Thread: 6123

Only 393877 missing at Tynie!

My goodness how the mighty have fallen, they're endless boring rants about it being a wee cup are tiresome and staying away in they're droves proves what a pathetic bunch of deluded phannies they really are...god I hate them!

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    My goodness how the mighty have fallen, they're endless boring rants about it being a wee cup are tiresome and staying away in they're droves proves what a pathetic bunch of deluded phannies they really are...god I hate them!
    Does it not prove that the majority of them do think it's the wee cup and they have less deluded phannies than we do

Wasn't it our manager in the papers saying only 4 games away from a cup final

Yeh, isn't it really funny that they had a few hundred less than us and are in the next round.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Yeh, isn't it really funny that they had a few hundred less than us and are in the next round.

Was just thinking the same. I think we only had 7,000 and something at ER on Tuesday night.

Plus, we're out and they're in the 1/4 finals.

Excuse me if I don't really feel as though we're in much of a position to mock them at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Was just thinking the same. I think we only had 7,000 and something at ER on Tuesday night.

Plus, we're out and they're in the 1/4 finals.

Excuse me if I don't really feel as though we're in much of a position to mock them at the moment.
    Not in any position to mock them.

On the other hand.... we will be in the position to mock them when they get a doing in the next round.... so all is good.

I really think some people need to chill out a bit!

The point of my OP was simply to point out that not many of the 400,000 had bothered to turn up.

I apologise for any upset this thread may have caused!

Admins, feel free to delete this thread if deemed to be inappropriate.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post

The point of my OP was simply to point out that not many of the 400,000 had bothered to turn up.

You should know fine well that humour is against hibs.net rules!

Actually, I think we'll be in a position to mock Hearts for quite some time to come. They are gash. We are awesome. Mon the Hibees.

Don't worry, I got the meaning of your post. About them having 400,000 fans and only 6,000 of them turning up the other night at Tynecastle etc.

I just thought that with us only having 7,000 fans the night before AND also going out of the cup (whereas they got through), it maybe wasn't the best time to mock them.

I'm quite sure we'll have plenty of other occasions to do that though. Hopefully November 7th will be one such occasion.

My response wasn't really directed at you, by the way, just in case you thought it was.

I'm with you!

No matter how bad things are with us, it cheers me up to see the jambos having it demonstrated to them that they are not the team that they took such delight in telling us they were. And if that makes me shallow, then shallow I shall enjoy being!

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Hibs fans love Hibs, Hearts fans like Hearts. Simple.

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Hibs fans love Hibs, Hearts fans like Hearts. Simple.
    Insightful !!

First Team Breakthrough Hibee_Rab's Avatar

Gamertag: rabferg
    Quote Originally Posted by Cilla Black View Post
    Actually, I think we'll be in a position to mock Hearts for quite some time to come. They are gash. We are awesome. Mon the Hibees.

7000 out of 19000 at our game... so thats about 36% that turned up.

Our huge neighbours on the other hand....

6000 out of 400,000 at their game.... so thats 1.5% that turned up.

36% against 1.5%.

Let me say that again....

36% against 1.5%

I wonder if that Yam fud Allan Preston was mocking the poor hertz support like he did with our support

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Don't worry, I got the meaning of your post. About them having 400,000 fans and only 6,000 of them turning up the other night at Tynecastle etc.

I just thought that with us only having 7,000 fans the night before AND also going out of the cup (whereas they got through), it maybe wasn't the best time to mock them.

I'm quite sure we'll have plenty of other occasions to do that though. Hopefully November 7th will be one such occasion.

My response wasn't really directed at you, by the way, just in case you thought it was.
    Is there a bad time?

The yammish have to share the gate with Dunfermline.

They ain't going to massage any figures when they have to shell out!

Quote Originally Posted by Mogga's Bounce View Post
    I wonder if that Yam fud Allan Preston was mocking the poor hertz support like he did with our support
    Prestons the most biassed bitter tosser there is on the radio. I thought Colqhoun (sp) was bad on the telly

You support the circus and we told you to gtf when you applied for a job. Get it round ya.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    7000 out of 19000 at our game... so thats about 36% that turned up.

Our huge neighbours on the other hand....

6000 out of 400,000 at their game.... so thats 1.5% that turned up.

36% against 1.5%.

Let me say that again....

36% against 1.5%
    Who were the other 15000 at the cup final a few years back then? Do the Yams have a surplus that wanted to see us win the wee cup?

The conclusion I can take from this is take Hearts are pish, or something.