Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Boozy on his way.......

The rumour has been spread around alot but here's the latest from a Coventry City affiliated site..........

http://www.coventrycity-mad.co.uk/ne...TMNW&id=461580
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 06-09-2009 at 05:28 PM. Reason: +greggs tag

Quote Originally Posted by VegasHibby View Post
    The rumour has been spread around alot but here's the latest from a Coventry City affiliated site..........

http://www.coventrycity-mad.co.uk/ne...TMNW&id=461580
    To be honest, VH, this sounds like vague, unsubstantiated rumour, no more valid than the rumours already flying around here for weeks. They don't even mention the fact that he's been trying to flog himself to Celtic.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    To be honest, VH, this sounds like vague, unsubstantiated rumour, no more valid than the rumours already flying around here for weeks. They don't even mention the fact that he's been trying to flog himself to Celtic.
    I agree but it's obvious Mowbray has no interest in him as he would have signed him by now. Yogi's probably given up on the Falkirk pair and looking elsewhere......

Gamertag: gringotodd
    I agree but it's obvious Mowbray has no interest in him as he would have signed him by now. Yogi's probably given up on the Falkirk pair and looking elsewhere......
    I doubt Yogis done any such thing, Arfields an up and coming talent and in the grand scheme of his career it's early doors. Suspect we'll see renews efforts for arfield come January.

I have no sauce...

But I just have a feeling Boozy will be back.

I won't say i'm 100% certain he'll come back.... just incase

But I have a 99% feeling that he'll be back.

And I think he would have alot to offer to the youth.

PSN ID: shamo9
    Why would he give up on Barr considering the guy's not far away from becoming a free agent?

Quote Originally Posted by shamo9 View Post
    Why would he give up on Barr considering the guy's not far away from becoming a free agent?
    I can't speak for him, but I think, possibly, that VegasHibby means that Yogi has given up on the Falkirk guys for the time being.

PSN ID: shamo9
    I can't speak for him, but I think, possibly, that VegasHibby means that Yogi has given up on the Falkirk guys for the time being.
    Only till January! That would imply that we'd only want Boozy for six months. FWIW I think we should try for all three, but I doubt the budget would allow for such adventurous tactics.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    I have no sauce...

Wee_Hibee do you know something we don't ? Is youth coack part of his deal ?

Quote Originally Posted by shamo9 View Post
    Barr will come to Easter Rd at some point no doubt. But Yogi's still looking.....

Like I said... I have no sauce.

I just have a gut feeling.

I don't think he'll be coming back.

If a deal was going to be done, it would have been done by now.

Quote Originally Posted by Shugster View Post
    I don't think he'll be coming back.

If a deal was going to be done, it would have been done by now.
    Have to agree with you. The deal would have been done the day after the transfer window if it was going to happen IMO, after we failed to get Arfield.

Maybe the fact that we have'nt done any business after failing to get him means Yogi's had assurances/got clearance to get Arfied (and Barr possibly?) in Jan.

FWIW, as much as I admired Boozy and certainly wouldn't complain if he came back on short term deal, I think Arfield is and should be number one target.

The chances are that Barr and/or Arfield won't be at ER, if at all,
    until next season. Surely a one year roll over deal with Beuzelin could be a possibility. He's a greedy barsteward if he is holding out for a more lucrative deal from us or someone else (highly conspicuous by the their absence).

The chances are that Barr and/or Arfield won't be at ER, if at all,
    until next season. Surely a one year roll over deal with Beuzelin could be a possibility. He's a greedy barsteward if he is holding out for a more lucrative deal from us or someone else (highly conspicuous by the their absence).
    I think we've got a good chance of getting Barr in January at least. Arfield may be a different matter.

If Hibs do the 1/2 ST's again at Xmas, that may bring in extra funds to tempt Falkirk to do business!!

BH.

"Former Coventry City midfielder Guillaume Beuzelin has been linked with a move back to his former club Hibernian.

The Frenchman made 101 starts for the Edinburgh based side, scoring ten goals.

He is currently without a club after being released by Coventry City for whom he made 32 starts."

That little snippet's probably been picked up from here!

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    I have no sauce...

Never mind, you can ketchup later.

Taking the green specs off just for a moment, I'm wondering if Boozy would be such a good signing after all? He wasn't too clever before he ****ed off down south if my memory serves me well. He'd have to improve his performances ten fold. He was fantastic for us before he got injured but after that he seemed to jump out of tackles rather than try and win the ball. Probably why Monkey heid hasn't signed him i reckon?

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I have a feeling that Boozy will end up at Dunfermline or similar.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

I wouldn`t turn my nose up at signing Boozy, on his day he could be the catalyst for some interesting link ups with Riordan, Zemmama and Stokes.

Quote Originally Posted by churchy View Post
    I wouldn`t turn my nose up at signing Boozy, on his day he could be the catalyst for some interesting link ups with Riordan, Zemmama and Stokes.

I do agree!

---------Maka/Stacks

Wotherspoon-- Bamba---- Murray---- Hanlon

----------------Boozy

--------Zemmama----- Gregg

Stokes --------------------------Riordan

----------------Nish

I would say that team has goals in it. Im nae manager tho!
    Last edited by Rasta_Hibs; 05-09-2009 at 04:41 PM.

Beuzelin Eyes Hibees Return - Sunday Express

Quotes Boozy "As I am still living in Edinburgh I've heard rumours about me going back to Hobs and I'd like to go back but it's not my decision"

Sounds to me as if the club have their eyes on moving forwards not back and if their had been any chance of a move for Boozy it would have been done before now. But then maybe it just needed Boozy to show an interest. Time will tell

Quote Originally Posted by Rasta_Hibs View Post
    I do agree!

---------Maka/Stacks

----------------Boozy

----------------Nish

New signing??

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by db03 View Post
    New signing??
    Should this post be moved to Greggs Board then?

Get him signed! He is a free agent so Hibs have nothing to lose. If he doesn't perform then he doesn't have to play. Having Boozy and Zemmama in our midfield is too good a prospect to not give it a go.

Promising Youngster
    Could we sign him on a pay per play deal. I seem to recall before he left he was playing in a sort of sweeper role, similar to that of Kaiser Sauzee, and seemed to perform quite well. What a thought passes out of defence with Boozys' vision. But agree with many posters, a free agent, if no others coming in we surely cannot lose by signing him, even short term.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    just needs sorted one way or another!

We are trying to entice a player to the club with the offer of youth coack

If he was gong to sign, I'm suprised he hasn't done so by now!

Would think if he was coming back, it would be in next few days.

Would like him back, if nothing else, he's another option in midfield.

BH.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Rasta_Hibs View Post
    I do agree!

---------Maka/Stacks

----------------Boozy

----------------Nish

Wotherspoon isn't a right-back. And IIRC we spent a year and a half watching Mixu's teams which had exactly that sort of "Christmas Tree" or "Diamond" or whatever midfield formation, with no width and the full-backs exposed, and now we're going back to it just to accommodate Boozy.

I assume 'Gregg' is CREGG, and you'd drop Kevin McBride (who has been playing very well, btw) for a guy who blew hot and cold even when he was at his best? I wouldn't.

And the idea of him taking over as youth coach - we have youth coaches who are doing a fine job. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. And just because he's French, and played for us, even played quite well for us, doesn't mean he'd be any use as a coach. Remember Franck Sauzee?

And last week someone else suggested we sack Gareth Evans and give Boozy HIS job. Apart from this idea being grossly unfair to Gareth (who has been an exemplary employee since re-joining and seems fully integrated into Yogi's coaching team) - see above. There is NO reason to think that Boozy would be an adequate replacement for Gareth, and every reason to believe we'd be much worse off.

Why are people so determined to keep looking back to the past instead of moving on? Players come into the team. Players move on. For money. Which is their right - I would do exactly the same if I were a professional footballer. But it must make some of our present players think when they hear their 'supporters' schmoozing over this player or that player who would be so much better for the team and who would really make everything kick off, and OH BOOOOOOOZZZZEEEEEE!!!!!

Boozy left. He's been training with Celtic - which suggests that Hibs aren't in actual fact 'the club he loves'. If he comes, we'll be second, third, maybe fourth choice in his mind. I'm sure there are other players out there who are free agents and who would do as good or better a job for us as/than Boozy.

I really hope we don't sign him.
    Last edited by --------; 06-09-2009 at 12:16 PM.