Empty seats at Castle Greyskull

Watching the Huns on TV and cant believe the number of empty seats. Looks like the appeal of CL footie is wearing thin on the blue nose hordes. Anyone an idea of cost tonight for them?

It is actually good for the rest of Scottish football as they will taking in less money then they will continue to struggle and rest might have a chance to close the gap.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Watching the Huns on TV and cant believe the number of empty seats. Looks like the appeal of CL footie is wearing thin on the blue nose hordes. Anyone an idea of cost tonight for them?

It is actually good for the rest of Scottish football as they will taking in less money then they will continue to struggle and rest might have a chance to close the gap.
    Think the current climate is a big influence - plus Giro's dont spread as much when you have 2 games a week.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Watching the Huns on TV and cant believe the number of empty seats. Looks like the appeal of CL Foote is wearing thin on the blue nose hordes. Anyone an idea of cost tonight for them?

noticed that also + their boring 4-5-1 they play doesn't help...hate watching them play, so bloody boring
    Last edited by Brando7; 29-09-2009 at 07:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    noticed that also + they boring 4-5-1 they play doesn't help...hate watching them play, so bloody boring
    See.... Hibs don't play that bad.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    See.... Hibs don't play that bad.
    If we were playing this bad against a top spanish side id be creaming myself in my seat.

Might I add maybe not anymore :)

40 quid for quality football - can't be bad.

There must be a lot more empty seats now, no?

Presumably a large number of empty seats for the away support?

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    They're no interested if it doesnae involve caning wee diddy teams

Quote Originally Posted by Martin View Post
    Think the currant bun climate is a big influence - plus Giro's dont spread as much when you have 2 games a week.
    There fixed it for you.

I live with a few rangers fans who go 5-6 times a year. Apparantly you had to buy a minimum 3 tickets for the game, which is £110ish.

Not saying thats an excuse, but seems a silly policy when there are spare seats.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsboy90 View Post
    I live with a few rangers fans who go 5-6 times a year. Apparantly you had to buy a minimum 3 tickets for the game, which is £110ish.

Not saying thats an excuse, but seems a silly policy when there are spare seats.
    not totally accurate
    you could buy the 3 game package, then the single games went on gen release
    and it is a long way from fife, dundee, edinburgh, aberdeen . ayrshire etc........................
    GIRU ya smelly jaykie bassas

You know, there was a time I would watch all the Scottish Clubs play in Europe apart from Hertz of course, but in all honesty I'm neither up nor down with it now to be honest........

All huff and puff, promises blah blah and we are so far behind Europe in all aspects of the game these days it's embarrassing - so 1-4 was no great surprise.

Sad but predictable.
    Last edited by Davy Mac; 29-09-2009 at 11:06 PM. Reason: To late to post I should know better...

Quote Originally Posted by Davy Mac View Post
    You know, there was a time I would watch all the Scottish Clubs play in Europe apart from Hertz of course, but in all honesty I'm neither up nor down with it now to be honest........

All huff and puff, promises blah blah and we are so far behind Europe in all aspects of the game these days it's embarrassing - so 1-4 was no great surprise.

Sad but predictable.
    nothing sad about it
    when they do well, it dosent seem to help us, they only get stronger and get further away from us. I love it when they feel the pain of being shide

Quote Originally Posted by AK86 View Post
    nothing sad about it
    when they do well, it dosent seem to help us, they only get stronger and get further away from us. I love it when they feel the pain of being shide
    The thing is, it doesnae bother me one way or another if they win or lose as I'm only interested in Hibs but the pain of Hamilton & St Johnstone is still there albeit lessened slightly following the Motherwell game.

The only team I dislike and don't want to do well is Hertz - that's it for me likes.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Presumably a large number of empty seats for the away support?
    Official attendance was 40,572 so there were a lot more empty seats than just that.

Is it possible that season ticket holders don't / can't go to midweek games?

Maybe the central scotland postal strike stopped a lot of them receiving their giros this week?

Quote Originally Posted by 49years a Hibee View Post
    Is it possible that season ticket holders don't / can't go to midweek games?

Because if it had been Rangers v Liverpool or Rangers v Man U or Rangers v Barca or Rangers v Milan etc etc etc it would've been a sellout. No doubt. More to do with the fact the gloryhunters couldn't be arsed with boring old Seville

The ticket prices can't have help much mind you. £32 for a season ticket holder, £38 for non-ST holders.

Seems to be acceptable to slag other teams supports this week again, as it certainly wasn't last week!

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=162247

Expect the same amount of empty seats tomorrow.

Only 40,000 Celtic tickets been sold i've been led to believe.

3000 Rapid coming across should make a cracking atmosphere!

Quote Originally Posted by Shugster View Post
    Official attendance was 40,572 so there were a lot more empty seats than just that.
    A possible quarter of a million pounds lost income (at about £30 a seat) for the huns.