Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Sunday's Games

Sunday's Games

Some good games today.

Rooney and Berbatov up front for Man U and Tevez starts for City.

Man Utd v Man City

Carlos Tevez will be starting for City.

He'll get dogs abuse all through the game.

Should be a good one!

1-0, Rooney.

That didn't take long

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    1-0, Rooney.

That didn't take long
    Atmosphere in Old Trafford is nearly as good as ER's yesterday

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    Atmosphere in Old Trafford is nearly as good as ER's yesterday
    Have you got the sound turned down?

Get in there!

Come on United, sort out these second rate bunch of chancers and send them home with their tails between their legs!

1-1

And we complain about our goalies.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post

Get in there!

Come on United, sort out these second rate bunch of chancers and send them home with their tails between their legs!

Maka would have had that no bother.

What on Earth was Foster thinking about?

Still plenty of time, folks. No panic setting in here.

Get in there!

Come on City, sort out these second rate bunch of chancers and send them home to various locations outside Manchester with their tails between their legs!
    Sorted that for you FH
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Sorted that for you FH

Aye, very good.

I'm sure now that City have acquired their new found wealth, they may find themselves with one or two out of town supporters.

Of course, that is mainly down to the fact that they love the team and are massive fans of Mark Hughes and has nothing whatsoever to do with gloryhunting, you understand.

Aye, very good.

I'm sure now that City have acquired their new found wealth, they may find themselves with one or two out of town supporters.

Of course, that is mainly down to the fact that they love the team and are massive fans of Mark Hughes and has nothing whatsoever to do with gloryhunting, you understand.
    Been a City fan for more years than I care to remember and don't think MH is the right man for that job - bring in Mourihno
    This is how it feels

First Team Regular dalkeith stu's Avatar

Gamertag: hibeestu07

Hearts team v Celtic

Hearts team just on the radio, starting against celtic with no strikers. I know Nade and Whitenveen are pish but WTF?

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Been a City fan for more years than I care to remember and don't think MH is the right man for that job - bring in Mourihno
    Nah I'm afraid 'The Special One' is preparing to take over at Old Trafford in a few years' time, once Fergie finally decides to hang up his chewing gum.

They were talking on Kickback through the week about Bouzid playing up front for them.

Quote Originally Posted by dalkeith stu View Post
    Hearts team just on the radio, starting against celtic with no strikers. I know Nade and Whitenveen are pish but WTF?
    Hey, even when the aforesaid are in the team, they start without strikers. What's your point, caller?

Aye, very good.

Been happening on the red side for years .
    City will win this one i reckon

Should've been 2-1 City.

Tevez misses a sitter from 6 yards out.

Nae luck.

Wolves 1 Fulham 0

Tevez misses a sitter from 6 yards out.

Nae luck.
    City well on top first half can't believe its halt time already .
    I'm convinced Tevez will score the winner

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Big_D View Post
    City well on top first half can't believe its halt time already .
    I'm convinced Tevez will score the winner
    its fate

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    They were talking on Kickback through the week about Bouzid playing up front for them.
    I've just backed Celtic @ 10/11 Half Time/Full Time

No strikers. What a shambles they are.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    its fate
    Jeezo DH when did you resurface ?
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Jeezo DH when did you resurface ?
    am back in the game

From the BBC game updates.....

1426: TEAM NEWS Mild-mannered defender Marius Zaliukas is set to return to the centre of the Hearts defence for the first time in the league this season after completing his a four-match suspension for blowing his Lithuanian top consistently last season. Goalkeeper Janos Balogh has recovered from a recent illness, but the equally erratic Marian Kello could still retain his place after Tuesday's clean sheet in the 1-0 win over Kilmarnock. David Templeton and Calum Elliot are still missing through injury, reducing the striking options for manager Csaba Laszlo, who was famously told by owner Vladimir Romanov that he did not like any of his signing targets before the window closed. The versatile Eggert Jonsson is also still sidelined through injury, although that could be a bonus considering his recent performances as a stand-in right-back.
    Top notch yam winduperry

Fletch.