Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I wish we could rid Hibs.net of all of this p1sh.

Big grown men with fat bellies trying to pretend they are still a force
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    1. Ex-hoolie writes memoirs largeing it up to make a few bob.
    2. Hack journo ghost-writing it spices it up even more for same reasons.
    3. Timewarp Scottish newspaper sensationalises it. On behalf of the television industry that controls the game, it infers that 'hooliganism' is a threat to their wonderful family product. (It hasn't been for twenty years. Now teenagers are blowing each other away with semi-automatic handguns to control cocaine dealing.)
    4. People who profess to hate violence, casuals etc etc buy into all this garbage and get their jollies and moral high ground fix by showing us how stridently they can condemn.
    Aye Bob Folk are taking the high Ground over petrol bombing the public.
    Good grief what next.
    How the **** can you justify your acceptance of this shower ?

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    This thread is confusing.

Is Jordan claiming date rape or is Jordan the internationalist that Blance was asked to kneecap?

Either way I'm waiting on 80s Casuals Top Trumps coming out to settle this.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AK86 View Post
    So what we can gather so far from this book is.......
    "we were gonna dae a scottish internationals heid in,but we didnae. and im no gonna tell you who it was"
    "i've had wild nights oot wi loads of fitba players, and seen them taking coke, but im no telling you who they are"
    "we were gonna dae wallet mercer in , but we didnny bother"
    "we were gonna fire bomb a passenger train, causing danger to maybe hunners, but it didnny happen"
    "we threw a petrol bomb in the middle of princes st.Women and children were screaming" WTF?
    Think i will maybe give this a miss

What has this got to do with football hooliganism? absolutely outrageous!

I agree - will give it a miss.

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    What has this got to do with football hooliganism? absolutely outrages!

I agree - will give it a miss.
    The fat Hibs "men" threw a petrol bomb at the fat Aberdeen "men" on Princes St on a busy Saturday .

But its ok though , just boys being boys

Ask Bob !!

1. Ex-hoolie writes memoirs largeing it up to make a few bob.
    2. Hack journo ghost-writing it spices it up even more for same reasons.
    3. Timewarp Scottish newspaper sensationalises it. On behalf of the television industry that controls the game, it infers that 'hooliganism' is a threat to their wonderful family product. (It hasn't been for twenty years. Now teenagers are blowing each other away with semi-automatic handguns to control cocaine dealing.)
    4. People who profess to hate violence, casuals etc etc buy into all this garbage and get their jollies and moral high ground fix by showing us how stridently they can condemn.
    Well you did write the foreword so we wouldn't expect you to have a go.

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I wish we could rid Hibs.net of all of this p1sh.

Big grown men with fat bellies trying to pretend they are still a force

good book

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    This thread is confusing.

Is Jordan claiming date rape or is Jordan the internationalist that Blance was asked to kneecap?

Either way I'm waiting on 80s Casuals Top Trumps coming out to settle this.
    ha, made me laugh out loud!

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post

So DBS is IW ??

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    have you seen the cover of the book????

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/...500_AA240_.jpg
    the guy on the bottom left as you look at the cover is shall we say to fat to do anything and the rest look like cardboard cut outs

Just a thought, but could this prize half-wit not have his royalties seized under the Proceeds of Crime Act? He seems to be essentially profiting from his crimes which is what said Act was implemented to stop Might also stop all the others trying to write books.

Quote Originally Posted by richard_pitts View Post
    Just a thought, but could this prize half-wit not have his royalties seized under the Proceeds of Crime Act? He seems to be essentially profiting from his crimes which is what said Act was implemented to stop Might also stop all the others trying to write books.

Im guessing there will be no admission of anything other than what he has been "done" with,what crimes will this be????????

Why do people with no intrest always show an intrest in threads like this.

Quote Originally Posted by GrahameGGTTH View Post
    Im guessing there will be no admission of anything other than what he has been "done" with,what crimes will this be????????

Some folk dont like the fact that its getting advertised on here !

It hardly needs advertised though mate ,and by keeping the thread going they are doing it all the more.

Whats amusing though is all the personal insults being flung at him,i thought it was not the way on here,he is usually fairly easy to spot at the games ,why rather than typing it...They could just pop over and tell him.

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    the guy on the bottom left as you look at the cover is shall we say to fat to do anything and the rest look like cardboard cut outs
    the one you describe as being to fat to do anything,shall we say ! can be found every home game,in a bar in albion road,you should maybe pop in and put your point across to him,he's very approachable,there's no need to get personal

No interest? This person claims to have made going to football safer for the likes of me so by his own admission i have an interest He is trying to profit from what he has been "done" with and that is enough.

The reality is that a lot of people stopped going to football because of their antics and stopped taking their kids, and Scottish football certainly suffered as a result, no matter how he or anyone else might try and gloss over it.

It hardly needs advertised though mate ,and by keeping the thread going they are doing it all the more.

Whats amusing though is all the personal insults being flung at him,i thought it was not the way on here,he is usually fairly easy to spot at the games ,why rather than typing it...They could just pop over and tell him.
    True, they could !

Me , i'm off before i get a doing

No interest? This person claims to have made going to football safer for the likes of me so by his own admission i have an interest He is trying to profit from what he has been "done" with and that is enough.

The reality is that a lot of people stopped going to football because of their antics and stopped taking their kids, and Scottish football certainly suffered as a result, no matter how he or anyone else might try and gloss over it.

Says you......Im only asking you a simple question here....Do you go to Ibrox.

Have you went from 15 or 16 year old,is it better now than it used to be,cops are still tossers,but not much else happens.........Maybe the Rangers fans are good guys now,they were impeccable in Manchester i recall.

Its not down to Andy Blanche and the "boys",but pull your head out the sand for a bit.

Or maybe you dont go.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar

P1sh as crowds rocketed from around 1986 onwards.

I'm not on to say that casuals made anything safer as that would be ludicrous but their actions did cause/force clubs and the authorities to look as how fans were treated and how they watched the game. As a direct consequence of the casual era we got all seated stadia and family only sections. Maybe you'd still like the 70's style stadia, yeah what a place ER was to take you kids then!

I've been going to Hibs games home and away for well over 25 years and the number of actual fights I've saw involving groups of casuals can be counted on less than 10 fingers.

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    P1sh as crowds rocketed from around 1986 onwards.

I'm not on to say that casuals made anything safer as that would be ludicrous but their actions did cause/force clubs and the authorities to look as how fans were treated and how they watched the game. As a direct consequence of the casual era we got all seated stadia and family only sections. Maybe you'd still like the 70's style stadia, yeah what a place ER was to take you kids then!

I've been going to Hibs games home and away for well over 25 years and the number of actual fights I've saw involving groups of casuals can be counted on less than 10 fingers.

Im really surprised we have any fans in the 18 - 25 category with all those parents not going,in fact im amazed.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    ?

Aye Bob Folk are taking the high Ground over petrol bombing the public.
    Good grief what next.
    How the **** can you justify your acceptance of this shower ?
    Not justifying it at all. I think that anybody over 23 indulging in hooliganism at football is irredeemably sad.

I just think that there are bigger social issues in the world and that we've duped by the media into caring about this nonsense a lot more than we should.

?
    I think you've probably worked it out but in case you haven't - he thinks you're Irvine Welsh.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I think you've probably worked it out but in case you haven't - he thinks you're Irvine Welsh.
    Strange. Is this anything to do with the recent thread on the Bounce, where they tried to decide which poster is Mr Welsh?

The last time I saw Irvne Welsh at ER he was wearing a purple fleece. No offence meant to the real IW, but I would never be dressed as shabbily.

Strange. Is this anything to do with the recent thread on the Bounce, where they tried to decide which poster is Mr Welsh?

The last time I saw Irvne Welsh at ER he was wearing a purple fleece. No offence meant to the real IW, but I would never be dressed as shabbily.
    Quality response, sheer quality.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Not justifying it at all. I think that anybody over 23 indulging in hooliganism at football is irredeemably sad.

I just think that there are bigger social issues in the world and that we've duped by the media into caring about this nonsense a lot more than we should.
    This is very true! we have been socially deconstructed and less educated...

Left by mutual consent! New Corrie's Avatar
    Well i've bought Andy's book and the Derek Dykes book, and while I like to think of myself as a good egg, you can rest assured, that if I had been a hard/brave phecker I would have done the same. Years of liberty taking came to an end, I know a lot of these guys and I have to say, I have a bit of respect for them. I know it doesn't sit well with the high n mighty internet football community, but it was great seeing all these opposing fans getting what they deserved!