View Poll Results: Who Will Be A Hibs Player Come 5pm Today?

94. You may not vote on this poll
  • Darren Barr

8 8.51%
  • Scott Arfield

29 30.85%
  • Lubo Michalik

3 3.19%
  • Russell Anderson

7 7.45%
  • Rudi Skacel

6 6.38%
  • Calum Woods

24 25.53%
  • Boozy

10 10.64%
  • Luke Ayling

7 7.45%
    Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar

Who Is Most Likely To Join Hibs Today?

There's 5 hours left, who will join us today, including the free agents?

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Where is the "No-one" option?!
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Where is the Tam McManus option ?

or what about...

"All of the above"
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Cool

Apart from knowing that you should never...slam a window shut, what is the script with free agents? You can sign them whenever? The only risk therefore is that someone else might get in before you?

Where's the Scott Brown option?

Surely he's due his return.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Rudi Skacel? Thats right outta leftfield.

A bit like Jim Gannon. Maybe he'll join Motherwell.

I dont think there will be anymore now.

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    I dont think there will be anymore now.

Would be pissed of if true

Quote Originally Posted by Petrie's Tache View Post
    Would be pissed of if true
    It can't be easy trying to find "Hibs class"

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Disappointing if no one else joins, but right now the squad's a lot stronger and better-balanced than it was at the end of last season.

I'd rather we exercise a wee bit patience and land the right players than spend money for the sake of it and end up with numpties like we have the last 2 summers.

Lot of dead wood has been cut out of the squad and some good players in already.

Keep the heid, folks.

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Disappointing if no one else joins, but right now the squad's a lot stronger and better-balanced than it was at the end of last season.

I'd rather we exercise a wee bit patience and land the right players than spend money for the sake of it and end up with numpties like we have the last 2 summers.

Lot of dead wood has been cut out of the squad and some good players in already.

Keep the heid, folks.
    thought one or to of the few that Yogi said would go out the way would have left, if we do sign anyone today/tonight then I think it may be followed by news of a departure tomorow

Even Iversen?
    Last edited by RIP; 01-09-2009 at 12:37 PM.

Funny how someone has to join on dealine day just to make the window a success.

I think we've had a fairly successful window already, so why the need for a last minute panic buy?

Calum Woods.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by RickyS View Post
    thought one or to of the few that Yogi said would go out the way would have left, if we do sign anyone today/tonight then I think it may be followed by news of a departure tomorow

I think the deadline's 5.00pm, so if anyone IS coming, we're cutting it kinda fine.

But there'll be other days, other chances.....

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    I think we've had a fairly successful window already, so why the need for a last minute panic buy?
    It wouldn't be a panic buy though.

We've needed a CH and a RB all summer

Quote Originally Posted by Shugster View Post
    It wouldn't be a panic buy though.

We've needed a CH and a RB all summer
    It would be as it seems to be a case some folk want us to sign someone, anyone as long as it's today.

Nade

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    It would be as it seems to be a case some folk want us to sign someone, anyone as long as it's today.
    I feel for poor Calum Woods who is going to be the transfer window scapegoat if we sign him and not Barr/Arfield/Hemdani.

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    I feel for poor Calum Woods who is going to be the transfer window scapegoat if we sign him and not Barr/Arfield/Hemdani.
    have a missed something,??????????

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Where did hemdami come from

none of the above will be joining today!

I still have a hunch that Arfield will come in with at least 1 player going the other way...

BH.

Quote Originally Posted by BathgateHibby View Post
    I still have a hunch that Arfield will come in with at least 1 player going the other way...

BH.
    Accurate insider 100% right all the time source BH, or unsubstantiated gut feeling pish and wind?

Gamertag: M8UDB
    TBH i would prefer a RB or a CH before any midfielder. If we could have any1 from that list i would take Anderson or woods, no need for another midfielder but if we could get Arfield and get rid of either JJ or DVZ as part of the deal i would be a happy Hibby

Quote Originally Posted by M8UDB View Post
    TBH i would prefer a RB or a CH before any midfielder. If we could have any1 from that list i would take Anderson or woods, no need for another midfielder but if we could get Arfield and get rid of either JJ or DVZ as part of the deal i would be a happy Hibby
    Speaking of which, there's chat on the BBC site that Barr has just passed a medical and will be signing for £450,000...for Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Accurate insider 100% right all the time source BH, or unsubstantiated gut feeling pish and wind?

BH.

we have to remeber that even though the window closes at 5pm, it doesn't necessarily mean that nothing is happening.

I watched a clip on SSN last year when they went to hampden, on deadline day.

As long as the two parties have got a fax into the trading office before 5pm (E.g. hibs and falkirk both fax hampden to say they have agreed a fee) then personal talks and a medical can continue. As long as the deal goes through on the terms submitted by both clubs then the deal will go thru even though the "deadline" has passed.

We also have to remember that Freebies (i.e. boozy) can sign at ANY time of the year
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    Where did hemdami come from
    Colombes, France