Thread: Wotherspoon

Wotherspoon

What a player

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    Looks good so far

Best player on the park again today IMO. What a shot aswell! Keep it up Spoony

if this boy continues to progress I honestly think he will become a better player than Scott Brown, has been fantastic every time I've saw him.

Had a good game with some vicious crosses in the box. Pity nobody was in there to take advantage of them.

Looks a player!!

And they said oor young talent was finished when Fletcher left!!!

BH.

Very impressed with Wotherspoon so far.

Keep up the good work!

Very impressed with the way he has played so far, Does anyone know how long a deal we have him signed on??

Been very impressed with him and he doesn't half whip in some wicked crosses.

Shades of Whittaker there to the lad and he can also cross a mean ball too. Looks a very good prospect but we need to be wary of the fact he will no doubt have a dip in form at some time or another and experience suggests we are harsh on players who let their standards drop a little. Worth adding that I felt Hanlon had a great game and is growing into the role of getting forward more.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    By far the best player on the pitch today. His enthusiasm, vision and work rate was awesome. He will start more games than not if he keeps going like this. Tremendous.

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    Quote Originally Posted by Fat Stu View Post
    if this boy continues to progress I honestly think he will become a better player than Scott Brown, has been fantastic every time I've saw him.
    my thoughts as well , he seems to exude confidence in his own ability which is great to see, yogi was raving about him after the match saying he " glides " through games. very impressed.

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    Quote Originally Posted by col02 View Post
    Shades of Whittaker there to the lad and he can also cross a mean ball too. Looks a very good prospect but we need to be wary of the fact he will no doubt have a dip in form at some time or another and experience suggests we are harsh on players who let their standards drop a little. Worth adding that I felt Hanlon had a great game and is growing into the role of getting forward more.
    thought hanlon had a good game but was badly let down by whoever was meant to be in front of him in the first half, which lead to their goal.

Looks a top quality prospect. I've got high hopes.

Quote Originally Posted by skipster7 View Post
    thought hanlon had a good game but was badly let down by whoever was meant to be in front of him in the first half, which lead to their goal.
    It was Rankin. Posted missing in that support role for most of first half. Explains why we were run ragged down the right hand side. You could see the goal coming.

Thought he was one of our best against ST.Mirren, why he got dropped against Falkirk is anyones' guess? Looks a cracking wee player.

Quote Originally Posted by GREEN SKYE View Post
    Thought he was one of our best against ST.Mirren, why he got dropped against Falkirk is anyones' guess? Looks a cracking wee player.
    Could it be that Yogi is only giving him home games in a bid to stop him from having too much too soon, and to boost his confidence...?

Fab player lok like a seasoned pro, I think he will be our big next sale in a few years time

Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    Could it be that Yogi is only giving him home games in a bid to stop him from having too much too soon, and to boost his confidence...?
    No, i think it was more to do with tactics and Anthony Stokes than anything else?
    Last edited by Littlest Hobo; 30-08-2009 at 03:33 PM.

What a player
    Great prospect..I'm really impressed

What a player
    Great prospect..I'm really impressed

MOTM for me too.

Definitely agree with col02 about the similarities to Whittaker. And what a strike too - very unlucky not to score.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AllyF View Post
    MOTM for me too.

Definitely agree with col02 about the similarities to Whittaker. And what a strike too - very unlucky not to score.

here's his shot at goal,some good angles,and a nice wee slow mo,great save by boruc,looked in all the way,credit the keeper ah suppose..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O5EvQcfIdJ0

I think he will be better. He has better balance and coordination and whips the ball in. Early days but looking good.

He looks a player. He probably did not play last week because Yogi does not want to burn him out. We dont play for 2 weeks, so he's just bedding the boy in gently.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Yes Wotherspoon looks like a great prospect, good on you

he should have the R MID position nailed down for me superb prospect

Gamertag: sgian dubh80
    His shot was one of the few times I was out my seat today. A very exciting prospect.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    An auld heid on very young shoulders.

In short -------- what a prospect, --------in fact what a player!

Gamertag: magseven7
    If he followed the ball in with that shot, he may have banged in the rebound because the whole Celtic team stop, he was off to celebrate!

He is showing a lot of potential though, he has been excellent everytime i have seen him.