Thread: Deek song

Deek song

Watching the Boro game thing the David Wheater Boro song is quite apt for Deek.

He's one of our own, he's one of our own Derek Riordan, he's one of our own. repeat to fade

I'm sure I read on here a while ago that Deek himself like the 'Deek, Deek, Deek' chant - in the style of the Keith, Keith, Keith chant for Wright back in the early 90's!!!

BH.

There's only one Derek Riordan.

"We love you Riordan, oh yes we do" x3

OOOOH Riordan we love yoooou

Especially after he's just banged in a goal

He's a berk.

Allow me to refer you to YouTube for his scoring record!

Take care of him, Hibs!

This one is quality that my mate nickwhibs made up to the tune of Popeye the Sailorman... (also very topical at the moment!!)

he's Deeko the Hibee man
    he has a nightclub ban
    he may be a radge
    but he kisses the badge
    he's deeko the hibee man!

Top notch if u ask me. I've seen a vid on YouTube of the capital greens singing it in the east stand one day but it hasn't really kicked on. Cmon lets hear it in Bolton

Quote Originally Posted by squire View Post
    This one is quality that my mate nickwhibs made up to the tune of Popeye the Sailorman... (also very topical at the moment!!)

he's Deeko the Hibee man
    he has a nightclub ban
    he may be a radge
    but he kisses the badge

Top notch if u ask me. I've seen a vid on YouTube of the capital greens singing it in the east stand one day but it hasn't really kicked on. Cmon lets hear it in Bolton
    yours is top notch matethe others......well,how original

he's Deeko the Hibee man
    he has a nightclub ban
    he may be a radge
    but he kisses the badge

need to add.................he lives in a caravan,he sleeps wi' his granny,who's no pakistani.............he's deeko the Hibee man

he's Deeko the Hibee man
    he has a nightclub ban
    he may be a radge
    but he kisses the badge

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    In the style of liverpool's song for torres, can't quite remember the song name:

His ban it proved he was a ned, deeko, deeko.
    You'll never club again they said, deeko, deeko.
    We brought him back from the *****ty weej,
    He gets the ball and he scores a peach.
    Derek Riordan, the hibees zero one.
    Last edited by MacBean; 09-08-2009 at 11:34 PM. Reason: Layout

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    In the style of liverpool's song for torres, can't quite remember the song name.
    We brought him back from the *****ty weej, he gets the ball and he scores a peach.
    Derek riordan, the hibees zero one.
    Sorry i can't do new lines cos im posting this thru my phone.
    Feel free to edit
    Thats a belter.

Tried to give my song a wee bash at the beehive on Saturday and it got a couple of receptive cheers and a wee laugh. tried it when i was pretty much plastered in the stadium and again a wee recieption, but i dont think it'll ever take off

@hibs.net private member Monktonhall 7's Avatar
    Personally think that Jim B Hibees idea is superb. I was singing that to my Jambo mates on saturday night, and it got the desired effect:

He's one of our own, he's one of our own Derek Riordan, he's one of our own. repeat to fade

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    In the style of liverpool's song for torres, can't quite remember the song name:

We brought him back from the *****ty weej,
    He gets the ball and he scores a peach.
    Derek Riordan, the hibees zero one.
    Only problem is hes number 10 now...

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    need to add.................he lives in a caravan,he sleeps wi' his granny,who's no pakistani.............he's deeko the Hibee man
    Wee tad racist Mr. Monkton?

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Watching the Boro game thing the David Wheater Boro song is quite apt for Deek.

I had to listen to that song at White Hart Lane last year. It was so annoying

Quote Originally Posted by Mili Tant View Post

Stating that Derek Riordan's granny is not from Pakistan can hardly - surely - be described as "racist"??

Oh, and at least 12 pages.
    Last edited by lyonhibs; 10-08-2009 at 05:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Stating that Derek Riordan's granny is not from Pakistan can hardly - surely - be described as "racist"??

Oh, and at least 12 pages.
    You're granny is not a muslim

Quote Originally Posted by Storar Van Zanten View Post
    You're granny is not a muslim
    I can't telling whether the howling grammatical error in that post is unintentional or designed to get me to put on my "pretentious, Daily Mail reader" cap on

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    I can't telling whether the howling grammatical error in that post is unintentional or designed to get me to put on my "pretentious, Daily Mail reader" cap on

we all let our guard down once in a while

Quote Originally Posted by 1875-Sean-1875 View Post
    Only problem is hes number 10 now...

in which case it doesnt need a lot of amending

"the hibees number 10"

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar