Gary Mackay-a fine choice

See that in today's News McKay admits to taking a dive at Ibrox and spitting on Darren Jackson.A fine choice to represent the Hearts viewpoint in the News and a more than suitable choice to follow the Noble Lord Foulkes.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    See that in today's News McKay admits to taking a dive at Ibrox and spitting on Darren Jackson.A fine choice to represent the Hearts viewpoint in the News and a more than suitable choice to follow the Noble Lord Foulkes.
    And not suprising to see the Fud then defend McGreedy.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?

Not to mention racially abusing Kevin Harper.

The guy is a creep.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    No mention of monkey noises and Kevin Harper?

A man i simply could never bring myself to like..i spoke to him a few years back when he coached hearts U13's (i think) along wi former hearts player Jimmy (chippy) Wood, Chippy was great & although a jambo through & through still enjoyed a bit o friendly banter..Mackay on the other hand .....

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    Not to mention racially abusing Kevin Harper.

The guy is a creep.

And for reasons I cant go into here as the admins would not be happy I can definitely say YES, the guy is a creep

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    A man i simply could never bring myself to like..i spoke to him a few years back when he coached hearts U13's (i think) along wi former hearts player Jimmy (chippy) Wood, Chippy was great & although a jambo through & through still enjoyed a bit o friendly banter..Mackay on the other hand .....
    He seemed alright when I met him. Enjoyed a bit of Hibs/Hearts banter

Quote Originally Posted by Jevitt View Post
    He seemed alright when I met him. Enjoyed a bit of Hibs/Hearts banter
    Nah..the times i met him he must have had his "serious" head on ...maybe i just picked the wrong time o the month ..

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Nah..the times i met him he must have had his "serious" head on ...maybe i just picked the wrong time o the month ..

No doubt he is a phanny though

Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post
    No mention of monkey noises and Kevin Harper?
    When did he do that ???

At Tynecastle. My memory was that he barged him off the pitch then very clearly made monkey noises at him and got sent off. Didn't we go to win the game?

He's a good ambassador for the club.

I've just remembered another reason why I don't like him. In the game at Tynie when Geebsie scored to end THAT run McKay had a dig from outside the box that flew over the ball at great speed right into my face.

He's a prick.

Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    At Tynecastle. My memory was that he barged him off the pitch then very clearly made monkey noises at him and got sent off. Didn't we go to win the game?

He's a good ambassador for the club.
    Pretty sure it was at ER and he didnt get sent off. From what I remember he fouled Harper then could clearly be seen to be making monkey noises when the tv zoomed in. Shameful that this was subsequently brushed under the carpet.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Pretty sure it was at ER and he didnt get sent off. From what I remember he fouled Harper then could clearly be seen to be making monkey noises when the tv zoomed in. Shameful that this was subsequently brushed under the carpet.
    That's exactly right, Harper complained to the SFA and despite the TV evidence it was swep under the carpet presumably as TV evidence wasn't admissable.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    And for reasons I cant go into here as the admins would not be happy I can definitely say YES, the guy is a creep

If we're talking about the same thing then creep doesn't cover it, Mackay is filth.

Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    I've just remembered another reason why I don't like him. In the game at Tynie when Geebsie scored to end THAT run McKay had a dig from outside the box that flew over the ball at great speed right into my face.

He's a prick.
    Sorry, shouldn't laugh, but that's a great reason to dislike the guy!

Quote Originally Posted by The Baldmans Comb View Post
    That's exactly right, Harper complained to the SFA and despite the TV evidence it was swep under the carpet presumably as TV evidence wasn't admissable.
    The media did not help much either with their "how could a dedicated senior professional like Mackay who had played with black players be a dedicated racist" whitewashing comments.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    His monkey impersonations were at ER.

McKay has certainly warranted his place as a Yamboid legend and is no doubt chuffed to take his place in The Rogues Gallery.

Quote Originally Posted by monza View Post
    If we're talking about the same thing then creep doesn't cover it, Mackay is filth.

Could well be and yes, your last three words are correctomundo

Ah good. In the Yam top trumpet trumps, the EEN have managed to outdo themselves here.

A great representative for HoMFC - show us yer medals Gary.

Mondays should be fun again.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Ah good. In the Yam top trumpet trumps, the EEN have managed to outdo themselves here.

A great representative for HoMFC - show us yer medals Gary.

Mondays should be fun again.
    Would I be right in saying that he didn't win any medals? Surely his part in the most infamous series of 0-0 draws in history was worth something.

Fair's fair, he's a definite Hearts legend though.

When Deek was getting dogs abuse for his celebration at swynie last season all i could think of was Mackay giving it fistpumps to the terracing on numerous occasions at ER in the 80s,

Lower than a snakes scrotum IMHO

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Would I be right in saying that he didn't win any medals? Surely his part in the most infamous series of 0-0 draws in history was worth something.

That was the intended jist of that sentence.................

Aye, I guess he is a Hearts Legend. By a fair few accounts he's a nasty piece of work off the pitch, and doubtless he will slaver volumes of magnificent pish every time he contributes to the EEN.

I look forward to reading his efforts.

I was sure the monkey thing was at Tynie. Was there a different game at Tynie then where he was sent of after barging Harper off the pitch?

My memory is murder.

[QUOTE=jakedance;2155970]I was sure the monkey thing was at Tynie. Was there a different game at Tynie then where he was sent of after barging Harper off the pitch?

My memory is murder.[/QUOTE]

getting smacked in the puss by the ba' no doubt

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post

A couple of losers medals I can remember.

In my very limited dealings with Mackay many years ago I found him to fully live up to my expectations Some Hibbies I know do however maintain that hes a good guy .

If hes "writing" for the EEN I hope theyve bought in a substantial supply of crayons and are helping him with that joined up writing malarkey.

Mackay is filthy scu m - and as others have already said a perfecter 'ambasurder' for Hertz.

I've known him for many years, and I'd even call him a friend. While I certainly can't defend the treatment of Kevin Harper, I've always found him to be a decent sort.