Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar

Scott Arfield - latest: Yogi says no deals today (merged)

Guy at my work who is mates with the Arfield family has received a text from Scotts big brother saying that Scott is on the way to ER with his bro and his mum for talks.

His mum does all of the agent stuff. He used to employ Charlie Nicholas apparently but emtied him for sitting in his erchie doing eff all.

Fingers crossed.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 01-09-2009 at 09:27 AM. Reason: rm tag; publicly reported that offers made

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    Guy at my work who is mates with the Arfield family has received a text from Scotts big brother saying that Scott is on the way to ER with his bro and his mum for talks.

His mum does all of the agent stuff. He used to employ Charlie Nicholas apparently but emtied him for sitting in his erchie doing eff all.

Fingers crossed.

Bet he gets a ripping for that !!!

Can just see the chat wi Petrie.

Rod - this is what we're offering son

Scott - aye, sounds good Mr Petrie

Scott's ma - Be quiet Scott. Mr Petrie, I think my little super star is worth more than that !!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Hope this is true. Good move if it is

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Hope this is true. Good move if it is
    I agree. Good move having your mum present at contract negotiations, I always take mine with me

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I agree. Good move having your mum present at contract negotiations, I always take mine with me

I wonder if she treats his injuries aswell

First Team Regular HibeeSince82's Avatar

Gamertag: borninhell82
    kisses his sore knee better

Maybe the fact the lad has his mum as his agent or advisor shows he is a bit more grounded than most of the other modern day SPL stars who have random agents only concerned about their commission rather than their client's long term well being.

Why didnt Kevin Thomshun do that with his mum, give her agents job then she wouldnt have been struggling.

I can see it now.... a player makes a crunching tackle on him...

And his mum runs onto the pitch in a fit of rage... handbag at the ready.

Quote Originally Posted by col02 View Post
    Maybe the fact the lad has his mum as his agent or advisor shows he is a bit more grounded than most of the other modern day SPL stars who have random agents only concerned about their commission rather than their client's long term well being.
    Nope, he'd just rather sit morose playing with his DS while his mum does all the work

First Team Regular HibeeSince82's Avatar

Gamertag: borninhell82
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Nope, he'd just rather sit morose playing with his DS while his mum does all the work
    I wonder if she has handy wipes for before and after shaking mr.petries hand

Potential to be the next Kevin Thomson in more ways than one.

Fingers crossed.

No chance

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post
    Why didnt Kevin Thomshun do that with his mum, give her agents job then she wouldnt have been struggling.
    She didn't have the time, she worked 23 hours a day in the nursing home remember!

Dont understand why they dont just do it themselves, cant see how hard it is tbh, not like they have lots to do.

They wanna try arranging a job interview whilst you are in a job.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post

Did that not happen in a boxing match a few years back?

Quote Originally Posted by col02 View Post

I agree. Seems like he's not interested in paying an agent megabucks for doing nowt. As I said he's tried Nicholas and all he did was get him an Umbro deal and sat the rest of the time doing SFA and getting paid for it.

At least his mum won't be in it for the cash and will only want the best for him.

Good move if you ask me. Agents are the

Quote Originally Posted by Martin View Post
    No chance

Why?

if its true and hes on his way for talk's then we must have agreed a fee with falkirk

Why?
    Brother is in Tenerife

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post

A bit off topic, but when Colin Cameron played for Raith, his old dear used to give those around her in the stand a row every time they called him Mickey instead of Colin.

Brother is in Tenerife
    Well my source tells me he was in Ibiza last week. He was there with him.

Maybe it's his brother that gets the agent's fees - what with all these holidays he takes.

Eddie May is quoted in the EEN as saying he's looking to sign an experienced striker (as well as keeping Barr, Arfield, Flynn and Scobbie, it must be said).
    I think they were rumoured to be wanting a million for Arfield. Maybe something over 500K plus JJ would tempt them?

Brother is in Tenerife
    So either someone's talkin Nade or.... he's got two brothers.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor® View Post
    A bit off topic, but when Colin Cameron played for Raith, his old dear used to give those around her in the stand a row every time they called him Mickey instead of Colin.
    Did Pat Mcginley's wife not used to go raj at the games as well? Sure she used to be a bit of a mentalist in the old main stand.

Brother is in Tenerife
    Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    Either that or Arfield isn't reliant on his brother being in Scotland before he signs for another club?

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post

No Nade here.

My source play's 5's with Scotts bro every Friday night.

Including tonight.

No Nade here.

My source play's 5's with Scotts bro every Friday night.

Including tonight.
    Assuming he's back from ER and dropped his mum off in time.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor® View Post
    I remember someone getting shouted at by Paul Tosh's mum during a game at St Johnstone.
    The guy responded by asking if she could find something better for him to do on a Saturday!