thread on keekbak

The clowns on keekbak have started a thread about getting a statue outside *********** of an ex player,wonder if the statue would stay in the area after *********** is demolished.
    Any idea of names we could put forward for them.
    1. Kenneth Garland

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    What a pointless thread
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    i genuinely couldnt care less...

Nade?

Or would that use up too many of the planets resources?

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Nade?

Or would that use up too many of the planets resources?
    An actual statue of Nade would turn faster than the real thing.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnieŽ View Post
    An actual statue of Nade would turn faster than the real thing.
    Lesser chance of it falling down as well I suppose.

Nade would be the best one to have but they could not get it into place as 10 men and their dog and a forklift truck coulnae carry Nade- so there would be no chance of anyone stealing it

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Lesser chance of it falling down as well I suppose.
    Correct, it's a well known fact that weebles wobble but they don't fall down!

I love how everything turns into a Nade pish take nowadays.

What about Susan, carrying a tray, with the inscription: "He served with distinction."

Stalinesque one of Vlad

Let's face it its gotta be in the pipeline and it will be quite amusing when they go pete tong

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    What about one of Stevie Fail, on his knees, with the engraving - '...But I've got a mortgage Mr Romanov!'

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Statues are erected to the great and the good, so...

Sir Albert Kidd
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Ronnie Corbett? would be a small statue and wouldnae cost much to move in a couple of years time to make way for the executive parking at the hotel or for the Champions league winning Captains' statue when the time comes.

Hans Eskilsson or Sir Albert

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Cicero?

No chance it would be Nade. They would never get planning permission for something that size.

There should be statues outside ER main stand.

The cannon, and the famous five for starts..........

Long overdue IMHO.

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    No chance it would be Nade. They would never get planning permission for something that size.
    But Hearts know how to put together a planning application, although Nades would be around 650 boxes!!

A statue of Jim Bowen holding aloft the 1986 league flag with the inscription

"Let's have a look at what you could've won"

Surely a memorial would be more appropriate?

The inscription would read:

Gorgie, once home to a "professional" football club called HOMFC. Its extinction serves as a reminder to others of hubris and ineptitude.

Step forward Sir Albert of Kidd

Hearts in 86 = the biggest bottlers of ALL time

Get right in.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Cool

Steve Full-tonne. Price of the bronze will bankrupt them..again.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Steve Full-tonne. Price of the bronze will bankrupt them..again.
    and the threat of being taken to see it would frighten naughty children into good behaviour.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Dig 'Em, the Sugar Smax frog?

Rix, at the school end?

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Dig 'Em, the Sugar Smax frog?
    As far as im concerned, his name is dig them!

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    As far as im concerned, his name is dig them!
    Me too, but Mayor West sees it a bit different.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post

Brilliant.