man who did.

Passed your hoose earlier today and luckily I had my camera with me.

http://cache3.asset-cache.net/xc/832...0A760B0D811297

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Passed your hoose earlier today and luckily I had my camera with me.

http://cache3.asset-cache.net/xc/832...0A760B0D811297

It's a terrible home record they have there - must be becoming a real weight on their shoulders, and they'll need to cast that weight off to be sure of avoiding relegation IMO.

Now if only there was a absolute basket case of a team, with a penchant for charity to previously rank teams, with a support that despise St Mirren because their own team couldn't beat Dundee in 1986.

Oh wait.............................................. ......