Exclamation Downtime Tonight

Sorry about that folks. We got absolutely hammered! I blame Mixu for arranging an away game against a Premiership team midweek

We're currently only allowing Private Members access to help things settle down. Everyone else will get back in later tonight. With the possible exception of Yams

We'll be looking to see what we can do to stop it happening again!

Anybody out there?

What's happenig here? Was the site down for an hour? The last post is timed at 8.45.

I thought it was rather strange I couldn't get logged in, thought we must have signed some superstar or something

Gamertag: mglancy23 Wii Code: 5354 5735 9094 1582
    i got texts of jambos saying deeks had left and hence the crash on this and the bounce

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    I thought it was rather strange I couldn't get logged in, thought we must have signed some superstar or something
    Is Riordan signing?

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    It's all very well letting us in after the game's finished

Twitter updates kept me informed though

Quote Originally Posted by mglancy23 View Post
    i got texts of jambos saying deeks had left and hence the crash on this and the bounce
    saddoes across the road think they have signed deek

Aye me too, what superstar was it?

Looks like it's not just Yogi thats got things to sort out before the season starts!
    Space to let

Promising Youngster falkirk_cabbage's Avatar
    I thought that I was a private member but still couldn't get in - must check my subscription

Quote Originally Posted by falkirk_cabbage View Post
    I thought that I was a private member but still couldn't get in - must check my subscription

You are but the whole site fell over. Second reboot did the trick.

That's registered users back in now.

Guests can wait. Yams can wait even longer

I have been jumping about mad for an hour trying to logg on

Been away on holiday and needed my .net fix

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    I sat here for roughly an hour shouting out "PETRIE!!!!" whilst doing this
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

First Team Breakthrough HibeeDave's Avatar
    Did everyone immediately switch to bounce and crash them too

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeDave View Post
    Aye

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeDave View Post
    Aye

Sorry again. Third time lucky...............

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Sorry about that folks. We got absolutely hammered! I blame Mixu for arranging an away game against a Premiership team midweek

We're currently only allowing Private Members access to help things settle down. Everyone else will get back in later tonight. With the possible exception of Yams

We'll be looking to see what we can do to stop it happening again!
    Can you not just limit the number of people that login at any one time so it disnae get tae the point were it keels over in the first place?
    Last edited by Saorsa; 05-08-2009 at 09:59 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Can you not just limit the number of people the login at any one time so it disnae get tae the point were it keels over in the first place?

We'll be looking at a few options before Saturday.