1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 5 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3456715551055051005 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    I don't really know tbh. Even if they end up severely damaged from all of this, they'll always have the memories of 4-0 and 5-1, and we will always have the pain - those were the two worst days of my life.

The idea of swapping places with Hearts in any way sits very uncomfortably, but I can't see any way that we can even come remotely close to redressing the considerable deficit in bragging rights in my lifetime, and that is extremely sore, not least because of the methods they have used for it to come about.

If they go out of business, justice will have been done IMO.
    No-one could have confidently forecast those humiliations, same as no-one could forecast 6-2 or 0-7. We're clubs of the same size and our turn will come again.

Has the club itself said anything yet? Usually they come out with a feeble excuse about a technical glitch, or say that the players will be paid within a few days. Anything this time?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Another JKB classic -

The only people to blame are the so called "fans" that can't be bothered going to games! you know the type, the same folk who won't get season tickets because a boy they know paid £10 less for his, or can't sit with all their mates in roseburn!

25,000 at the cup final, with thousands more begging for a ticket, but at tynie this year? lucky to get 12,000!

So in short, its you ***** that are killing OUR club! but its fine just blame vlad as its suits your agenda

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Another JKB classic -

The only people to blame are the so called "fans" that can't be bothered going to games! you know the type, the same folk who won't get season tickets because a boy they know paid £10 less for his, or can't sit with all their mates in roseburn!

25,000 at the cup final, with thousands more begging for a ticket, but at tynie this year? lucky to get 12,000!

So in short, its you ***** that are killing OUR club! but its fine just blame vlad as its suits your agenda
    I just had a wee peek in and the one about the SPL/UEFA having nothing to do with whether Hearts pay their players is a belter

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    I just had a wee peek in and the one about the SPL/UEFA having nothing to do with whether Hearts pay their players is a belter
    that the one along the lines of 'not being funny but whats it got to do wi the spl if we pay our players or not?'

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    that the one along the lines of 'not being funny but whats it got to do wi the spl if we pay our players or not?'
    Aye, that's the fellae. Tis most amusing

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Why don't they just lend themselves some more cash to pay the wages????

Maybe someone has posted this, I reckon vlads plan is to force spl into action eg points deduction- this may lead to relegation. Vlad pulls plug entirely, liquidates, citing that it was the football authorities(mafia) that killed the club/ can't work in these circumstances/ bias etc etc. Vlad walks away and the most deluded still laude him a hero and blame the spl till their dying day.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RoYO! View Post
    Maybe someone has posted this, I reckon vlads plan is to force spl into action eg points deduction- this may lead to relegation. Vlad pulls plug entirely, liquidates, citing that it was the football authorities(mafia) that killed the club/ can't work in these circumstances/ bias etc etc. Vlad walks away and the most deluded still laude him a hero and blame the spl till their dying day.
    Sounds like a good plan. It gets my backing! C'mon SPL it's your move.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    Sounds like a good plan. It gets my backing! C'mon SPL it's your move.
    Works for me too. On a number of different levels.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Not read the sun today but notice on the gossip column its saying hearts are to be hit with points deduction this time.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Not read the sun today but notice on the gossip column its saying hearts are to be hit with points deduction this time.

I think it will be a points deduction, suspended on condition the wages are paid within a certain time and no more late payments this season.

SPL seem very keen on suspended things, in fact Doncaster probably wears them !

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by RoYO! View Post
    Vlad and his bank stand to lose a lot of money if this were to happen though.......the way I see it is vlad is not bank rolling them anymore, telling them to get all the top earners off thee wage bill make them run on the bare arse of hings and sell any future youngster, pocket the cash and any futur season ticket money etc pocket the cash......thats what I beleive he is doing .......but you can never tell with the mad one

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    On BBC Gossip: -

Hearts are poised to be hit with a Scottish Premier League points deduction after failing to pay manager John McGlynn and several first-team players for a second month running.
    Full story: The Sun

https://twitter.com/barryanderson_8/...75716798664704

Poor old Maroonsevco. Money getting tighter and tighter at the Pink Wongadome.

Hearts are poised to be hit with a Scottish Premier League points deduction after failing to pay manager John McGlynn and several first-team players for a second month running.
    I hope this is true. Doubt they will be docked points so soon though.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    https://twitter.com/barryanderson_8/...75716798664704

Poor old Maroonsevco. Money getting tighter and tighter at the Pink Wongadome.
    What does it say? cant get on twitter at work.

@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts haven't received funding from parent company UBIG since turn of the year. See back page of today's Evening News for full story #HMFC

@hibs.net private member _hucks_'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post
    What does it say? cant get on twitter at work.
    #Hearts haven't received funding from parent company UBIG since turn of the year. See back page of today's Evening News for full story #HMFC

Loving the #maroonsevco hash tag

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    @BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts haven't received funding from parent company UBIG since turn of the year. See back page of today's Evening News for full story #HMFC
    Makes the signing of Stevenson all the more ridiculous

Couple of interesting points in the article

1. SPL transfer embargo was automatic on non payment
    2. The transfer embargo will only be lifted once Hearts have demonstrated their ability to consistently pay wages on time. You have to assume January will come too soon for that.

Barry Anderson is a ****ing muppet: -

"The club incurred their latest wage delays whilst being totally self-sufficient and working strictly with their own income."

What's self sufficient about failing to pay your wages two months running?!

He also reckons Hearts could be financially sustainable next summer.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...year-1-2586728

We're only a couple of months into the season and they're already rooked. Their season ticket money's long gone, the £300k tv money has come and gone, they have home games against Motherwell and Ross County between now and their next pay day - where's the dosh going to come from?

Barry Anderson is a ****ing muppet: -

"The club incurred their latest wage delays whilst being totally self-sufficient and working strictly with their own income."

What's self sufficient about failing to pay your wages two months running?!

He also reckons Hearts could be financially sustainable next summer.
    "The SPL will consider a range of options to punish Hearts during Monday’s meeting at Hampden Park. The transfer embargo will only be lifted once Hearts have demonstrated their ability to consistently pay wages on time. Other possibilities include a fine, although a points deduction would be an extreme sanction for the league to impose."

In your ridiculously biased opinion, Barry

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Happy days.

They have been informed that salaries will be processed as soon as possible and are willing to stay patient having had the club’s business plans explained to them by senior officials.

Yams "Business Plans" Christ, I'd like to have been a fly on the wall listening to that

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar

I'll not hold my breath, they'll get out of it some how.

Skacel has walked out from training and gone home apparantly. Was also meant to be doing so club signing thing in club shop and hasn't happened. Both bits of info from a in the know Jambo. He also said players told they can't sign anyone for foreseeable future.

More Anderson p!sh (story dated today, so he knows fine that the transfer embargo has been in place for a month): -

"McGlynn doesn’t hide from the facts. He is a realist. He knows his team’s failings and, upon setting foot inside Riccarton back in June following his return to Hearts from Raith Rovers, immediately stressed the need for more forwards. He has not been granted any by his superiors, but it isn’t McGlynn’s style to sit and grumble. He works with the tools available, commendably resisting the temptation to call for Rudi Skacel to be re-signed even when the Czech re-appeared to use Hearts’ training facilities during the international break."