Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar

East Stand Character

Did anybody notice the young lad in the pink t-shirt in the east last night?

Some great vocal comments from him, including;

"F*** off you Judas b******" To Morais (How he is a Judas considering we released him for being not good enough, and moving to another club outwith our rivals is beyond me!)

"Sit down shut up, Sit down shut up" A one man chorus to the St Johnstone fans. There was certainly only one person near us that we wanted to "Sit down shut up" and it wasn't the St Johnstone fans.

"You're a clown ref! Absolute f****** disgrace" After Richmond booked McBride for what was a pretty reckless challenge.

Constantly screaming for players to pass to Zemmama even when the pass to Zemmama was a ludicrous option.

At least there was something to laugh about at the game last night

Did clock this guy in the east, looked a little worse for wear!

Looked like been dookin for chips obviously pretty young, kinda shared his sentiments, did make himself look a bit of tit though!

Was there not a chorus of who's the p00fter in the pink started by the Saints fans near the end of the game

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Was there not a chorus of who's the p00fter in the pink started by the Saints fans near the end of the game

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post

"F*** off you Judas b******" To Morais (How he is a Judas considering we released him for being not good enough, and moving to another club outwith our rivals is beyond me!)

"Sit down shut up, Sit down shut up" A one man chorus to the St Johnstone fans. There was certainly only one person near us that we wanted to "Sit down shut up" and it wasn't the St Johnstone fans.

"You're a clown ref! Absolute f****** disgrace" After Richmond booked McBride for what was a pretty reckless challenge.

Constantly screaming for players to pass to Zemmama even when the pass to Zemmama was a ludicrous option.

Some absolutely brilliant dialogue was invented for the half-time chat, culminating in Galbraith coming over and saying 'Hi, I don't know who you are, but i play in you're position now, so eh... f*** off' and some rather funny names for Morais of 'Casino Kid' and my personal favourite 'the Bouncer Basher'

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    I clocked the character from way down in the lower west, by the famous five. That was a bright *****ing T shirt !

Obviously couldn't hear his chat though.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post

Second funniest bit of the night after Deek trying to steal yardage when the ref was talking to McInnes
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

He was sitting directly behind me and the missus..

All i can say is THANK FLUCK he doesn't have a ST there

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye...® View Post

Second funniest bit of the night after Deek trying to steal yardage when the ref was talking to McInnes
    That was funny. As was Richmond waggling the finger at him after one of the Saints players had grassed him up

I had wondered who the lad in the east was though. That T-shirt was horrific. He looked like a highlighter pen.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    With regards to the title of this thread, surely there's more than ONE character in the East?

I sit in the West Lower, and could see the tshirt from there. I thought it was an auxiliary floodlight at first....

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FiferHibee0801 View Post
    That was funny. As was Richmond waggling the finger at him after one of the Saints players had grassed him up

I had wondered who the lad in the east was though. That T-shirt was horrific. He looked like a highlighter pen.

Hadn't seen him until they struck up their chant. He obviously nodded back as they responded to it and gave him a cheer. TBH they were in decent voice after they took the lead, even before that in fact.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso

i was in the same row, just the next block along.
    Although, i didnt exactly keep my opinions to myself either

i felt like telling him to "sit down shut up" lol

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    i was in the same row, just the next block along.
    Although, i didnt exactly keep my opinions to myself either

i felt like telling him to "sit down shut up" lol
    I was nearby too, and have nothing against folk voicing their opinions when they are valid, but he was just full of ******!!

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar

Sean's

Although this boy me have come across as stupid and childish, however i feel that he has the character that the whole stadium is now missing. there was once a time(three seasons ago) when we would sing our team back from two-three goals down to either a draw or a win.Where is this character, we could have helped the result ( to a certain extent ) last night even though the team were extremely poor, we could actually hear the players shouting at each other. Even though we had a small support , we were being outsung by theirs, in fact were was the home support last night?we need to re-install this into the ground, we need to have something to look forward to when we are playing poorly.

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    Although this boy me have come across as stupid and childish, however i feel that he has the character that the whole stadium is now missing. there was once a time(three seasons ago) when we would sing our team back from two-three goals down to either a draw or a win.Where is this character, we could have helped the result ( to a certain extent ) last night even though the team were extremely poor, we could actually hear the players shouting at each other. Even though we had a small support , we were being outsung by theirs, in fact were was the home support last night?we need to re-install this into the ground, we need to have something to look forward to when we are playing poorly.
    Also when did we ever sing when our team were 2 or 3 goals down.

Crazy.

Under Mowbray.

Quick everyone!
    Go out and buy loud pink tshirts and sing absolute tosh at the top of your voices! It's what the team needs!!

Edit: Hearts have been trying this for years anyway haven't they...?

well you tell me the last time you could here the players shouting amongst themselves at easter road?

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    The boy was two rows in front of me and struck me as a total fandango. Standing on his chair was blocking our view as well, although maybe that was a good thing last night!

Also saw a young lad in front of me get a can of Strongbow taken off him early in the second half as he was brazenly supping away.

It was a strange night last night in the east all round!

well you tell me the last time you could here the players shouting amongst themselves at easter road?
    Frequently. I sit in the West Lower, frankly I'd be concerned if I couldn't hear the players shouting to each other.

And I'm not attempting to be obtuse, I'm being deadly serious.

Loads of times even when there has been a good attendance.

What you were suggesting in your post is that we all need to be a bit like the guy with the pink t-shirt. By all accounts he was a right plonker and didn't contribute anything to the atmosphere.

I love a sing song as much as the next person. What I can't put up with is someone who likes the sound of his own voice.

In my defence I am writing this on the strength of other netters views on this thread as I was not at the game last night. So on a positive note I saved about £30 and was sober as a judge.

I rest my case M'lud.
    Last edited by iwasthere1972; 23-09-2009 at 06:17 PM.

This is why we should be backing our team up. how would anyone react to seeing a full ER being outsung by smaller teams in any game, -obviously not last night since it was not full- you would be feeling that this team has a poor support, noone is behind us in voice.thus making them feel that they don't enjoy playing for a club.

We've outsung the OF at Celtic Park and Ibrox not so long ago. This is not just a Hibs/Easter Road thing.

number 21.
    I'm not suggesting we all become in love with our own oice, i also feel the way you do about this , but i just feel it would both attract a bigger support-aw it's a barry atmosphere at ER i'm taking my wee boy who could take his pal etc..- and also help the team feel better about playing at ER

once again i'm with you on the old firm thing but maybe not parkhead as we have a very small section in comparison to the enormus home support, but i am not suggesting its only at ER this is occuring but we could help our team by being behind them. they will then feel ooh this is excellent we have a backing louder than the old firm or whoever i want to perform for these fans who thouroughly deserve it

I love your optimism.

cheers man . Its just i remember being younger and being excited for any game at ER

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Also when did we ever sing when our team were 2 or 3 goals down.

Crazy.
    Against Dundee United a couple years back.

IIRC, we were 2-0 down, or 3-1, defo 2 goals down anyway, and the crowd picked up and we ended up scoring twice and ended up being unlucky not to win.

Quote Originally Posted by LamontHFC© View Post
    Against Dundee United a couple years back.

IIRC, we were 2-0 down, or 3-1, defo 2 goals down anyway, and the crowd picked up and we ended up scoring twice and ended up being unlucky not to win.
    I do remember that one. 2-2 Fletcher scored in the last minute. I was in the South Stand and can't remember what the atmosphere was like.

there was a few randoms in the east last night. a group of youngsters, mainly girls, were up the back of the section i sit in. they were steaming, singing to all the songs pre match, whistling at players, shouting who they wanted to f***, etc etc. didnt really bother any of us, it brought a bit of a highlight to a crap game.