used to be a jambo but he's alright now

Did you laugh out loud...

..when mikey saw red?

Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    ..when mikey saw red?

Yes and I'm still laughing now

As I had practically called it happening 2 minutes previously on Facebook chat with another .net poster, I can confirm I pashed myself laughing and am lamentably on my 3rd pair of boxers as we speak.

I only saw it on the BBC vidi-printer and that was enough to have me in stitches.

I just started again when I realised that not only do they have a Susan playing for them (Suso, from match thread) , their 'keeper is called Marian [Kello]

a new captain calamity has emerged......Take a bow Mikey

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Will his suspension overlap with his joint captain? wonder who they're third choice captain is

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    My internet link went down just before the incident so I only managed to watch it on teletext, but I still burst out laughing.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Will his suspension overlap with his joint captain? wonder who they're third choice captain is
    They may as well make it Ian Black. He'll pick up a few suspensions as well so they can keep the rotation going.

his 3rd sending off in his last 4 visits to Tannadice for Hearts

4-1 sent off
    3-0 sent off
    0-1 scores winner
    2-0 sent off

The great thing about Mikey is that you just know he'll never change.

Some of his interviews are hilarious- he talks like he's some kind of thinking mans experienced old pro, full of philosophy and pontification. You'd think it was Eric Cantona or something. Then he pulls on a football top and becomes a big spoilt immature brat who plays like a headless chicken.

Actually, I take it back... he's getting worse.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    They may as well make it Ian Black. He'll pick up a few suspensions as well so they can keep the rotation going.
    that's a fair shout, Lazlo was going on about wanting the captain to be a Scottish man so Black's just about the only option they will have left

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    ..when mikey saw red?
    Funnily enough, that was my EXACT reaction!!

Quote Originally Posted by RichH View Post
    The great thing about Mikey is that you just know he'll never change.

Some of his interviews are hilarious- he talks like he's some kind of thinking mans experienced old pro, full of philosophy and pontification. You'd think it was Eric Cantona or something. Then he pulls on a football top and becomes a big spoilt immature brat who plays like a headless chicken.

Actually, I take it back... he's getting worse.
    He's full of something but I'm no sure it's that.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    that's a fair shout, Lazlo was going on about wanting the captain to be a Scottish man so Black's just about the only option they will have left

Or maybe Wallace

Quote Originally Posted by Riordans Boots View Post
    Or maybe Wallace
    I don't think he picks up enough bookings.

If they take off the field indiscipline into account then he could stand a chance.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Or maybe Wallace
    Wallace off to the huns for £2m, according to one of the few threads over there not about tonight's game

Quote Originally Posted by 2468 View Post
    Wallace off to the huns for £2m, according to one of the few threads over there not about tonight's game
    In their dreams. Rangers don't have that type of money and if they did they wouldn't pay that much for him!

100% correct

I didn't laugh when MS got sent off as i have him in my dreamteam, then i realised he will mis next sundays game against us and then i had a wee laugh

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Or maybe Wallace
    I don't think he picks up enough bookings.

If they take off the field indiscipline into account then he could stand a chance.

Utd were the only team trying to play football. I f n hate Hearts !!!
    I can feel it's going to be a great season

MS is a serial liability and waste of a place in any team. I can seriously see him giving up football completely in the not too distant future.

Another great show of leadership from mikey. Shocking tackle for his second yellow and its great when he gets so wound up. The man typifies everything that is Hearts. Europa league could be all over for them before the 2nd leg at tynecastle

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Mikey Stewart is your average cheating Yam.

And to think that he used to wear the green. Good riddance!

Quote Originally Posted by resident_Arab View Post
    his 3rd sending off in his last 4 visits to Tannadice for Hearts

4-1 sent off
    3-0 sent off
    0-1 scores winner
    2-0 sent off

Bad loss of form there from Mikey.

First Team Breakthrough GraniteCityHibs's Avatar

My new screensaver at work

I will smile all day!!!!!

Not actually from last night but it'll do!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    10/10 to Csaba for slavering utter pish here:

http://sport.scotsman.com/sport/Stew...ose.5562371.jp

Laszlo acknowledged that this second misdemeanour had not been very clever. "Especially if you are an experienced player," he added. But he did not blame Stewart for the defeat.

"It will be handled internally, not in the media," he said. "It's my duty to protect my players. It was not because of Michael Stewart that we lost the game. We lost the game together. We must win the next game together.

"The second one was an unlucky yellow card," he continued. "But the referee decided to give it. We cannot take it back. It would have been different if Michael had punched someone for his red card.

"At the moment I blame no-one, not the referee, not Michael Stewart. If you ask 20 people, 18 will tell you it was not necessary to give the second yellow card."
    Which 20 people did he ask? Christ, even if you ask 20 kickback regulars I doubt you would get 2 saying he shouldn't have been sent off.

Show us your CIS winners medal Mikey... oh wait you didnae get on in the final! @rse

Quote Originally Posted by squire View Post
    Show us your CIS winners medal Mikey... oh wait you didnae get on in the final! @rse
    He still received a medal though

I laughed so hard when I read this mornings Daily Rantic.

Third choice captain anyone....?