I know he's a world cup winner, but the Chelsea full back who plays for Spain Cucurella, just does not look like a footballer to me, even though he clearly is, I cant take him seriously.:greengrin
Any others? :greengrin
Printable View
I know he's a world cup winner, but the Chelsea full back who plays for Spain Cucurella, just does not look like a footballer to me, even though he clearly is, I cant take him seriously.:greengrin
Any others? :greengrin
Jan Moltby
Tony Higgins
Modric. Always think he looks like a guy who'd struggle to kick a ball.
But what a player. Love that.
Benny
Pat Nevin
Charlie Adam and Jan Koller
Carlton Palmer
Ed de Goey
Crouch....
....and a certain Conrad Logan.
Harry mckirdy
Dave McPherson, Huns and Jambos…….. possibly the most unlikely and awkward footballer I’ve ever seen.
Anyone in maroon :greengrin
Carter-Vickers looks like a middle/light heavyweight boxer.
Jim Scott
Derek Townsley
Conrad Logan
Ally Scott. Always remember a disgruntled Hibby shouting at him that he ran like Max Wall[emoji16]
Controversial one here. Lewis Stevenson when he broke out at hibs looked like an enter shikari fan rather than a footballer. I am sure he got ripped by his team mates for his taste on music over the years.
Messi,looks like the wee guy that would be last pick when picking sides.
Martin Boyle
Anyone with a moustache these days.
Razor Ruddock
Onet time HeRts linked Thomas Brollin.
The Mali magician…
Ted McMinn that the auld yins will remember.
Drey wright looked like he won a competition to play, and played like that too.
Colin Jackson
John Robertson (the Nottingham Forest one).
Bojang ?! 🤷
Alex (ex Chelsea guy)
Stevie Fulton, what an atrociously looking hearts b******
Leigh Griffiths.
Mick Quinn
Jeroen Verhoeven, Dutch keeper form the 2000s, was at Ajax for a bit. Made Conrad Logan look malnourished.
Also Iniesta looked like a 55 year old when he was in his early 20s. If he walked past me in the street I'd be more likely to think he was going to ask me to sign up for monthly donations to an animal charity or sell me an IT package rather than believing he scored the winner in a world cup final and was the best midfielder of his generation.
Archie Gemmill...
Claudio Gentile a mafia hitman
All goalkeepers
Willo Flood, looked like the love child of ET and Gollum.
Davy Dodds looked like the worlds sparring partner
Although not a footballer, footballing journalist Graham Spiers! I don't know why he and his posh Scottish accent got put on TV/radio for Scottish football. He would be more suited to rugby or cricket.
Adama Traore, looks more like a weight lifter than a footballer.
Laurence Shankland. Is he a footballer?
Davie dodds don't know what he looked like.
Harold brattback, sure he was a pilot aswell.
Terry Hurlock
Ally McLeod and Andy Ritchie both looked liked they had been dragged out the terraces to play.
Great shout both, very much from a time when I was at more than a few games. Would still pay money to see them both take a free kick.
Mind Ally scoring one and getting told to retake it so he did and scored again.
He was what a Hibs player should be[emoji23] Happy days.
Nobby Styles
Bobby Charlton with the comb over.
Anyone mentioned the Scotland keeper that came on tonight on this thread yet?
Darren Jackson: All good until he started running…ran like a wee lassie in a stage musical!
Nowt personal, loved the guy to bits, particularly in a Hibs and Scotland jersey.
Robert Prosinecki
Alexi Lalas
Chic Charnley
Ralph was the man[emoji106]
Eclipsed only by Sir Bobby's footballing brilliance but when it came to keeping the combover going with nothing but a rake and a tin of yacht varnish he couldn't match Ralph.
Honourable mention for Henry Hall of St. Johnstone and Dundee utd.
The Legend Conrad Logan
Francis Lee, great wee player, could throw a good punch as well!
Lee Johnson
Cammy Devlin Attachment 28881
Steve Fulton
Not a player but a manager - Gareth Ainsworth.
Nade or Zeefuik for them, Harper for us.
4 pages in and nobody mentions Dirk Lehmann #pornstar
I must be old!
Yilmaz
Souter at Hearts, looks like pub player.
Steve McManaman.
From a previous era, two all-time greats:
Ferenc Puskás, his size and rotund shape belied his greatness. eight-four goals in eight-five international matches.
Garrincha, born disabled with a curved spine. His left leg was 6cms shorter than his right one. His right leg bent outwards while his left leg bent inwards.
Another shout for John Robertson of Forest who was a pretty unlikely looking footballer but nevertheless a complete magician on the ball. I once remember Clough referring to him as 'our corpulent outside-left'. :greengrin