First Team Breakthrough Ceske Bairn's Avatar

Falkirks new stand

Did anyone happen to get a picture of the new stand today during the game? ie from the away end perspective?

Much appreciated if anyone has and is willing to send via email.

Thanks
    Ceske

Quote Originally Posted by Ceske Bairn View Post
    Did anyone happen to get a picture of the new stand today during the game? ie from the away end perspective?

Thanks
    Ceske
    Wait till the new East Stand goes up pal!

From the telly it looked a lovely new stand and just what the stadium needed! Certainly stop a fair bit wind on the pitch!

Looks good, now time to get that beer tent of stand replaced ;)

Thanks
    Ceske
    Just back from enjoying great hospitality at your stadium and with some fine friends in Babby'sville.

The stadium is great and it shows Falkirk's idea of sustainable steps to great effect. The best ground in Scotland beyond Glas/Edin by miles and amaybe inclusive.

Football wise, you took the piss, passed it around like we wanted to. The difference is: Riordan, Stokes, Benji, Nish, JJ etc etc

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Just back from enjoying great hospitality at your stadium and with some fine friends in Babby'sville.

The stadium is great and it shows Falkirk's idea of sustainable steps to great effect. The best ground in Scotland beyond Glas/Edin by miles and amaybe inclusive.

Football wise, you took the piss, passed it around like we wanted to. The difference is: Riordan, Stokes, Benji, Nish, JJ etc etc
    Thanks.

Re the last paragraph, your spot on.

Apparently we are very close to signing Kjartan Finnboggason, 23yr old former Celtic striker. Hopefully he may be the answer to our good play and crosses.

PS Not sure if you saw the after match stats in hospo, but only 1500 Hibs fans, I expected you guys to fill the away end.

Thanks
    Ceske
    I like your new stand, sat in it with a few Falkirk friends. The atmosphere was good.

Thanks.

Apparently we are very close to signing Kjartan Finnboggason, 23yr old former Celtic striker. Hopefully he may be the answer to our good play and crosses.

PS Not sure if you saw the after match stats in hospo, but only 1500 Hibs fans, I expected you guys to fill the away end.
    New stand looks the biz mate. Good atmosphere created in it aswell

Are there any plans to build a fourth stand?

Will look a quality wee stadium when complete, also good to see Falkirk didn't follow the rest of the Scottish clubs and go for a lego-like inykit stadium like Livi, Airdrie, Falkirk etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post

Will look a quality wee stadium when complete, also good to see Falkirk didn't follow the rest of the Scottish clubs and go for a lego-like inykit stadium like Livi, Airdrie, Falkirk etc.
    Is that not who were on about

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxJohn View Post
    Is that not who were on about

Whoooooops

That was meant to be St Mirren.

Well spotted!

Gamertag: Euan88

Thanks.

Think the game being on TV and it being a half 12 KO put people off.

Dave and I were going but the 4 wheelchair places Hibs had been allocated had been taken up.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Thanks.

Probably would of if it weren't on the telly

Thanks.

Come on Ceske,

12:30 Kick off and on the telly

How many Falkirk fans will travel to ER then

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    Come on Ceske,

To be fair, we take a decent amount through to ER normally. Going by the pics of the away end on that Bounce website from last year id say 1300 at the first game as we filled half top and bottom and the second game maybe 650 as its just the bottom tier.

Dont get me wrong it wasnt a dig as you always normally fill the North stand but Hibs had requested the normal away stand PLUS 1 of the 2 temp stands.

You have to remember average home crowds too, we have a hardcorse home support of around 4,500 whereas Hibs is around 11,000?

As i say, not a dig mind

Quote Originally Posted by famous_five_hfc View Post

Cheers!

There is but I reckon its still a few years away.

9000 capacity just now is enough for our needs just now anyway id say.

Come on Ceske,

Never really understood excuses like 12.30 kick off and on the telly..... It takes 30 minutes to get to from Edinburgh, and nothing beats being at the match.....

Piss poor support yesterday IMO

Quote Originally Posted by Delabooze View Post
    Never really understood excuses like 12.30 kick off and on the telly..... It takes 30 minutes to get to from Edinburgh, and nothing beats being at the match.....

It wasn't an excuse it's a fact.

Some guys still have to work Saturday's these days dontya know

Others will choose to go to the boozer and spend their cash there.

Each to their own and all that

It wasn't an excuse it's a fact.

Some guys still have to work Saturday's these days dontya know

Others will choose to go to the boozer and spend their cash there.

Each to their own and all that
    guys who go to the boozer rather than the game don't really cut it for me......

Well see you don't have a family

Quote Originally Posted by WhosYourDaddy View Post
    Well see you don't have a family

Whatever floats yer boat Steven

Thanks
    Ceske
    http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2569/...3cff53fd33.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    Thanks, think that one is from the Vaduz match when it wasnt quite finished.

Looks finished to me

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar

Might not be a valid excuse for yourself, but you cant deny it effects the numbers.

I thought the crowd was very decent really, couldnae beat sitting in that sun either, scorching!

To be fair, we take a decent amount through to ER normally. Going by the pics of the away end on that Bounce website from last year id say 1300 at the first game as we filled half top and bottom and the second game maybe 650 as its just the bottom tier.

Dont get me wrong it wasnt a dig as you always normally fill the North stand but Hibs had requested the normal away stand PLUS 1 of the 2 temp stands.

You have to remember average home crowds too, we have a hardcorse home support of around 4,500 whereas Hibs is around 11,000?

As i say, not a dig mind
    Dig away mate, all things considered it was a pish support. 3000 for a daft friendly away to Dunfermline, same distance for our first competitive away game and only half turn up.

Sad thing is if it was a 3pm kickoff we would've sold both stands. Honestly can't get my head round people who would goto the game then decide not to as its on the tele

BTW, next time, maybe an idea to request pictures BEFORE the match

Dig away mate, all things considered it was a pish support. 3000 for a daft friendly away to Dunfermline, same distance for our first competitive away game and only half turn up.

Sad thing is if it was a 3pm kickoff we would've sold both stands. Honestly can't get my head round people who would goto the game then decide not to as its on the tele

BTW, next time, maybe an idea to request pictures BEFORE the match
    Agreed Antifa, after the size of crowd who went to Bolton, but a game half an hour away, only 1500 travel, cant fathom that out

All hail superfan