1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 600 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1005005505905985996006016026106507001100 ... LastLast
Results 17,971 to 18,000 of 47452
    So Hearts think they will just sell any of the squad they can......any agent worth their salt will tell their clients to sit tight (keep picking up the wages ) and wait until the highly likely situation that will leave them free agent and then able to negotiate a sweeter deal.......

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Some of Foulkes' prattle in the last link is exactly why a lot of people would never miss Hearts.

Still giving it the big team chat and bumbling on about untapped potential.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    So Hearts think they will just sell any of the squad they can......any agent worth their salt will tell their clients to sit tight (keep picking up the wages ) and wait until the highly likely situation that will leave them free agent and then able to negotiate a sweeter deal.......
    That's what they did with oldco Huns... told the (better) players to sit tight until the summer, when they pocketed tasty signing on fees from clubs in lieu of transfer fees that they didn't have to pay to acquire them.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    I think this is where it all falls down, agents will be lining up new clubs as we speak waiting for them either to be released or pay a minimal fee.

Well, yesterday was fun.
    any unexpected news today to keep us chuckling at ?

perhaps a new, allisbarry report from the one and only Anderson?

oh, my company has a pay day on the 15th and I am glad to check my account this morning and ooooooft, my wages are there. Wow.

One City One Team.
    Pleasing.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SiMar View Post
    Some of Foulkes' prattle in the last link is exactly why a lot of people would never miss Hearts.

Shows the potential? After *****ing 60million quid they manage to get crowds of just over 11000.

Big team my erse.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Seen that one. also the debris hit a punter in the stand. Yet it gets a safety certificate.
    I was at that game. Covered about a dozen yams in asbestos and slaters. Half the ball was poking through and there it stayed...

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    I was at that game. Covered about a dozen yams in asbestos and slaters. Half the ball was poking through and there it stayed...
    they've probably still left it there tae fill the hole and keep the rain oot.

A quote from Frazer Mason on the STV article.

“The Hearts supporters are one of the best in the country – for me they are the best. They are loyal and I’m not saying we’re all rich but we’ll rally round together and make sure it’s there.

“It’s like what Real Madrid do and big clubs like that where every supporter gives £10 a month or so. I would do that no problem.

HAHAHA!!! Boy is tuned to the moon.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar

i think foulkes is hillarious, "untapped potential" romanov came in, spent other folks millions and they are no further forward from when he took over (except for buying the scottish cup)

Whilst conveniently turning a blind eye to his own not inconsiderable role in bringing this disaster down on HMFC.

The warning signs were there all along with Dundee U and Dunfermline refusing to touch Romanov and his promises and blandishments with the proverbial barge pole but Foulkes (like so many of his Gorgie ilk) was so busy drooling at the mouth at the prospect of the "Big Team" conquering all that he was happy to suspend whatever common sense he might have had.

It is hard sometimes to muster up even an iota of sympathy for some people.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    they've probably still left it there tae fill the hole and keep the rain oot.
    What I can't quite understand is the supposed shock and surprise that things seem to be so bad for them it's been clear for a long long time to the average man in the street that they are ****ed,how Foulkes can come out with drivel like the stadium has untapped potential and he hopes STILL to avoid administration, I'm sure there will be denial AFTER the final nail is hammered in to their pink wonga coffin.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post

“The Hearts supporters are one of the best in the country – for me they are the best. They are loyal and I’m not saying we’re all rich but we’ll rally round together and make sure it’s there.

“It’s like what Real Madrid do and big clubs like that where every supporter gives £10 a month or so. I would do that no problem.

There used to some alright yams many years ago (I think anyway).... WTF has happened to them all ?
    They have all seriously turned mental. They need help.

“I truly believe there is still great potential. Outside Celtic and Rangers, we have the biggest fanbase and there is also untapped, undeveloped potential in the stadium."

Foulkes and Murray are talking up their club, no real shock in that. Both have had ago at the Yam board. Both are trying save their club. But both will fail. Don't think they have said anything you would not have expected. They are Yams,

Enough of this 'Hearts going bust' nonsense cat my man - I'm more worried about hearing Christian Nade is back in town. I had a wee 'encounter' with a little ex of his and I'm crapping myself he will come looking for me and eat me If I don't post for a while can you inform National Missing Persons Helpline for me bud

Quote Originally Posted by Kyle A View Post
    “I truly believe there is still great potential. Outside Celtic and Rangers, we have the biggest fanbase and there is also untapped, undeveloped potential in the stadium."

To be fair, he's not far wrong - what with scrap metal prices and that

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Foulkes and Murray are talking up their club, no real shock in that. Both have had ago at the Yam board. Both are trying save their club. But both will fail. Don't think they have said anything you would not have expected. They are Yams,
    Foulkes obviously forgetting his leading role in bringing mad Vlad to the club in the first place.

First Team Breakthrough DoonTheSlope's Avatar
    Football Finance guru predicts Hearts will survive.......in a fashion!!:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22895487

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Enough of this 'Hearts going bust' nonsense cat my man - I'm more worried about hearing Christian Nade is back in town
    Tell you what, if they didnae have enough men to carry Nade before they're daffy duck'd once the fire sale is finished.....

Quote Originally Posted by DoonTheSlope View Post

I wouldn't believe a word he says, even though I'm sure that article will have the yams creaming that it's all barry again.

He was used regularly as a rent-a-quote last summer during the Sevco debacle, and managed to get it all so far off the mark it was funny.

............. Like the ones on KB who are saying that, when the inevitable happens, they will support Sevco, "as we always have but would never admit."

Patey does not know his erse from his elbow, he is always dragged out to talk on football matters and it's clear he has not got a clue. Hearts will be playing football next season but it might be at the meadows with a couple of coats for goals !.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle A View Post

Nothing remotely funny about this statement.

There is indeed huge untapped potential for Tynecastle.

Just ask Tesco.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    ............. Like the ones on KB who are saying that, when the inevitable happens, they will support Sevco, "as we always have but would never admit."
    Wha...?

Is there any come back on these guys?

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    I love the phrase "teetering on the brink of oblivion" absolutely living this.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot

The likely scenario is administration - the debts get cleansed," said Patey."Even so, as long as there's a buyer for the club or the assets, Hearts could still continue to exist."
    And the partner at Ernst & Young added: "It will just be [a question of] under what structure and what ownership.
    There is a strong possibility that through one of those routes, administration could happen.If they went into administration and a CVA (company voluntary arrangement) was agreed they could still be playing in the SPL next season but with a 15-point deduction."
    Cover enough bases there Neil ?

First Team Breakthrough MurrayfieldHibs's Avatar
    Folkes is culpable and full of ****.

Interesting to see that the HOMFC board are finally starting to be honest with the fans now they are staring into the precipice. We have seen this coming for a long time. ENJOY!

:giruy:

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Patey does not know his erse from his elbow, he is always dragged out to talk on football matters and it's clear he has not got a clue. Hearts will be playing football next season but it might be at the meadows with a couple of coats for goals !.

A day before Sevco CVA was rejected.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...-CVA-deal.html

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Here, where is Sandy?

*looks for toy yam*