Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar

Bowls, Hibs.net v Northern 09?

Ok Lads, I know the season has not started yet, still about 6 weeks away for us, but nothing like forward planning eh!

I was thinking of arranging the re-match of our game last year for around about June 20th/27th depending on our greens availabilty and what all your guys plans are around that time.

When you find out yourselves, could you give me an idea of what dates maybe don't suit you in June and see what I can work around.

That's if you are all game enough to take on the Northern Hibees again of course?

Northern

Quote Originally Posted by Burnsie07 View Post
    Ok Lads, I know the season has not started yet, still about 6 weeks away for us, but nothing like forward planning eh!

I was thinking of arranging the re-match of our game last year for around about June 20th/27th depending on our greens availabilty and what all your guys plans are around that time.

When you find out yourselves, could you give me an idea of what dates maybe don't suit you in June and see what I can work around.

That's if you are all game enough to take on the Northern Hibees again of course?

Northern
    Bring it on Mike ...

You know, im more looking forward to this than i am my own comps !!!!..result aside (lucky bassas) it was a superb day

Dates look fine to me at the moment so count me in ...

well up for this again, hopefully this time i'll no be on medication and can join in the bevvy.

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    I was just thinking about this today as well. Count me in Mike.

Northern surely can't be as lucky again

Excellent Lads.
    I will not be able to fix a date until the season gets under way, well maybe a bit sooner if our Matches Secretary has all the friendly fixture dates.
    I just wanted to put the feelers out to see if anybody had definite dates in June they couldn't make.

I reckon the 20th is maybe pushing it a bit because with the SBA district 11 finals being on the Friday 19th, I will probably still be blootered after winning the Pairs

Excellent Lads.
    I will not be able to fix a date until the season gets under way, well maybe a bit sooner if our Matches Secretary has all the friendly fixture dates.
    I just wanted to put the feelers out to see if anybody had definite dates in June they couldn't make.

I reckon the 20th is maybe pushing it a bit because with the SBA district 11 finals being on the Friday 19th, I will probably still be blootered after winning the Pairs
    You will have to beat me first

I could probably make the 20th, but as I leave for Mauritius on the 27th (oops did I drop something there!) that date is out for me..

Don't let that stop you having a good time though!

Quote Originally Posted by Sunny Leith View Post
    You will have to beat me first
    Question is Nicky whether you are up for the cause v Northern

Quote Originally Posted by tanfield View Post

ah ha! first bottle crasher already

This should be even easier for the Northern Hibees this year

ah ha! first bottle crasher already

This should be even easier for the Northern Hibees this year
    Mind games Mike ........

I should be there for the team! Not sure how much use I'll be however haha.

Is that because you will be helping me celebrate my winning achievement in the SBA pairs the previous night Nicky?

That's very good of you

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Mind games Mike ........
    Would I do something like that?

Do pigs fly ...?....

Remember, are hurting ..you lot may be smarting after last years "last end" triumph & have every right to be cocky ...however that cockyness may be wiped from yer Northern faces !!

09..its coming home ..

C,mon .net bowlers get yer names down here for revenge !!!!

Have sent a PM to last years squad. Still waiting for responses mind

I sent a pm to Luxjock yest but he never responded either ...

Is that because you will be helping me celebrate my winning achievement in the SBA pairs the previous night Nicky?

That's very good of you
    Haha well, I still mind end up playing in the u25 Scottish, just the small matter of Colin Hutchison to beat first........

Think it would be rude of myself and the acre putting out Northern two years in a row in the pairs anyways

Haha well, I still mind end up playing in the u25 Scottish, just the small matter of Colin Hutchison to beat first........

Think it would be rude of myself and the acre putting out Northern two years in a row in the pairs anyways
    Oh aye, that's right! did you not beat Stan and Shuggie (?) last year ?
    They're lightweights compared to me and my partner

BTW, Stan is now our Vice President following Monday's AGM, another Yam

On a different note lads. I heard the mighty Pilrig are struggling a wee bit for members these days, as we all are. I hope this is sincerely untrue as Pilrig were always one of the top clubs in the city.
    Anybody heard anything about this?
    Used to be plenty Hibbies in Pilrig in days gone by.

On a different note lads. I heard the mighty Pilrig are struggling a wee bit for members these days, as we all are. I hope this is sincerely untrue as Pilrig were always one of the top clubs in the city.
    Anybody heard anything about this?
    Used to be plenty Hibbies in Pilrig in days gone by.
    Sure I heard this as well Mike but unless a few players have left they will still have a good squad to choose from. Never a club I would have joined mind - probably something to do with my Tramways days

IIRC I'm sure Yogi was a member there for a spell. Could be wrong though.

Oh aye, that's right! did you not beat Stan and Shuggie (?) last year ?
    They're lightweights compared to me and my partner

BTW, Stan is now our Vice President following Monday's AGM, another Yam
    We did yeah, the green wasnt the best but a decent game nontheless.

About Pilrig, they have been struggling for members for a while now but they do have one of the best squads for the leagues in Edinburgh, especially their first 16! Other than that there isnt too much their.

So how are the responses coming along Andrew?
    Are the team running scared again

So how are the responses coming along Andrew?
    Are the team running scared again
    It would help Mike if we had a date fixed

As soon as you can confirm the date and the number of players you can get we will get the selection process under way. Rest assured will have a formidable squad

Good man!

As soon as you can confirm the date and the number of players you can get we will get the selection process under way. Rest assured will have a formidable squad
    Indeed Andrew .......

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Indeed Andrew .......
    Kenny, any chance of getting a sticky on the main board for a week or so when Mike gets the date confirmed? I know from last year that there were a few guys who couldn't play but expressed an interest for the next game.

Aye, shouldnt be a problem Andrew....

Ok Lads, date has now been fixed for SATURDAY JUNE 20th at 2.15pm

This is the only Saturday in June that we have available so I hope this suits everyone. The good news is, I will be able to show everyone my SBA district 11 Pairs trophy that I will have won the night before

Ok Lads, date has now been fixed for SATURDAY JUNE 20th at 2.15pm

This is the only Saturday in June that we have available so I hope this suits everyone. The good news is, I will be able to show everyone my SBA district 11 Pairs trophy that I will have won the night before
    That's a good one Mike. What trophy would this be?????? The districts don't give out trophies ya numpty Still you can show off your medal

Seriously though, great that you have got the date booked already and hopefully this doesn't clash with the home internationals

That's a good one Mike. What trophy would this be?????? The districts don't give out trophies ya numpty Still you can show off your medal

Seriously though, great that you have got the date booked already and hopefully this doesn't clash with the home internationals
    If by some miracle I did win this Andrew, I would be up first thing in the morning, buying a trophy for my partner and me to take to the club that afternoon .

Nae excuses for anybody now Andrew eh! 3 months advance notice to put the date in everyone's diary.

GGTTNH
    Last edited by MB62; 13-03-2009 at 08:14 AM.