Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3111213
    1st finals day at Dalkeith B.C. on Saturday; only qualified for the one final, Sc Pairs; nice one to win though!

Gutted the all too short outdoor season is drawing to a close!

Quote Originally Posted by James Connolly View Post
    1st finals day at Dalkeith B.C. on Saturday; only qualified for the one final, Sc Pairs; nice one to win though!

Gutted the all too short outdoor season is drawing to a close!
    Good luck mate in yer final ...

I had a very patchy season & missed a few comps due to a knee problem ...got to final of the Scottish pairs but were beaten ....as for league business, again i didnt play much ..4 games..reserve 8 times ...a season to forget i think ...

James..keep an eye out for a thread next season for a possible "return" match ..hibs.net v Northern BC...a great day out mate..yer more than welcome ...

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post

I had a very patchy season & missed a few comps due to a knee problem ...got to final of the Scottish pairs but were beaten ....as for league business, again i didnt play much ..4 games..reserve 8 times ...a season to forget i think ...

James..keep an eye out for a thread next season for a possible "return" match ..hibs.net v Northern BC...a great day out mate..yer more than welcome ...
    I will do; our supporters club is planning to sponsor a Sunday tournament at Dalkeith B.C. early June next season; we'll be looking for 2 or 3 triples full o Hibees, so keep an eye out for your invitation nearer the time.

Will do ..good stuff ...

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar

James..keep an eye out for a thread next season for a possible "return" match ..hibs.net v Northern BC...a great day out mate..yer more than welcome ...:thumbsup:
    I can see absolutely no reason whatsoever why this should not take place again next year. It was such a great day out, all our lads at the Northern will certainly be up for it and hopefully we can a few moer interested in playing next year.

We have a trophy (?) to defend after all against you chuckers

Quote Originally Posted by Burnsie07 View Post

I can see absolutely no reason whatsoever why this should not take place again next year. It was such a great day out, all our lads at the Northern will certainly be up for it and hopefully we can a few moer interested in playing next year.

We have a trophy (?) to defend after all against you chuckers
    Im sure it will Mike ...im hurting....still cant forget that "jammy" 5 we lost at the last end .......it will defo be on mate ..hopefully we can add another triple .......

Just added our SBA qualyfing Triples title to the pairs won during the week.
    This is the third year in a row I have managed to win this and I'm absolutely delighted.

Now just got the fours final on Tuesday to worry about.

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    This is the third year in a row I have managed to win this and I'm absolutely delighted.

Will done Mike. Great stuff

Makes my win against you even more impressive

Excellent stuff Mike....

Won our clubs Sc Pairs on Saturday!

Congratulations J.C. Hope you had a 'rebellious' time celebrating your victory

Quote Originally Posted by tanfield View Post
    Will done Mike. Great stuff

Makes my win against you even more impressive
    Excellent stuff Mike....
    Thanks Lads, I certainly did have a afterwards and paid the price for it yesterday with a bit of a hangover.

Two down one to go (hopefully)

Well beat in the final of the fours folks so no more trophies for Burnsie.
    Shuggie Hilson skipping against me had an absolutely fantastic game, one of these games that happen to you once in a blue moon where you could kick the bowls up blind folded and you would get the shot. We didn't play badly, they just played better on the night.

Still, two major won and the mixed pairs with the wife is not a bad a return for the season, and I still have the invitation pairs on Saturday

Well beat in the final of the fours folks so no more trophies for Burnsie.
    Shuggie Hilson skipping against me had an absolutely fantastic game, one of these games that happen to you once in a blue moon where you could kick the bowls up blind folded and you would get the shot. We didn't play badly, they just played better on the night.

Still, two major won and the mixed pairs with the wife is not a bad a return for the season, and I still have the invitation pairs on Saturday
    Unlucky in the rinks Mike ...well done on winning a "treble".....

Did Shuggie play against us in the recent friendly ..?

Unlucky in the rinks Mike ...well done on winning a "treble".....

Did Shuggie play against us in the recent friendly ..?
    Yes, well done Mike, quite a decent season.

Kenny - Shuggie was the skip against you at Northern. Lucky wee player

Yes, well done Mike, quite a decent season.

Kenny - Shuggie was the skip against you at Northern. Lucky wee player
    Ah ..remember him now ..Andrew ...why did i ask that question !!!!! as if i needed reminded !!! .....

Not long till the end of the season then. Whitehouse closes on the 20th, what about the rest of you's?

As usual a quick season and pesonally I will be finished by the weekend. " bowl final tomorrow, Tanfield triples on Saturday and Handicap final on Sunday. Fingers crossed!

Not long till the end of the season then. Whitehouse closes on the 20th, what about the rest of you's?

As usual a quick season and pesonally I will be finished by the weekend. " bowl final tomorrow, Tanfield triples on Saturday and Handicap final on Sunday. Fingers crossed!
    scheduled to finish on the 4th Oct Andrew, closing day Treasurer v Secretary annual closing day game.

Personally, I think I have rolled my last bowl of the season and I must admit to being happy with that position. Hopefully now I will start taking an interest back in the Hibees at long last (got my tickets for Saturday for my 'debut' this season (Deeks Who?).

Good luck on Sunday Andrew, two singles trophies in teh one season ?

Our club has closing day on the 4th (if the green is still playable by then!) followed by our invitation triples (which is always played on the day after closing day - for some reason?)

We have a couple of rescheduled friendlies to play before then too.

Not many ties still outstanding.. I got knocked out of the handicap semi final on Tuesday night.. was winning 18-14... lost 21-18

With the weather and the unexpected flooding on our green, the last month or so has been a washout, so I'll be pretty glad to wave goodbye to this season.... Roll on next year...

Quote Originally Posted by sg7nil View Post
    so I'll be pretty glad to wave goodbye to this season.... Roll on next year...

Not sure when Jewel green closes....poss mid of the month...

As for the season past ...well, i gave away some ties because of a knee injury, played mostly pairs & triples ...

Highs = Reaching final of Scottish pairs...Northern v hibs.net (superb day)

Lows = Missing most single hands ...losing final of Scottish pairs...losing to Northern bc.... & not playing enough in Esk league ..

Lost my two bowl pairs partner (finalists last year)...paired up wi his wee brother instead though ...

Well done all the folks who won silverware ...

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    I've still got the u25's final to play. Not sure if the other semi has been played yet. Not had a great season. I've had a couple of good results but not I've won anything. Didn't play in any of the county things. Might play next year. Enjoyed the Bainfield Masters, was a good day.

scheduled to finish on the 4th Oct Andrew, closing day Treasurer v Secretary annual closing day game.

Personally, I think I have rolled my last bowl of the season and I must admit to being happy with that position. Hopefully now I will start taking an interest back in the Hibees at long last (got my tickets for Saturday for my 'debut' this season (Deeks Who?).

Good luck on Sunday Andrew, two singles trophies in teh one season ?
    Well that's the last game played and managed to add the two bowl and handicap titles so I'm delighted how my singles form has been this year. Just a pity it has to end

Well done Andrew ...

Congratulations Andrew, a very good season for yourself by the looks of it.

Thats the season over for sunny leith.

Managed to win the Pairs for the 2nd year running but lost the 2 bowl final 21-19 after being 19-13 up, I then lost 8 shots in 4 ends .

PS. Count me in for the friendly next season

Quote Originally Posted by Sunny Leith View Post

Managed to win the Pairs for the 2nd year running but lost the 2 bowl final 21-19 after being 19-13 up, I then lost 8 shots in 4 ends .

Good stuff mate ...

Quote Originally Posted by Sunny Leith View Post

Excellent

Get yourselves up on Sunday morning and tuned to BBC 1 for the Great North Run and keep an eye out for number 16672. Yours truly is running the event for the first time and recent injuries / illness will ensure that I will be running at a sedate pace.

Also I am ashamed to admit I will be running in a Hearts top for the event . Saving grace is that my mate will be running in my Hibs yin. All for a good cause and we are on course to raise over £2k for CLIC Sargent Of course if any of you fancy sponsoring me give me a shout

Completed the Great North Run in a time of 2hrs 11min + 56secs. Thoroughly enjoyable experience but getting out of South Shields back to Newcastle was a nightmare. Waited for public transport longer than it took me to run the race!!

Good to see a lack of infirm tops present today.

Completed the Great North Run in a time of 2hrs 11min + 56secs. Thoroughly enjoyable experience but getting out of South Shields back to Newcastle was a nightmare. Waited for public transport longer than it took me to run the race!!

Good to see a lack of infirm tops present today.
    Well done Andrew ...