Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Derek Riordan...

Either buck up yer ideas of you'll be benched. When he is good, he's good but if we arent playing well it just highlights how lazy he is. One time in the 2nd the ref gave a corner near the east stand and derek couldnt be ar$ed to jog to other side of pitch so he just sent zemmama. If you dont try there are no rewards and his lack of effort is one of the reasons why he is playing so poor.

Cmon deek, dont want that fud strachan being right about you. He has to improve his attitude. And that goes for the whole team aswell.
    Last edited by Cameron1875; 22-09-2009 at 09:40 PM.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    Either buck up yer ideas of you'll be benched. When he is good, he's good but if we arent playing well it just highlights how lazy he is. One time in the 2nd the ref gave a corner near the east stand and derek couldnt be ar$ed to jog to other side of pitch so he just sent zemmama. If you dont try there are no rewards and his lack of effort is one of the reasons why he is playing so poor.

Cmon deek, dont want that fud strachan being right about you. He has to improve his attitude. And that goes for the whole team aswell.
    You for real? He was up and doon that left wing all night.
    Who usually take them from there when Zouma's on?

I am HUGE deeks fan ( 20 stone )

He has improved his work rate this season but often it would be better if he did not chase as he NEVER tackles so just get out of the way.

His body langauge is terrible and often loks fed up and deflated this must improve.

The real problem is we cannot get the ball to Deeks regularly in the last 3rd of the pitch.

I think we have bigger issues than Derek Riordan.

Quote Originally Posted by Davy Mac View Post
    Exactly..

I wonder how long before a "Blame Deek" post came up..

I must have been watching the wrong Riordan.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Exactly. It is rich to pick on Riordan when the defence resembled a comic circus.

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar

Far far bigger problems

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    i thought he was one of the "better" performances tonight..

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    I'm absolutely ****** ragin at what I watched tonight - but no way was Deek to blame.

Find another scapegoat.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    I'm absolutely ****** ragin at what I watched tonight - but no way was Deek to blame.

Find another scapegoat.
    Oh, no, he never is, is he? Second penalty miss on the bounce. Wrong decisions virtually every time. "Can't be ersed" attitude. Anyone else would be hung out to dry, but not Mr Untouchable, eh? Pathetic.

And that doesn't excuse everyone else - the whole team stank the place out.

his attitude stinks,lets be honest if he didnt score a few goals we ALLwould be screaming about him.

Quote Originally Posted by khib70 View Post
    Oh, no, he never is, is he? Second penalty miss on the bounce. Wrong decisions virtually every time. "Can't be ersed" attitude. Anyone else would be hung out to dry, but not Mr Untouchable, eh? Pathetic.

And that doesn't excuse everyone else - the whole team stank the place out.
    Never said he was untouchable - just don't think he needs to be singled out for tonight.

Try and put a point across rather than coming out with p**h like that.

Either that or carry on with the blame game (I'll leave you to it) - some folk are never happy.

Quote Originally Posted by archiebald View Post
    his attitude stinks,lets be honest if he didnt score a few goals we ALLwould be screaming about him.
    But he does - so I'll take his attitude over some others I could mention.

Don't get me wrong nobody comes out with pass marks tonight - but IMO (and others) - there are much bigger problems in the team than him.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    this thread is a joke.. picking out Deek for the teams display is unacceptable aye he is a moody wee sh*te but he's a player we need in the starting line up.. he makes things happen which is more you can say for a few of the others

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    this thread is a joke.. picking out Deek for the teams display is unacceptable aye he is a moody wee sh*te but he's a player we need in the starting line up.. he makes things happen which is more you can say for a few of the others
    He seems to think that he's immune to criticism and can stroll around the pitch doing **** all waving his arms about and moaning at others for his mistakes.

I personally, am sick to death of it.

In a side playing well he is ok. But in this pathetic Hibs team he is no more than a passenger. He in MO has no physicality about him, no great pace and frankly he epitomises the rest of the team garbage.

Quote Originally Posted by King Paddy View Post
    In a side playing well he is ok. But in this pathetic Hibs team he is no more than a passenger. He in MO has no physicality about him, no great pace and frankly he epitomises the rest of the team garbage.
    A passenger!!!!!!! This place really cracks me up sometimes - thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post

And not worth contributing to.

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso
    Being in the East Stand, closer to the South, im very Close to Riordan and his positioning for the majority of the first half every week.

I have to say, im starting to get P*SSED off with his arrogance to moannnnnnnnnnnnnn about everything, to every player in a Hibs shirt.

if he doesnt get a pass he slightly moves for, he moans..
    if he doesnt get his own way, he moans..

HE takes a TWELVE YARD PEN, and still cant put it in the net?

Does anyone moan at him? Maybe they should. Give him a hard time for once, for making HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE mistake at a vital time in a game.

Cant stand the guy when he has his prima dona tag.

Classy finisher, and great to watch when in the mood, but thats not often enough.

Give someone else a shot in the team, that wants to help and contribute. Not spend all game getting on other players back

There was a weird moment in the game when Riordan fought for the ball and won it, passed the ball on to Stokes who then carried it on and back-heeled it thinking Riordan was following up but he wisnae

Quote Originally Posted by King Paddy View Post
    Tonight? Maybe yes, but in general no.

DR needs to do better but then...............

Quote Originally Posted by Si_17 View Post
    He seems to think that he's immune to criticism and can stroll around the pitch doing **** all waving his arms about and moaning at others for his mistakes.

I personally, am sick to death of it.

Halllllllellllluuuuujahhhh...

Someone who was actually at the right game tonight, and who sees EXACTLY what happens every week!

No doubt the guy has class, But also lacks any physical ability, no pace and doesnt work hard.

Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    Halllllllellllluuuuujahhhh...

Someone who was actually at the right game tonight, and who sees EXACTLY what happens every week!

No doubt the guy has class, But also lacks any physical ability, no pace and doesnt work hard.
    Were you at the game on Saturday? Looked to me like he put a lot of work in.

Like most hibbys , I know that Deek is a class above anything else we have
    But his body language is oh so wrong. to the detriment of the team. So many players look up to him, but he seems to think he is too good for them , the team,the club.
    His workrate is ok ,his football intelligence is high class as is his skill. He needs to add humility and professionalism to his game/life

Quote Originally Posted by AK86 View Post
    Like most hibbys , I know that Deek is a class above anything else we have
    But his body language is oh so wrong. to the detriment of the team. So many players look up to him, but he seems to think he is too good for them , the team,the club.
    His workrate is ok ,his football intelligence is high class as is his skill. He needs to add humility and professionalism to his game/life
    Ah,, the body language. Deeks on the pitch is Deeks. We have seen it since he made his first team breakthrough. But when he produces that moment of magic that no other player in the team can would you rather be anywhere else?

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Were you at the game on Saturday? Looked to me like he put a lot of work in.
    Yepp i certainly was.
    I cant honestly see where this is come from?
    Derek Riordan, and hard work rate, dont go together in the same sentance. He thinks he is a guaranteed starter, and strolls about moaning at everyone ALLLLLLL the time.

Its time to take him out of the team, and give someone like Zemmama a chance, who is Hungry to play football.

Yepp i certainly was.
    Derek Riordan, and hard work rate, dont go together in the same sentance. He thinks he is a guaranteed starter, and strolls about moaning at everyone ALLLLLLL the time.

Its time to take him out of the team, and give someone like Zemmama a chance, who is Hungry to play football.
    Do you honestly think DR is not hungry to produce the best he can for Hibs?

He should be made to watch Messi, even though he'll never be him as well as Scotland games even though he'll never play in them and then videos of himself 2 or 3 years ago.

Yepp i certainly was.

I take it Deeks will not be on your Christmas card list then?

Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    One time in the 2nd the ref gave a corner near the east stand and derek couldnt be ar$ed to jog to other side of pitch so he just sent zemmama. If you dont try there are no rewards and his lack of effort is one of the reasons why he is playing so poor.
    I don't think you can blame him for not taking that corner. It came right after another corner from the other side. Zemmama tried to take that corner too. It was more of Zemmama wanting to take the corner than Riordan being too lazy to get to the other side of the pitch.